Kimberly Bower Fischer’s Reviews

Kimberly Bower Fischer

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A very positive experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Fischer.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I really hated the whole divorce process and went into it really distrusting lawyers. Ms. Allen was really great. She kept me informed and took a lot of time explaining my options and getting me to focus so that we could get through it effectively. If you have to go through this very difficult, life-altering event, you should hire her-

  2. Terrific custody lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Fischer.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Ms. Allen to represent me in my custody case - 3 children. She did a wonderful job. I can't imagine what that other reviewer was talking about - maybe he/she just didn't deserve to get custody!

  3. Unreliable and unavailable.

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kimberly Fischer.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Adoption matter.

    We have been waiting for 16 months for Kimberly to process a non-contested adoption Fails to respond to emails and is never available via phone. Recently has failed to even have office staff available to sign off on certified mail we sent her over a month ago! Absolutely frustrating! Still waiting on our paperwork to be submitted to the courts.

  4. Highly recommend

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Fischer.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired her to represent me for divorce and custody. She was extremely diligent and did so much more for me that I ever expected. Not only did she do a terrific job, but it felt like I had a good friend by my side. I would highly recommend her.

  5. Extremely satisfied

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Fischer.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Allen to represent me in my divorce. She always explained all the legal issues and gave very sound advice. She was very honest with me - even when I didn't want to hear it and because of that, I ended up so much better off! She helped me sort through and understand all the financial issues and probably saved my relationship with my 3 children. If you need someone to get you through your darkest hour and give consistently smart advice, hire her. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

  6. excellent representation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Fischer.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Allen provided the utmost in representation. She was responsive to all my concerns, kept me well informed and explained all my options, and fought for me and my children. I never would've done so well or gotten through this without her.

  7. very satisfied

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Fischer.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimberly cared when no one else didn't. She fought hard for me and was honest about what I could expect. I never would have done as well without her and it drastically changed my son's life for the better.