Back to Camila’s Profile

Client Review

Camila has received 9 client reviews

Best comp attorney on long island - best comp lawyer in new york - SLU expert

Posted by: Cheryl, a Workers Compensation client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Camila Medici

I hired Camila 1-3 years ago.

Camila handled my Workers Compensation matter.

She is everything I needed and more. The type that does not call you unless she has something important to say, handles your case independently without bothering you all the time. I prefer to be left alone and she is good at not bothering me with useless phone calls or wasteful mailings. She keeps you updated but she doesn't contact you unless she has something meaningful to ask or to say. She has a disability too so she mainly only communicates via email or text message, which I prefer. She is sweet and caring yet a shark against the insurance company. She got me the most possible money with the least possible fight and kept my mind at ease. But she has a small practice and can only take a few cases at a time, so you have to fit her criteria in order to be accepted as a client - yeah, she's that good. Well worth it. I highly recommend her.

Best Lawyer in Long Island, Best Lawyer in New York, Best Lawyer in the World!

Posted by: a Workers Compensation client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Camila Medici

I hired Camila 1-3 years ago.

Camila handled my Workers Compensation matter.

Where can I start? She is amazing. Her brain is like a pandora box of knowledge. She can predict every step of the case ages before you come to cross that path, and she knows exactly what you should do each time. She will get you the most money possible with the least amount of troublesome fighting. She is also as sweet as can be, such a good heart. One of the most compassionate and caring people I ever came across. But she is not a phone person. If you need her, text her or email her, don't call her. She is great in person, but due to a disability she can't use the phone for talking. Just for texting.

Best Comp Lawyer in New York

Posted by: a Workers Compensation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Camila Medici

I hired Camila more than 3 years ago.

Camila handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Camila is simply the best comp lawyer in NY. She is knowledgeable and explains things well. She is a sweetheart to the client and a shark to the insurance company and their lawyers. She is a rare combination of all that is good not just in a lawyer but in a person. Always gets back to you, always is courteous, gives you realistic expectations, tells you every step what is gonna happen. I was extremely happy with my doctor's referral of her. She was the best thing that happened to me after my work injury.

Best Workers' Compensation Attorney in New York! Just Great!

Posted by: a Workers Compensation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Camila Medici

I hired Camila 1-3 years ago.

Camila handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I don't have enough good words to describe Camilla. She is INCREDIBLY RESPONSIVE. She is always reachable by text and email (I never had an Attorney who was so easy to get in touch with before), and she had this amazing ability to calm me down whenever I freaked out. She is also very well connected and loved by everyone, so it makes the case go smoother. She is able to obtain authorizations from the insurance quickly, get higher settlements ( I had another attorney that I fired and then hired her and the settlement she got me was almost double what he was trying to get me to accept), and always sends the right Hearing Attorneys (who are only available for of counsel work so you can't actually hire them yourself) to the right Judges. So she is VERY smart and knows how to play her cards well. She does not usually attend hearings, at least in my case that was the case. BUT, although I was very worried about that, she does that strategically so she can be behind the preparation for each hearing, knowing every file back to back and giving the right orders to the Hearings Attorneys. That means, if you hire her, you will get the best possible representation no matter who attends your hearings because your treatments will be authorized, your medical bills will be paid, and your settlement will be the highest amount possible in this industry because all of that work - the real work - is done by her and only her. And she always answers all your questions quickly with kindness, understanding, empathy and a beautiful smile. I told her she was my savior in this tough time in my life, and promised my review would be the best she ever had because she deserved it. I hope it was! THANK YOU CAMILLA! YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

My Lawyer Guardian Angel!

Posted by: a Workers Compensation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Camila Medici

I hired Camila 1-3 years ago.

Camila handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Camila Medici is an absolute gift from above - she took on my case with less than 2 weeks' notice and saved me from certain disaster as I had no idea what I was doing with a workers comp hearing I got summoned to with only 3 weeks notice. She is one of the most intelligent, hardworking, detail oriented, efficient, capable professionals I have even come in contact with. She went above and beyond the call of duty. She anticipated what I needed based on really truly LISTENING and retaining what we talked about, which is so rare. She remembered small details we had discussed, and guided me through a mysterious and complicated process based on tailoring what we did to the goals I had stated. She also alleviated a massive amount of anxiety by, again, truly listening to and remembering what we talked about and using that knowledge to continually answer my questions in a very helpful way.

Unparallel Competence, Professionalism and Availability. Best Attorney You Can Get.

Posted by: Keith, a Workers Compensation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Camila Medici

I hired Camila 1-3 years ago.

Camila handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

It's very rare to find someone who actually cares about what they do. It seems like most people in life just run through the motions, they get the task done just to complete it and get it out of their way, not actually caring about the person or persons being affected. My experience with Camila from start to finish was a sense of real professionalism, leadership, hunger, knowledge and most importantly she showed interest and empathy for me. It's nice to have the feeling that someone is fighting for you as hard as they can and actually care about you and the outcome. She blew me away with her anytime availability, your ease in communication, always making sure I was informed. She took the time to make sure I understood everything and answered all of my questions. I am very grateful for all her hard work and dedication on my case. I thank her so much for all that she did. Whoever her next client is, he/she will be in the best hands possible and should know the have the best attorney they can get!

The Best Attorney In The World.

Posted by: Mike, a Workers Compensation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Camila Medici

I hired Camila more than 3 years ago.

Camila handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Although I put her in a difficult situation to start our case, she came through like a champion. She doesn't know how much she helped me and my family by moving my case in the right direction. Without her dedication and hard work my family and I would be in dire straights had her not commited herself the way she did. She said that she is fairly new in the business and that's hard for me to believe. She is on top of everything that I have asked her to be on top of. Every voicemail I leave gets answered and explained to me in a way that I can understand it. She is such a nice person to deal with that blows me away. I am so happy that she ended up as my attorney. I don't think things would have turned out as good as they have without her. Once again my family and I thank her from the bottom of our hearts, she saved us. All I know is that if anyone needs an attorney that I know I will strongly recommend her. Camila is like no one else you ever met. She is knowledgeable, patient, thorough, kind, sweet, warm, and understands people in a profound, almost like spiritual way. During my hearings I would sit there and look at other injured people waiting to be called by their Attorneys, most who never even met them and didn't know anything about their file. Then I'd see Camila, smiling coming my way, asking me details that reminded me how well she knew everything. And if she could not make the hearing she still did the file preparation, which is so important. I could go on and on, but you get the picture. She is the best in every way.

She Gave Me Hope Again.

Posted by: a Workers Compensation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Camila Medici

I hired Camila more than 3 years ago.

Camila handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I went to Camila Medici feeling hopeless, desperate and ready to give up on trying multiple times to have the opponent believe in my veracity. From the moment I entered her office she made me feel at ease with her kindness and assurance that everything was going to be just fine, by the time I left the office I felt confident and full of hope again, all my worries went away. She has a great combination that makes her the amazing first class lawyer that she is, she is a Lion in the law, intelligent, professional, aggressive, persevering, honest, decent, compassionate, understanding, patient, charming and committed. No matter how busy her schedule was she was always there for me. She always kept me well informed with every aspect of my case. I trusted her and believed in her always throughout the ordeal. Camila Medici came through for me just like she promised. I will always remain grateful to her for all that she did for me.

Made The Process easier

Posted by: John, a Workers Compensation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Camila Medici

I hired Camila more than 3 years ago.

Camila handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I want to take this opporiunity to thank her for the wonderful work she did for me on my hearings. She made me feel very relaxed, confident, and well informed on what to expect in the precedings. Now I look forward to getting myself back together.