Samir Bhatt’s Reviews

Samir Bhatt

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Gideon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samir Bhatt.
    • I hired Samir 6-12 months ago.
    • Samir handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I worked with Samir in the process of getting her green card. Samir is thoughtful, generous, incredibly responsive to emails - even at nights or on weekends - and was incredibly thorough in guiding us through the process and preparing us for the interview. I could not recommend him highly enough. He is a terrific, terrific attorney and an unusually kind man.

  2. Marriage-based green card petition

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samir Bhatt.
    • Samir handled my Immigration matter.

    Samir ensured that my spouse's petition for my green card, and my application for work and travel authorization, were filed promptly, and he kept us well-informed about the process and the legal issues involved throughout. The entire process was smooth-sailing, resulting in less than a three-month turnaround time between the application being filed and receiving the green card in the mail.

  3. Petition for permanent residence for same sex spouse in the US

    Posted by Andrew, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samir Bhatt.
    • I hired Samir 6-12 months ago.
    • Samir handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Samir Bhatt demonstrated experience and understanding regarding our application for permanent residence for my same-sex partner. He was very responsive and attentive to our concerns. He was present during our interview and he eased our nerves throughout the entire process.

  4. A great guide through the process

    Posted by Carol, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samir Bhatt.
    • I hired Samir 6-12 months ago.
    • Samir handled my Immigration matter.

    Samir was recommended to us by a friend whom he had (successfully) helped with her green card application. He was a great listener on our first consultations and asked all the right questions to understand my specific case.
    He is, by his own definition, an 'overpreparer' but it's good to feel that you have crossed all your t's and dotted all your i's, and that there is no question you won't be able to answer confidently at your interview.
    Samir submitted our application very promptly and kept us posted when each notice came his way. He came with us to the interview and it was great to have him there and to celebrate with him when it was all over unbelievably quickly.
    We are so grateful for Samir's hard work and wholeheartedly recommend his services.

  5. Astute, Sharp, Knowledgeable, Extremely Responsive and morally supportive!

    Posted by Anupam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samir Bhatt.
    • I hired Samir 1-3 years ago.
    • Samir handled my Immigration matter.

    I was introduced to Samir by a friend but in the first phone conversation itself, Samir made me feel comfortable. He has the acumen to follow through on the toughest of cases, he is personable, friendly and his knowledge of the immigration laws is exemplary and second to none. He always advises the lawfully correct route but has the ability to adjust and adapt to the ever changing immigration scenarios. Not only is he extremely competent in his ability to alleviate your tension, he also provides unparalleled support. I had a complex case but he made the path so easy.

    I recommend Mr. Bhatt to all those who are at any stage of the US immigration cycle. He will guide you, support you, direct you and will be extremely friendly during the course of the application process. And yeah, he is very reasonable in charging for his excellent service, unlike many others he understands that immigration process in the US can be a highly expensive exercise.

    I am definite that I will use Mr. Bhatt's services in the next stages of my immigration cycle.

    Keep up the good work Samir !

  6. Very knowledgeable and dependable.

    Posted by Pallav, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samir Bhatt.
    • I hired Samir 1-3 years ago.
    • Samir handled my Immigration matter.

    Samir has been very helpful in providing me legal advice on immigration issues. He is very knowledgeable and responsive. I feel very comfortable recommending him to my friends that need immigration advice.

  7. Samir is excellent

    Posted by Moses, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samir Bhatt.
    • I hired Samir 1-3 years ago.
    • Samir handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr.Samir was very knowledgeble and conducts himself in a very professional way.He is very down to earth and made me comfortable to disccuss my immigration issues.His knowledge on the immigration laws are top notch and he succesfully helped my case.I would recommend him to friends and family in immigration issues

  8. Excellent Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Jennifer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samir Bhatt.
    • I hired Samir 1-3 years ago.
    • Samir handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked closely with Mr. Bhatt Esq. on three U.S. training and work visas over the past few years, I cannot recommend him highly enough. His wealth of knowledge, honest and practical approach and unbridled work ethic is one to be more than impressed by. Always contactable and delighted to field any questions, I felt that Mr. Bhatt Esq. had my sole interests at heart as a client. Furthermore, my current employers have commended his professionalism and dedication, stating that they would also avail of his services again in the future. All three of my visas have been successful and I can most certainly conclude that I would not be in the U.S. of America at this time without his hard work.

  9. Excellent attention to detail, preparedness, and responsiveness!

    Posted by Jemin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samir Bhatt.
    • I hired Samir 1-3 years ago.
    • Samir handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Atty Samir is an excellent attorney to work with. Unlike many attys I have worked with in the past, he is very detail-oriented and comprehensive in completing all the tasks. Additionally, he went over the entire process and strengthened my immigration application to guard it from any potential weaknesses. We worked on a tight deadline and he was very responsive and punctual in getting everything done. He was the one who followed up with me on many occasions to make sure I was getting all the paperwork complete. And thanks to his help I got my case approved!

    I would highly recommend him for immigration knowledge, professionalism, and overall aptitude.

  10. Extremely knowledgeable and professional

    Posted by Madison, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samir Bhatt.
    • I hired Samir 1-3 years ago.
    • Samir handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Samir for my spouse's marriage based green card petition. From the start Samir was very professional and took the time to explain the entire process to us. He was very knowledgeable and did a phenomenal job prepping us for our interviews, ensuring we had the right documentation and ran through what questions would be asked. As a result we were very prepared for our interview and were able to get the application approved that day. We highly recommend Samir and will be using him for our future immigration needs.

917-607-3390