Robert B. Pollack’s Reviews

Robert B. Pollack

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, attentive & pro-active - a true advocate for his clients

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Pollack.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Rob as my divorce attorney and I have nothing but praise for all his hard work and attention to my case. Always quick to return my calls or e-mails, he is results driven and focused, but tempers that with a sympathetic ear.
    I saw several reviews here by female clients discussing how Rob helped them through, and out of, an abusive marriage; I am here to present the other side - of how Rob empowered me to move through and past an emotionally and verbally abusive marriage - of how he tirelessly fought for my rights as a father, and helped keep the focus on the best interests of the child.

    I have recommended Rob to both a good friend of mine and an associate (both of whom had less than positive experiences at the beginning of their divorces with other attorneys), and they both thank me constantly for having introduced Rob to them.

  2. Dilligence, results and a gentleman

    Posted by S.L., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Pollack.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My research on the web led me to call Mr. Pollack's firm and I am very glad I did. My husband started the divorce and did things from the beginning to scare me and intimidate me. Mr. Pollack and his wonderful staff "held my hand" through it all and dealt with my husband and his attorney with force and skill and soon had the ball in my court so to speak. When all was said and done, the case was settled and I am very happy with the results. My life is better now and I truly think I owe a lot of that to Mr. Pollack's work, experience and dedication to my case. He is a kind and caring man in addition to being a smart and result oriented lawyer.

  3. Terriffic attorney and advocate

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Pollack.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My divorce attorney, Robert B. Pollack was a blessing in my life. I was in an abusive marriage and thought I was stuck in it with two young children. I first consulted with Mr. Pollack in early 2010 and realized that I was just not ready for a divorce. I was very scared. Later that year I met with him again thinking I was ready then, but I still was not. Mr. Pollack recommended that I see a therapist who was skilled in issues of abuse and with her assistance and staying in touch with Mr. Pollack and his staff, I finally found the courage to start my divorce in 2012. Retaining Mr. Pollack's firm changed everything for me. He started my divorce and once my husband was served for the first time in my marriage I felt like I was a person again; that I had some control over my life. Suffice it to say that the divorce took about a year, but at every moment, Mr. Pollack and his lovely staff was there for me. He is obviously expert in his field and "held my hand" from beginning to end. My case was finally settled and he did a great job for me and my boys. Mr. Pollack is kind, very sharp, takes control and protects you, AND is an excellent divorce lawyer. I cannot say enough nice things about him and his firm!

  4. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND MR. POLLACK'S LAW FIRM

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Pollack.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Pollack represented me in my divorce which started about 2 years ago and ended at the end of last year. From the moment I met him, I felt that someone cared about me and that feeling was with me all through the case. I was staying at home with two small children and my husband would not stop drinking and I came to the point where I could not take my marriage any more. Mr. Pollack's firm gave me the way out and I am so thankful to him. He represented me with great dedication, expertise and concern and things are much better now for me and my girls. From time to time if I have questions I call him and he is always gracious and helpful. Mr. Pollack is an excellent and skillful attorney and a caring individual and I wholeheartedly reccomend his firm.

  5. My advice is to call Mr. Pollack

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Pollack.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    When my husband served me divorce papers I think I was more afraid of having to find an attorney and deal with that then the divorce itself. I never needed an attorney before in my life and so on the recommendation of divorced friends, I met with three divorce attorneys, none of whom I felt comfortable with at all. Then I did some research on the web and found Mr. Pollack. He met with me quickly after I called and I knew at that meeting that I would be comfortable with his office for my divorce. My choice proved to be a good one for sure. Mr. Pollack was always there for me. Always answered all of my questions and made me feel like I was cared about by him and his staff. In court he was a bulldog. He really knows the law and what he is doing. My husband's attorney was never as prepared as Mr. P. seemed to be or nearly as knowledgable; that was obvious to me. In the end my case was settled favorably for me and I now have peace and security in my life. I feel truly thankful for Mr. Pollack and how he and his firm helped me during a very scary and difficult time.

  6. Wonderful lawyer and nice person

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Pollack.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Pollack became my second divorce attorney upon recommendation from a co-worker. My first attorney was not doing the job and I believe now, interfereing with the entire process. I was getting nowhere with my first. Mr. Pollack came into the case and changed all that. His ablities, knowledge and focus on getting things done made my first attorney look even worse. All I can say is that Mr. Pollack took over the case and fairly soon after that, we had a settlement that I was happy with. I would truly recommend his firm for anyone's divorce. Mr. Pollack is unique.

  7. Looking for a family law attorney in New York....your search is DONE!

    Posted by Sandy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Pollack.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    I used Mr. Pollack for my divorce. In my opinion, after dealing with two attorneys prior to Mr. Pollack, there is no better divorce attorney than Mr. Pollack. He is an expert in what he does plus has a heart of gold and truly cares about his clients. He made the entire process as smooth as possible. He was also very accommodating to my work schedule by meeting me at times convenient to me. My only regret is that I didn't retain Mr. Pollack sooner. He is a total gem and you will be in great hands.

  8. Mr. Pollack was great to work with

    Posted by Andrea, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Pollack.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    When it comes to my marriage I did two things right. First, divorcing my ex and second, hiring The Law Office of Robert B. Pollack to do that for me. My friends have told me horror stories about their divorce lawyers but my experience with Mr. Pollack was just the opposite. A caring man who is expert in his field, guided me through the court process and was always there to answer questions and clarify. He always has a plan and thinks about your case a lot. He always calls back and that means in weekends too. When I needed him, he was there and the outcome of my divorce was very fair. Call him!

  9. Super lawywer

    Posted by Ellen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Pollack.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Mr. Pollack for my divorce. My husband played games throughout the whole case, but Mr. Pollack's tenacity and knowledge kept my husband and his less able attorney in check at all times. The entire time, Mr. Pollack and his staff kept me fully informed about my case, answered all my questions quickly, and gave me a feeling of comfort and support that I did not expect to get from a lawyer. I was completely satisfied with my settlement and everything about my experience with Mr. Pollack and his office. I would happily recommend him to anyone needing a divorce or family law attorney.

  10. Great divorce lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Pollack.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Pollack was my 2nd attorney for my divorce which was a really hard case. My husband did everything he could do to make the process painless for me. My first attorney waited for things to happen but Mr. P. made them happen and soon, the ball was in MY court for the first time. The case was going to go to trial but the day before my husband backed down and settled. Mr. P. was just amazing and I would reccomend him without question. My friend used Mr. P's firm after me and was just as pleased.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

516-938-3330