Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 14 client reviews

James K. Lyder should be your 1st call if you need an Outstanding Attorney.

Posted by: Mike in Poughquag, a DUI client 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Mr. Lyder in March of 2014 to represent me in a DWI case in the Town of Beekman court. I was sitting in my car at the courthouse on the night of my arraignment with my sister, She did a search for lawyers on her smartphone and Mr. Lyder came up. I called him at 5:45pm on a Thursday and he took my call. He advised me on what to say to the judge at my first appearance and it went well. I met Mr. Lyder the next day at his office and he immeadiately put me at ease so I hired him on the spot. The best thing I can say about Mr. Lyder is that he is a big fan of the truth. He never overpromised on what he could do for me and he delivered on exactly what he said he would do for me. The result was an extremely favorable outcome. Mr. Lyder always did what he said he would do, and always showed up at my court dates fully prepared and ready for court. I couldn't be happier with the service he provided. I intend to make Mr. Lyder my first call if I ever need an attorney again in the future.

Real Estate Deed Transfer

Posted by: Wayne 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

Jim helped me transfer the deed to my house in Dutchess County from a joint deed with my former wife to a deed in my name only after my divorce, which wasn't your typical transfer due to the fact that my former wife was not a NY resident any longer. Jim kept me informed through the whole process and completed the deed transfer in a timely manner. Thank you Jim! Wayne Michael

A labor dispute client.

Posted by: Jennifer, a Employment client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was most impressed with Mr. Lyder. He came highly recommended by another well known labor attorney in the area, and the recommendation was right on. From beginning to end, Jim provided honest, forthright and professional legal advice and service. His investment in my case and his attention to detail were evident throughout the entire process. Every phone call, email, question or concern I posed was met with a timely response and a knowledgeable and thorough reply. He was able to settle my case very favorably and as I result I was able to remain employed by my employer and received backpay for the time I was out. He truly cares about his clients and I would certainly recommend him to anyone in need of professional legal services.

Jim...Thank you

Posted by: a Employment client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Start to finish, Jim did a great job for us...He was always available...Always responsive...We saw an almost immediate result from his intervention in a labor dispute... We were fortunate to have been referred to him...

Outstanding labor lawyer

Posted by: a Employment client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jim Lyder did an outstanding job representing me in my labor dispute. I was getting sick from my work environment. Jim not only negotiated my move to a new work place with the same employer but I also got my salary for the entire year I was out of work. He kept me well informed throughout the entire process. He retuned all of my phone calls and emails very promptly. He was very efficient in the use of his time. He was able to negotiate everything I wanted and needed plus more. He paid close attention to every detail of my case. His billing was also very detailed. Jim's professionalism was exemplary from beginning to end. With great confidence, I strongly recommend Jim Lyder.

Taking Control and Winning !!!!!!

Posted by: Gladys, a Employee Benefits client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Employee Benefits matter.

James was a great help to me during a stressful period of my entire case. I would recommend James Lyder to anyone looking for an attorney who is knowledgeable,patient, professional and most of all a good listener. During the entire case (disability appeal) he kept me informed of everything and took the time to make sure I understood all that was going on,even if he had to repeat himself, as often requested by me. i would not have been able to reach a successful settlement without the help of my attorney, James K.Lyder and his expertise. Thank You ,James, for making a difficult time in my life so much more bearable.

Big Bank Bows

Posted by: Ken, a Litigation client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Litigation matter.

When a mega bank withheld a six-figure distribution of part of my inheritance based upon a misinterpretation of the law, Jim sprung into action. With the applicable statute researched, Jim cut through the bureaucracy reaching the decision maker within the legal department of the bank. His expert conveyance of the law as applicable to the facts resulted in an apology from the bank and immediate payment. Throughout the process, Jim kept me posted of his progress and / or obstacles instilling a high degree of confidence and comfort in his representation

You should use Jim Lyder

Posted by: Mark J, a Litigation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

James handled my Litigation matter.

Jim is diligent, conscientious and thoughtful . He cares a great deal about each matter and gives his clients excellent representation.

Assistance with charges and hearing related to fire chief

Posted by: Robert, a Government client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Government matter.

Jim was great to work with on my case. Jim spent a great deal of time researching applicable case law and similar hearings to mine, He also spent time negotiating with the opposing attorney to try and avoid a hearing altogether. Jim was very understanding and compassionate in his meetings with me, yet aggressive in pursuing the case.

Strong recommendation, and here's why:

Posted by: a Business client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lyder

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have operated a business since 1987 and worked with many attorneys over those years. I can say James Lyder is at the top of my list. Some of the reasons: He has expertise in many areas. He thoroughly researches issues and presents his findings in easy to understand terms. He responds quickly when the pressure is on. There are other reasons, but what I find unique about Lyder is that he adds to the "black-and-white" law, just the right amount of common sense, and with that, will offer you his position - his recommendation - which i find invaluable when making decisions about the often complex legal issues I face in both the personal and business matters.