Ronald D Weiss’s Reviews

Ronald D Weiss

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bankruptcy is no problem.

    Posted by steven, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Weiss.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After having a lot of financial ups and downs, I realized that i had to do something about or I was in fear of losing my house. I am glad came to hire Ronald D. Weiss, P.C.. Mr. Weiss was able to counsel me about my options. After clearly explaining the bankruptcy process, I filed a chapter 7 bankruptcy and was able to get hold of my finances and actually modify my home loan! His responsive staff communicated with me what was needed and made the process painless. Thank you!

  2. Chapter 7 Filing

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Weiss.
    • I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I have used Ronald Weiss for several matters and found him to be friendly, knowledgeable and affordable. After my Dad had passed there was not enough income to support my house or my bills. Ron filed a Chapter 7 case to eliminate the debt and to stop the foreclosure sale. Now we are working on an Order to Show Cause to try to dismiss the foreclosure action based on several irregularities. In a down to earth but serious manner he has always been supportive of my situation and understanding of my difficulties. Visiting his office has always been a nice experience.

  3. Chapter 13 legal services

    Posted by Audrey, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Weiss.
    • I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    We first used the office of Mr. Weiss for a Chapter 13 case that we filed in 2003 to deal with mortgage arrears against our home. The legal services were very professional and much better than we expected. Our Chapter 13 plan was confirmed and then successfully completed in 2008. The case had allowed us to discharge all our debt, save our home and become totally current with our mortgage. Now in August 2014 we are going to file another Chapter 13 case for our investment property which has significant real estate tax arrears. We came back to Mr. Weiss who again was patient, and efficient and returned our calls promptly.

  4. Foreclosure Defense and Mortgage Modification

    Posted by Robert T., a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Weiss.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I consulted with Ronald Weiss after going through a nasty divorce where I gained custody of my daughter but seemed to be on the verge of losing everything else. My house was in deep foreclosure, my phone was ringing off the hook with creditors demanding payment and I still owed a bundle from the divorce. I called modification companies, debt negotiation companies, bankruptcy attorneys etc. all of whom had a narrow agenda and wanted to be paid more than I could afford. Then I went to Mr. Weiss's office and it was like a breath of fresh air. I received a long consultation on the phone and then in person at his office. Each time I spoke to Mr. Weiss he seemed thoughtful, knowledgeable and caring. But most of all he had a plan and know how to help me. We discussed bankruptcy, foreclosure defense and mortgage modification. He was able to tell me what made sense to do when. My debt is gone and because I was a pain for the bank due to his defense we are now in a pretty decent modification that I hope will save the house. Most of all my ulcer is gone and I can share a laugh with my daughter. Thanks guys (keep up the good work!)

  5. Help with Severe Financial Hardship

    Posted by Louis, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Weiss.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a former client of Ronald D. Weiss for a Chapter 13 case and a current client for a Chapter 7 case. I first heard about his office and their services through an informative mail solicitation. At that time I was dealing with severe financial hardship-mostly with keeping up with my mortgage payments. The bank was attempting to foreclose on my home, having already designated a sale date. I knew I had very little time for any course of action. Ronald D. Weiss advised on several options available to me. The law office of Ronald D. Weiss not only dealt with my matter as I had hoped, but they handled my issues professionally. What I liked the most about my experience was the overall efficiency of his office, as his staff were prompt in their correspondence. I would not hesitate in recommending Ronald D. Weiss’ legal services, in fact I have already referred many of my friends and family.

  6. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

    Posted by Charles, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Weiss.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    We had a good experience in a Chapter 7 bankruptcy case where Ronald Weiss represented my wife and myself. We needed to get relief from lots of business and personal debt. We were very anxious but felt calm the moment we sat down with Ron. We feel unburdened and lighter on our feet. We now usually smile rather than frown and have the money for Arthur Murray classes . Definitely was the right move. Thank you.

  7. Very Kind and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Amanda, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Weiss.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I chose the law office of Ron Weiss because they spent time with me on the phone and in the office patiently explaining my options. I realized that my best choice was to eliminate the massive debt that I wasn’t able to pay. Mr. Weiss was the kindest attorney I ever met. He made the process much less stressful. He is knowledgeable and caring and I recommend his office.

  8. Loan Modification stopped Foreclosure

    Posted by Maurice, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Weiss.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired The Law Office of Ronald D. Weiss to defend my foreclosure action. I was in a financial hardship when I lost my job and I couldn’t pay my mortgage anymore. Mr. Weiss handled my case in a professional manner and always kept me informed. Him and his staff are very hands-on and explained every detail very clearly. I was able to get a modification and stop the foreclosure. I am very happy with the results.

  9. We recommend him highly

    Posted by Larry, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Weiss.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In my many experiences in dealing with attorneys and law firm staff I have found that the Law Office of Ronald Weiss is among the most satisfying. They were there to assist my wife and myself thru a very trying time and the outcome was better that I could have hoped for. Ron's advise was always on the money. We recommend him highly

  10. A nice attorney and staff.

    Posted by William, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Weiss.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A nice attorney and staff. I was agonizing over what to do. They really helped me.

631-271-3737