Thomas Bruno Mafrici’s Reviews

Thomas Bruno Mafrici

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very reliable and good results!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Mafrici.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Thomas charges very reasonable prices, and gets very good deals with DA! More importantly, he was able to put together very good and creative motions together to get my traffic dismissed. He has good knowledge of law, so cops cannot screw you too much!

  2. Great and Honest Lawyer!

    Posted by Anna, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Mafrici.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I would highly recommended Mr. Thomas B. Mafrici service to anyone. I got my first speeding ticket on I-90 in Cayuga County, NY, trying to pass 3 big tractor trailers. I was so stressed that my insurance premium now will go high that I won’t be able to pay my medical bills. I live in NJ, 5 hours away. My friend told me to look for a lawyer, so I went on the Brutus Town Court website and found Mr. Mafrici's name there. I contacted him via e-mail and received an answer very quickly that he could help me with my case. Mr. Mafrici’s fee is affordable and very reasonable compared to all I would suffer if my insurance premium goes up. He was honest, professional and got promptly on my case. He kept my record clean as he promised from the beginning. Mr. Mafrici did not only save me money, but also gave me peace of mind when I have to deal with my medical issues. I am very grateful to him for helping me, and again, I will highly recommend his service.

  3. IF YOU WANT A POSITIVE OUTCOME YOU SHOULD HIRE!!!!

    Posted by Dee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Mafrici.

    I live in New York City and received a speeding ticket in Coutville, NY. Which I hired Mr. Mafrici to represent me, and did not regret my decision. I was kept fully informed and they were also very professional. In conclusion, I am very pleased with my outcome, and highly recommend Mr. Mafrici

  4. Does Mafrici translate into "magic" in any language? It must!

    Posted by Steve G., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Mafrici.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I received a traffic ticket in the middle of no where in Central NY that would have resulted in 6 points on my license and about $600+ in fines. I immediately emailed Thomas Mafrici Esq. who responded right away and requested a copy of my ticket so that he could evaluate what he could do for me. Ever heard of under promise and over deliver? Well, he told me he could get this reduced to 2 points and maybe a few hundred in fines. I paid him a small retainer and did the few other things he asked of me. I heard from him the day after he appeared in court for me (oh, I didn't mention that I never needed to appear in court). He was able to get my ticket reduced to a NO POINTS ticket with only $165 in fines. I can't express how happy I am and what an amazing Attorney Mr. Mafrici is! Thank you very much!

  5. Great Service

    Posted by Eli, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Mafrici.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've used Thomas's services several times for tickets I got driving from NYC to Toronto with great results.

  6. The right lawyer for your traffic ticket in NY

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Mafrici.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Thomas 3 days before my pre-conference with the court.
    I was about to go to NY from MI, but I was hesitating.
    Through internet I found him, and even another lawyer whom I sending email to recommended him.

    He is just the right person to ask help for.
    He did reduce my fine by taking one level down.
    He knows Windsor Town Court very well. Excellent.
    And he is friendly, responsible and trustworthy.

  7. Traffic ticket highly recommended

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Mafrici.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Highly recommend!
    Thomas and his associates navigated a successful reduction in traffic related charge. I am especially appreciative because I was out of state, and was unfamiliar with process. I relied on email recommendations and phone calls. Thomas's associate helped to assure me that they had filed for a postponement and then followed with a reduction in the charge. I am pleased with the outcome, and a very reasonable rate. All within less than 7 weeks total time from the time of the initial ticket. Although Thomas's associates hadn't initially emailed me to indicate the progress or the approach this was quickly remedied and they kept me posted at the appropriate times about the status of their effort and Thomas also provided me with the likelyhood of various outcomes. With any action like this I recommend that any clients provide their counselor with their expectations about how often they need to be 'updated' with status of their case. Also, I strongly recommend that the clients provide their counsel with prompt reply to any requested information. A quality counselor is naturally going to be very busy so do all you can to assist them with timely information as they request it.
    If in this situation again, or if my family who lives in NY are in similar situation, I will recommend Mafrici.

  8. GREAT!

    Posted by Martin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Mafrici.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had three experiences with Mr. Mafrici over the past five years. His knowledge, skill, and ability to relate to local officials is outstanding, and in each instance the results have been most positive for me. He responds quickly, follows-up thoroughly, and achieves the results he targets. What more could you ask from an attorney? He phone number is in my wallet !

  9. Pleased with this lawyer's experience I never thought I would need

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Mafrici.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Every cloud has a silver lining. I decided to help my young college son by hiring a traffic lawyer (first time ever). Things looked grim with my son's Colesville, NY, 74/55 in a work zone ticket; we live in Md. That is the cloud. Here is the lining: Mr Mafrici proved to be:-HONEST- told me the odds of getting what I hoped. DILIGENT- tried several ways to get what I hoped. ACHIEVER - managed to reduce points, though not to zero like I hoped. ( wonder if he knows He reduced my stress levels 100% by making it possible for my busy son not to miss school and drive for hours - thanks!!) GENEROUS & GRACIOUS- he refunded all my money because I did not get all I hoped. He shines! If you need a lawyer, do yourself a favor and hire him!

  10. Mr. Mafrici is one of the best professional attorney

    Posted by Al, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Mafrici.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the first time in my entire life I found an attorney who is not money hunger and help client free of charge. I contacted Mr. Mafrici for taking care of my speeding ticket violation in NYS and he sent email back to me with advices which he felt I can take care of by myself without spending money to him. This is just amazing. He could have make money on me easily but he didn't do that. I am extremely impressed for his honestly. You will not find people like him in this world very often. I will recommend this attorney all the time to my all families and friends.

315-699-3095