Back to Jack’s Profile

Client Review

Jack has received 15 client reviews

Extremely responsive and well rounded

Posted by: Erin, a Child Custody client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jack Lebowitz

I hired Jack 1-6 months ago.

Jack handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Jack to represent me in family court this year and he was more than helpful. He is very easy to talk with and was very understanding about my current financial situation. Jack always made me feel comfortable and always responded to emails or phone calls almost immediately. His writing skills are impressively present and well organized. Overall he was an honest, straightforward attorney who was able to achieve the goals necessary while keeping me in check, but remaining sensitive to the issues at hand.

Professional, Knowledgeable and goes "ABOVE AND BEYOND" his Call of Duty!!!

Posted by: Justin, a Land Use & Zoning client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jack Lebowitz

I hired Jack 1-6 months ago.

Jack handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jack Lebowitz recently helped me with a zoning legal matter, fulfilling and exceeding all of my expectations. With close to 40 years of experience, Jack has the depth of knowledge and expertise to ensure that his client’s needs are met to the fullest extent. Jack not only impressed me with his effective writing ability but his commanding presence in front of Zoning Board speaks volumes of his confidence. Jack provided me with great direction and advice throughout the entire process. He’s always in your corner and battles for you every step of the way. He makes you his top priority from the very beginning when you first retain him. You will not find another attorney that is more passionate about his work than this man. With that said, I highly recommend Jack Lebowitz without any reservation on any legal issue you’re involved in as he goes “ABOVE AND BEYOND” his Call of Duty for his clients.

Great Attention to Detail and Knowledge in Matters Related to Business Law

Posted by: Kate, a LLC client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jack Lebowitz

I hired Jack 1-6 months ago.

Jack handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jack handled the legal transition of my small business from a Sole Proprietor - DBA to an LLC. He explained each part of the legal process clearly, every step of the way, assuring that I understood the changes occurring with my business. Jack is ethical, knowledgeable and reasonably priced. This small business owner is thrilled to know she has a trusted attorney at her side. I recommend Jack Lebowitz, without hesitation, to anyone looking for an attorney.

Satisfied Defendent

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jack Lebowitz

I hired Jack 6-12 months ago.

Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I did not know Mr. Lebowitz until he agreed to represent me. His initial consultation was free and his fee's very reasonable. He responded to all my emails and phone calls without delay. Having him online for questions and payments was a big plus. He kept me informed and I'm satisfied with the outcome.

Family Court Litigation

Posted by: Steve, a Family client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jack Lebowitz

I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.

Jack handled my Family matter.

Jack helped me with a relocation petition that I filed with the Washington County Family Court. Leading up to the filing of this petition I had handled all of my previous proceedings with the Court without the assistance of counsel. Jack was a joy to work with. First and foremost, he worked with my budget and was extremely fair regarding my payment for his services. Second, he was the epitome of responsive. My emails were always promptly answered; he always made me feel like I was the highest of priorities for him. Finally, his knowledge of family law litigation truly made me feel confident in my case. I recommend the services of Mr. Lebowitz to anyone looking for a responsive lawyer who makes his client a real priority.

Domestiic Partner Dissolution

Posted by: Deborah, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jack Lebowitz

I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.

Jack handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Jack handled my separation from my partner of 16 years.. He advised me step by step with the legal process and always explained it into terms I could understand..He always returned my phone calls and emails promptly without ever making me feel like a bother. Jack is very knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. I am so happy to have him as my attorney for this matter and any others that may arise in the future.. He has made this transition in my life so much easier in many ways.. You will not be disappointed to have him as your attorney.

Quality Professional Legal Advice

Posted by: Craig, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jack Lebowitz

I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.

Jack handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jack handled my real estate transaction in a very professional manner that left me without any worry's as to how it would all proceed. He was very responsive to phone calls made or emails sent and very knowledgeable about the issues that might or did come up. I would certainly recommend Jack to anyone looking for good legal advice and to anyone that wants a lawyer they can feel comfortable talking with.

Review of Jack Lebowitz in regard to a Disabled Inmate's Grievances, Mistreatment and Medical Parole

Posted by: Deb, a Medical Malpractice client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jack Lebowitz

I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.

Jack handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jack has been handling a case for me and has been a godsend. In the attorney field, he has proven to be prompt in responding-always going the extra mile in imparting information and keeping me up to date. So far, he has gained some needed attention to this case which has resulted in additional professionals joining in in achieving a positive end goal. It was necessary for me to seek legal assist to aid my husband regarding mistreatment within a state facility. Not only has Jack been on top of this all the way, but is always looking for additional avenues. Much admire his out-of-the-box approach, yet guided by a respect of the legal limits. This is not only refreshing, but feel it is something that many attorneys are hesitant to step out of. We are still in the thick of things at this point; however, the necessary foundation has been led with Jack including others that have been able to firm things up. Like any other profession, law is an occupation. For Jack, it seems to be more of a passion. His exuberance has been palpable throughout this ordeal, never getting the feel that my questions or assist are bothersome. One of the evidences of a true passion within a profession-an unlimited amount of patience, seeking of additional knowledge and giving of self. It is hard for me to give additional info without getting into the specifics of the case; but my ratings of excellent on the above attributes have been well-earned. Truly do not feel I could have found a professional with stronger character traits. This particular case is related to the bigger picture that I and my family have experienced within the past few years. We have engaged several different attorneys and in thinking back, most of them-if not all-would have rated fair to poor in the questions above.

Wealth Of Knowledge, Very Approachable, Great at His job

Posted by: David, a Domestic Violence client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jack Lebowitz

I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.

Jack handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I retired from the military and have a security clearance. I am currently working for the goverment as a Federal Employee. I talked to quite a few laywers before I chose Jack, I found that most of them are diconnected. I sat down with Mr. Lebowitz for two hours before he even mentioned A price, and I feel really listened to me. He helped me through a very difficult time in my life that could have jepordized my whole career... Knows How To Talk To The D.A., Knows The Law, Knows The System. My Family and I Owe Him A World Of Thanks,

Keeps you informed, Calming influence

Posted by: Paul, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jack Lebowitz

I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.

Jack handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jack was very helpful with the entire process, not only knowledgable, but kept me informed every step of the way and quickly responded when problems (with the bank of course!!) arose. It was very important to me that he kept my best interests in mind and worked very hard to give me the most timely and beneficial outcome that I could ask for.