Back to Maria’s Profile

Client Review

Maria has received 19 client reviews

BEST IN THE AREA!

Posted by: a Family client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Maria Tebano

I hired Maria 6-12 months ago.

Maria handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Maria has been absolutely downright amazing- I could not ask for more in an attorney. Her passion for family law is simply beyond what any words could describe. Maria not only does her job far better than any attorney I've ever encountered, but does so with strong integrity & heart. She is extremely responsive & has a miraculous way of making you feel like you're her only client due to her dedication to your case and level of efficiency. Also, the office staff is just as incredible!

Phenomenal Divorce Attorney!

Posted by: a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Maria Tebano

I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.

Maria handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Maria Tebano handled my case very professionally and got results. Ms. Tebano was very responsive to my inquiries and was always available, when I called. She kept me apprised of everything that happened on my case and I didn't worry about anything because I knew she was handling my matter. She was also very good about her billing. I would highly recommend Ms. Tebano to anyone in need of a divorce or family law attorney. Top Notch!!

Absolutely Spectacular!

Posted by: a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Maria Tebano

I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.

Maria handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Without question, I can only define Ms. Tebano's talent as a divorce attorney by using these adjectives: divine, marvelous, delightful, magnificent, splendid, superb, just simply the BEST! Ms. Tebano is caring, compassionate and dedicated to her clients. A better choice, I could not have made. The highest recommendations I could possibly give. I received maintenance, custody, child support, counsel fees and much much more.

Not a good choice for a Divorce Attorney.

Posted by: a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Maria Tebano

I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.

Maria handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Mario Tebaon is overall not useful as a Divorce Lawyer. I should know. My case has been 5+ years in Supreme Court and still no divorce ! She refused to provide assistance in getting spousal and child support orders enforced, swore at me under her breath while in the Judges Chambers, took NO initiative to inform the Judge that this divorce was the result of Domestic Violence ( I was forced to leave my home or risk losing my children when the law guardian knew the conditions we were living in). Look somewhere else for your attorney if Divorce Court is where you are headed..... Unless you want the case to linger on and on and on.
  1. Maria C. Tebano

    Maria C. Tebano

    LawyerComment:

    This individual is well known to most of the members of the bar, she is the client that created her own problems, asked for services that she refused to pay for, and that went well beyond the services you were asked to provide, treated you the worst of all clients you ever represented and then when she did not receive everything for free, used social media to express herself without giving you the truth. Anyone looking for a good attorney should never listen to one person, who was the worst of all clients. Why, because they are lying to you as much as they are lying to themself. Judge us by our comments on AVVO and your own personal experiences not by one, bitter and angry person, who doesn't appreciate how well they were represented.

    Posted 9 months ago. Flag

Excellent Communication

Posted by: a Real Estate client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Maria Tebano

I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.

Maria handled my Real Estate matter.

I was extremely impressed, during the process of purchasing my home, that Maria and her staff kept me informed with all transactions. I never had to ask a question or felt I didn't know what was going on.

Best Lawyer Ever

Posted by: Jeffrey, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Maria Tebano

I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.

Maria handled my Child Custody matter.

Maria had been absolutely phenomenal from the day I first call her. She clearly knows what she is doing with divorce and custody. I feel very comfortable talking to her and felt like she really cared. She is very professional with everything. Job well done ...Thank you!!!

Best Divorce Attorney!

Posted by: Michelle, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Maria Tebano

I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.

Maria handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Maria goes above and beyond to handle her clients' needs. It is obvious that she is exceptionally talented and experienced in her field of expertise. I would definitely reccommend her as I feel she is the best divorce and best family law attorney anyone could ever hire.

Thank You

Posted by: a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Maria Tebano

I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.

Maria handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We are selling property. Thanks to Maria Tebano, Esq. the process has been made easier by minimizing disagreements or confusion between any of the parties involved due to Maria's ability to set the groundwork for a smooth real estate transaction.

Great lawyer!

Posted by: will over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Maria Tebano

He explained me everything about my problem fast and easily

Excellent advocate

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Maria Tebano

I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.

Maria handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

How I wish I'd found Maria years ago! My original divorce attorney didn't keep me informed, did not return even infrequent phone calls, and made agreements with my ex's attorney without even consulting me, only telling me after the fact. I learned the hard way about what I had a right to expect from my attorney. Maria Tebano used her skills, insight, and unfailing advocacy to resolve a financial problem with my ex-husband. I am as grateful for her compassion as I am for her excellent work. I knew she was fighting for me every step of the way. I can't recommend Maria highly enough.