Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 12 client reviews

A labor dispute client.

Posted by: Jennifer, a Employment client 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was most impressed with Mr. Lyder. He came highly recommended by another well known labor attorney in the area, and the recommendation was right on. From beginning to end, Jim provided honest, forthright and professional legal advice and service. His investment in my case and his attention to detail were evident throughout the entire process. Every phone call, email, question or concern I posed was met with a timely response and a knowledgeable and thorough reply. He was able to settle my case very favorably and as I result I was able to remain employed by my employer and received backpay for the time I was out. He truly cares about his clients and I would certainly recommend him to anyone in need of professional legal services.

Jim...Thank you

Posted by: a Employment client 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Start to finish, Jim did a great job for us...He was always available...Always responsive...We saw an almost immediate result from his intervention in a labor dispute... We were fortunate to have been referred to him...

Outstanding labor lawyer

Posted by: a Employment client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jim Lyder did an outstanding job representing me in my labor dispute. I was getting sick from my work environment. Jim not only negotiated my move to a new work place with the same employer but I also got my salary for the entire year I was out of work. He kept me well informed throughout the entire process. He retuned all of my phone calls and emails very promptly. He was very efficient in the use of his time. He was able to negotiate everything I wanted and needed plus more. He paid close attention to every detail of my case. His billing was also very detailed. Jim's professionalism was exemplary from beginning to end. With great confidence, I strongly recommend Jim Lyder.

Taking Control and Winning !!!!!!

Posted by: Gladys, a Employee Benefits client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Employee Benefits matter.

James was a great help to me during a stressful period of my entire case. I would recommend James Lyder to anyone looking for an attorney who is knowledgeable,patient, professional and most of all a good listener. During the entire case (disability appeal) he kept me informed of everything and took the time to make sure I understood all that was going on,even if he had to repeat himself, as often requested by me. i would not have been able to reach a successful settlement without the help of my attorney, James K.Lyder and his expertise. Thank You ,James, for making a difficult time in my life so much more bearable.

Big Bank Bows

Posted by: Ken, a Litigation client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Litigation matter.

When a mega bank withheld a six-figure distribution of part of my inheritance based upon a misinterpretation of the law, Jim sprung into action. With the applicable statute researched, Jim cut through the bureaucracy reaching the decision maker within the legal department of the bank. His expert conveyance of the law as applicable to the facts resulted in an apology from the bank and immediate payment. Throughout the process, Jim kept me posted of his progress and / or obstacles instilling a high degree of confidence and comfort in his representation

You should use Jim Lyder

Posted by: Mark J, a Litigation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

James handled my Litigation matter.

Jim is diligent, conscientious and thoughtful . He cares a great deal about each matter and gives his clients excellent representation.

Assistance with charges and hearing related to fire chief

Posted by: Robert, a Government client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Government matter.

Jim was great to work with on my case. Jim spent a great deal of time researching applicable case law and similar hearings to mine, He also spent time negotiating with the opposing attorney to try and avoid a hearing altogether. Jim was very understanding and compassionate in his meetings with me, yet aggressive in pursuing the case.

Strong recommendation, and here's why:

Posted by: a Business client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have operated a business since 1987 and worked with many attorneys over those years. I can say James Lyder is at the top of my list. Some of the reasons: He has expertise in many areas. He thoroughly researches issues and presents his findings in easy to understand terms. He responds quickly when the pressure is on. There are other reasons, but what I find unique about Lyder is that he adds to the "black-and-white" law, just the right amount of common sense, and with that, will offer you his position - his recommendation - which i find invaluable when making decisions about the often complex legal issues I face in both the personal and business matters.

I highly recommend James Lyder

Posted by: Matt, a Real Estate client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jim has been a consummate professional. He has helped me with real estate matters as a landlord and legal matters in my business. His knowledge of the law is second to none and his ability to convey concepts in terms I can understand is an acquired skill. I often recommend Jim Lyder to my friends, family and my own clients. I will continue to recommend Jim to anyone looking for a competent, professional attorney.

Excellent Attorney, honest and upfront

Posted by: a Employment client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jim Lyder is an excellent attorney not only because he knows the law he practices but also because he is a good people person. He listened to my story and helped me focus on the important facts and circumstances of my case. I would not have chosen to move forward with my case if I had not met Mr.Lyder and spoken with him about my options. He took the time and answered all of my questions and was honest about his opinions to the possible outcomes of my case. Thank you Jim for all of your help.