Clifton C. Carden’s Reviews

Clifton C. Carden

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Definitely the best choice

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifton Carden.
    • I hired Clifton 1-6 months ago.
    • Clifton handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Clifton is a hardworking experienced lawyer who makes you feel very comfortable and informed throughout the entire process. I received a DUI in New York City. It was my first offense and it felt like the end of the world. I have never done anything wrong and the embarrassment and humiliation I felt was awful. When I called Clifton he reassured me that I wasn't a terrible person and took the time to carefully explain everything to me. The entire process took well over a few months but he kept me up to date on everything happening and made sure I was doing everything I needed to to help the case along. He never made me a promise he couldn't keep and was extremely fair. I was aware that he had many other cases but anytime I had a concern he was attentive to my needs. He was able to negotiate an extremely fair outcome and I was very pleased with the effort he made for me. I hope no one has to go through this terrible ordeal but I would 100% recommend Clifton if you do.

  2. The best

    Posted by Leo, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifton Carden.
    • I hired Clifton 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifton handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Carden is the best at what he does. With his extensive background in cases like mine he was able help resolve everything in a professional and timely matter. He is a good person to talk to and will listen to any problem that you have and offer the best resolution. I was lucky to have everything taken care of in a short matter time and it was thanks to Mr. Carden. He is the guy to call and I will continue to keep in contact with him for any court case.

  3. Great Guy, Amazing Counsel!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifton Carden.
    • I hired Clifton 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifton handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cliff is absolutely one of a kind. I called him immediately when I got into some trouble; he was working on my case that day. He was always responsive when I had questions or problems, and always informed me ahead of time of any issues he thought could possibly come up. Cliff can be trusted with any legal issue in which you may need counsel; he will be my first phone call in the future.

  4. Satisfied with an otherwise unachievable outcome!

    Posted by george, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifton Carden.
    • I hired Clifton 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifton handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got a second dwi arrest. I was extremely nervous because of my job being government related. I shopped around a bit. It came down to clifton and the big name radio guy. I am so grateful i chose clifton. All the people that chose the "other" guy in my ddp class were unsatisfied. I cant say enough good things..... personable one on one experience. When you hire clifton you are hiring clifton not some lawyer that is going to dump you on an intern. There was not one point throughout the process that i delt with anyone besides him. He is always available either cell email or text no matter how minute the question. Truly genuine and caring about what is going on with your "situation".

  5. DUI 1st Time Offender Age 63

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifton Carden.
    • I hired Clifton 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifton handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    As a first time offender at the age of 63, my arrest was a very traumatic experience for me. Additionally, I was an out of state driver and faced many complexities in attempting to deal with the Laws of NY, Court requirements and ultimately any connection to my home State, as far as outcome of the case or process. In terms of the the trauma in remorse, guilt and uncertainty, Attorney Carden's first priority was to establish empathy and concern for me personally and optimism for a positive outcome. His personal concern for my well being was critical in establishing an Attorney Client relationship that could work together to create the best outcome. Attorney Carden's professionalism, knowledge of the law both in NY and my home State was incredible. The lines of communication were always open and I was updated immediately on all progress and requirements surrounding my case. Attorney Carden is a phenomenal professional who compliments his incredible legal skills and approach to representation with concern and compassion for the Client. If I had retained any other Attorney I would not be able to state that "I am and will be a better person for retaining and knowing Attorney Cardern."

  6. Excellent Attorney - Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifton Carden.
    • I hired Clifton 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifton handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Carden's very reassuring and astute representation of our son in a criminal matter was extremely professional and well handled. His incisive knowledge of the law and the courts, from start to finish, provided our son with an outstanding outcome and was a huge relief to us as parents. You will want this attorney in your corner should you ever find yourself or a loved one in trouble with law. We are very grateful and pleased to highly recommend attorney Carden. His skill, patience and knowledge are outstanding.

  7. Highly Recommended! Thank You Clifton!

    Posted by Matthew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifton Carden.
    • I hired Clifton 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifton handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I highly recommend Clifton Carden. Clifton provided me with an outcome that I did not think was possible. While his background is impeccable - His legal knowledge and communication skills impressed me the most. He was able to give me the legal reasoning behind his recommendations while breaking everything down into terms and scenarios that I could understand. I cannot thank Clifton enough for the freedom he has provided me! He was able to provide me with peace of mind as I "let him handle it" It is very easy to feel powerless in legal situations, I know I have nothing to worry about when Clifton is on my side! Thank you again!

  8. The Best In Syracuse

    Posted by Rachel S., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifton Carden.
    • I hired Clifton 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifton handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Clifton was very timely and informative when reviewing and addressing my case. There was not a moment where I felt like I didn't understand what was going on throughout the period that my traffic violation was being handled. I would highly recommend Clifton and the Azria Law Office to anyone in need of assistance handling traffic violations.

  9. A1 Syracuse Attorneys

    Posted by Vincent,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifton Carden.

    I cannot thank Clifton and his firm enough for the outstanding job they did handling my wife's vehicle and traffic case. As a practicing litigation attorney I know how difficult it is to achieve a favorable result for your client. This matter was handled in a highly professional manner. We were advised and consulted with every step of the way. We placed our trust in their hands and they responded brilliantly. I highly recommend Clifton and will refer his firm to other attorneys and friends.

  10. Best Traffic Lawyer Ever Had!

    Posted by Andrew, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifton Carden.
    • I hired Clifton 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifton handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I have much gratitude for Clifton's talent in law. I was very lucky to find him online because he was able to assist me and then some. The traffic laws in NY are ridiculous as we all know and Clifton was able to help me keep the State and Community Court's greedy hands off my money and away from taking my license. I truly believe you get what you pay for and with Clifton's work, I certainly did! My work is reliant on being able to travel for work to assist Veteran's and Service Members. That being said, this makes me more prone to traffic violations. Clifton was able to find all the loop holes in the 'system' to save me time, money, and effort in the long run. Clifton was very positive through out my experience with him and followed through every time. He is well known by the courts, which helps as well. Not only was Clifton able to take care of my issues, but he was also able to help me have peace of mind that all was ok and being taken care of...thanks Clifton!