Amy Jo Knussman’s Reviews

Amy Jo Knussman

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I would definitely recommend.

    Posted by Rob, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Knussman.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy was professional and extremely knowledgable. Her approach and demeanor puts you at ease. There are very few court issues more raw and emotionally draining then a custody issue for a parent. As a father looking for custody it can be a daunting uphill battle. Amy and her staff held my hand through the process. They made me feel they truly cared about my daughter and me. Amy was always accessible through all the crazy twists and turns. It was her professionalism that helped to achieve a positive outcome. Without hesitation I would highly recommend her.

  2. Child Custody Case

    Posted by Melinda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Knussman.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Amy Jo Knussman in October 2013. I was going through a very difficult time and needed a child custody/ family law attorney. Ms. Knussman and her staff exceeded my expectations in every way. Ms. Knussman was very familiar with the court my case was being heard in. She told me exactly what was going to happen each step of the way. My calls and emails were always answered promptly. Ms. Knussman is truly an excellent attorney with great energy who gets the job done. I now have primary physical custody of my daughter with a child support order in place. I would recommend this law firm to anyone who finds themselves in an unfortunate family situation.

  3. A great combination of legal expertise and customer service

    Posted by Karen, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Amy Knussman.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Support matter.

    Amy has served as my legal counsel for almost ten years. During that time she has helped me deal with several challenging legal matters in a professional, courteous and caring way. She always listens to my needs and looks out for my interests. She also understands my need to get quality service at a reasonable price.

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Todd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Knussman.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I can't say enough good things about Ms. Knussman and her team. My divorce and custody case was a very difficult time in my life, full of uncertainty and stress. Amy and her team routinely made the process understandable, provided quick useful advise and helped me to make the best decsions for myself and my children. I am certain that I had the best outcome possible and owe it to the experience and dedication of Amy.

    I have personally recommended Amy and her team to a number of people in need of counsel and will continue to into the future.

    Thanks, Amy!

  5. Exemplary

    Posted by Valerie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Knussman.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Knussman has represented me and has been my ongoing attorney for nearly 11 years. She has been my sole attorney during my separation, divorce, family court and several child support issues. Ms. Knussman represented me in Saratoga County NY and now willingly drives to Lewis County NY, where I reside, to represent me.

    Over the years Ms. Knussman and I have developed a wonderful professional relationship. She is forthcoming, knowledgeable and easily accessible. She has demonstrated patience’s and compassion during some very sensitive issues. Her demeanor in the courtroom is of confidence and respectfulness. She is clear, concise and very direct. She presents herself in a very professional manor and is very articulate. She has listened to my concerns and the concerns for my children’s future. Ms. Knussman has been extremely successful in her representation of me and on behalf of my children.

    With great respect I would most highly recommend Ms. Knussman. Furthermore, I have sincere appreciation and thanks for the accomplishments she has achieved in the courtroom and otherwise for myself and my children’s future.

    Respectfully submitted
    Valerie

  6. Helped me and my family through one of the most difficult times in my life

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Knussman.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Amy and her entire team did an outstanding job throughout the entire divorce process. The whole staff was entirely trustworthy, objective, and helped my family and I come to an agreeable settlement. At the same time she solidly represented my personal interests and ensured that my interests were being represented. I have no reservations whatsoever about recommending her to anyone whatsoever.

  7. I only wish I hired Ms. Knussman for my divorce three years ago

    Posted by Frank, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Knussman.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nearly one year ago, I hired Ms. Knussman to clarify some of the ambiguous language in my child custody stipulation that had been causing ongoing litigation ($$ and stress) since my divorce in 2010. Ms. Knussman was recommended to me from others who had very positive experiences with her. I have worked with Ms. Knussman intermittently over the past year. She is a class act. She has consistently displayed professionalism and integrity with all of my matters. It was obvious to me in reading her correspondences and observing her face-to-face interactions with her attorney peers, family court justices, and other family court staff that she is well respected. She has proven herself an expert in matters related to divorce and child custody. Hiring Ms. Knussman and her firm was the best decision I could have made - I only wish I hired her for my divorce three years ago. I highly recommend Ms. Knussman - she is an award-winning attorney who is building a FANTASTIC firm.

518-884-0200