Jonathan David Cohn’s Reviews

Jonathan David Cohn

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Ted, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Cohn.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Upon entering Jonathans office I had pressing issues involing my case.

    Jonathan listened very attentively to the extent of my situation; he then told me what he would attempt to acheave and then he went to work right away on my case.

    The outcome of my case were more benificail than I could have ever imagined!

    Jonathan was a Confidant and friend every step of the way.

    I was most impressed by his aptitude and his expertice and his ability to acheave swift far reaching results that were emencly effective.

    Rest asure that he can be one of the best allies you could have if you ever find yourself in a similar predicament.

  2. Outstanding representation during a very difficult time

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Cohn.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the first phone call to the time the case was resolved, Jonathan was always able to address my concerns and provide me with the information I needed to turn an incredibly stressful situation into a managable experience. He was reassuring and always available without making unrealistic promises about the outcome of the case. I felt as though I had Mr. Cohn's undivided attention whenever we interacted whether it be by phone or in person. Further, the support staff and other attorneys I interacted with at the firm took the same level of care when interacting with me about my case. I have worked with several attorneys over the past several years regarding a variety of different legal matters but this has been the most positive experience by far. I highly recommend Jonathan Cohn for anyone who is looking for an attorney who is knowledeable, up-front and professional.

  3. Dwi review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Cohn.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am very satisfied and pleased with the way my case was handled with the great expertize and knowledge of a very hard legal Dwi defense case. I am very greatful for the support in everyway my lawyer and the firm has given me as a whole.

  4. Results Oriented Professional

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Cohn.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with aggravated DWI, DWI and failure to provide a breath test in 2011. After two years of court appearances, working with two different law firms and paying them tens of thousands of dollars, I was likely headed to jail. However, I was very fortunate a friend told me to call Gerstenzang, O'Hern, Hickey, Sills & Gerstenzang. I called on a Friday, met with Jonathan that Saturday and he decided to take my case. Guaranteeing no specific resolution based on the initial facts of the case, Jonathan and I both agreed that getting a reduction to a DWAI would be highly desirable outcome. Within the past month I received the Certificate of Disposition from the court indicating that all charges were dismissed. Stated briefly, you will not find a better DWI attorney. With his expert examination of the evidence and acutely informed questioning of the arresting officer, Jonathan turned what appeared to be a slam-dunk for the prosecution into a dismissal of all charges. If you are unfortunate enough to need a DWI attorney referral, it is my hope that this recommendation will be the first you read. I wish I had it two years ago.

  5. Professional, compassionate, and attentive.....

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Cohn.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I can't say enough good things about Jonathan. He explained everything to me in detail and did everything possible to help me in my situation. The end result was more than I had hoped for. During the stressful times, Jonathan was always there with any questions I had and answered them right away putting me at ease. Jonathan makes you feel like you are his #1 priority. Absolutely the best attorney I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  6. Thank heavens for Jonathan

    Posted by Sally, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Cohn.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jonathan gives lawyers everywhere a good name! If I didn't experience working with him myself, I wouldn't even believe this review. He is caring, proactive, intelligent, informed, and always returns a call promptly. He goes above and beyond for his clients and will do things without being asked to. I have never had to chase him for information. I have never had to wonder when he would call. It is an absolute pleasure working with him, and I have complete faith that he will do everything in his power to accomplish his goals for his clients. You might win, you might lose. whatever the result, you can rest assured he did his absolute best. I don't know that you can say that about many people these days. I want to clone him! In all my years, and all my experiences with attorneys, I have never met anyone like him. And for the record, this has nothing to do with the results that I am saying these things, it is because I am continually, pleasantly surprised by his efforts.

  7. I got a better than expected result

    Posted by Shannon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Cohn.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan worked diligently to explore all options to make sure he got me the best possible result. I had a complex case and he was able to steer me through all the logistics. He carefully explained all the outcomes and possible consequences, made sure that I understood everything I was agreeing to. He was very responsive and I followed his advice throughout the process. I am very pleased with my results.

  8. Jonathan David Cohn

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Cohn.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Jonathan to everyone. He had a great grasp of my case and the law surrounding it. I could not be happier with the outcome and his performance.

  9. An Extremely Satisfied Client

    Posted by Christina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Cohn.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I could not be more impressed or pleased with the service that was provided to me by Jonathan. While my case did have a favorable turnout, that is not the main reason for why I would recommend Jonathan - it is so much more than that. No matter how the case may have turned out, he did everything in his power to make sure I was in the loop and aware of everything that was going on. Client service is extremely important to me and Jonathan more than met my expectations. My case lasted for over a year and a half and every step of the way worked out in the best possible scenario and I attribute that to Jonathan's competence and hard work. Anytime I had a question, I would leave a message for him and he would return my call within the same business day. He always took the time to make sure that not only did I understand what we discussed, but that I was as comfortable as I could be with everything. He never promised unrealistic outcomes, he was always honest and up front about both the good and bad side of everything. He treated me like an actual person and not just another one of his cases, which really might be the best thing I can say about him and this experience. I really appreciated his honesty, knowledge, professionalism and dedication to helping me resolve my case.