Back to Sharon’s Profile

Client Review

Sharon has received 5 client reviews

Awesome attorney

Posted by: John, a Family client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sharon Faulkner

I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.

Sharon handled my Family matter.

Sharon has redeemed my faith in lawyers. I hired her to fix a MESS from a non-detailed divorce decree 18 months earlier and to resolve child custody matters and other financial issues with a VERY vindictive and difficult ex-wife. Sharon was very honest with me in telling me what to expect and didn't make unrealistic promises. She is well respected by her peers, working with my exes attorney collaboratively , my children's law guardian & a parenting coordinator. Sharon did her best to keep us out of the courtroom and settle things realistically instead of spending more on legal fees that just didn't make sense financially to pursue. I felt so comfortable having her handle issues with my custody case as she is a law guardian for children in addition to being a mom herself. She is very sensitive to the children's needs. I am a dad who felt the system was very slanted, but now feel redeemed to a degree with Sharon on my side. I highly recommend her.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Michael, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sharon Faulkner

I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.

Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Sharon is by far the best attorney I could have chosen for my divorce. She reviewed my case, was honest about my chances. I provided my needed paperwork for her review and followed her constant advise. As a result, I ended up with a better outcome that the offer I had initially offered to my ex.

Excellent attorney

Posted by: Anthony, a Child Custody client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sharon Faulkner

I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.

Sharon handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Sharon respresented me in my custody litigation in 2006 and she was everything I envisioned in having a smart, compassionate, experienced attorney represent me. She was clearly knowledgeable about New York custody and divorce law and presented appealing options every step of the way in what was otherwise an unpleasant situation. Sharon did an excellent job of providing solid strategic direction in managing my case, and she suggested reasonable solutions every step of the way. I thought that she was an excellent negotiator when it came to disucssing visitation and payment schedules. Her ideas were pragmatic and not based in holding onto unreasonable positions just for the sake of doing so, which is something that genuinely appreciated. As difficult and trying as the whole custody situation was, Sharon was also emotionally supportive and her calm words and sage advice made the ordeal easier to handle. Sharon seems to embrace the maxim that "90% of life is just showing up." Sharon was on time for all of our appointments and phone calls. She always returned my calls in a timely fasion. When we went to court, she was always prepared, not only with my file, but with ideas of how to handle my case. Most importantly, When we were on the phone or in court together, she was focused on me and did not seem distracted by other cases. In short, I could not have asked for a better attorney. Sharon was exactly the kind of attorney I wanted and I give her the highest recommendation to anyone who wants a smart, knowledgeable, assertive attorney.

Great Attorney

Posted by: Tim, a Divorce client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sharon Faulkner

I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.

Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Sharon Faulkner represented me in a divorce case, I would recommend her to anyone requiring representation.

You are not a case you are a person. Sharon always looks at the big picture!

Posted by: Nick, a Divorce client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sharon Faulkner

I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.

Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Sharon has represented me for 7+ years now. Divorce is never easy not just for spouses', the attorneys but most of all the children. With Sharon she was always thinking about the effect that certain dicisions would have on them. When your in the middle of this ugly fight, you just want to get even and you lose sight of what really is important and to me and I really for anyone in this situation it is always the children and how they will come out of this. Sharon has always had my best interests but always made me see the bigger picture. Maturity means you might have to cut your losses or give something up to gain something and not just monetary-we are human being and she cuts to the chase and brings level headed thinking and counselling is which what you are really paying for. Bottom line I still have Sharon and my ex had three lawyers. Lastly with Sharon to quote her "I have your back" and means it.