Back to Adam’s Profile

Adam has received 6 client reviews

Happy Client

Posted by: a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Karhu

I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.

Adam handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Adam was very thorough with the entire real estate transaction. He answered all my questions and kept me up to date during the whole process. I would definitely recommend Adam to friends and family.

Was terrific in helping us with a very complicated closing.

Posted by: Cliff, a Real Estate client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Karhu

I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.

Adam handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Took care of us on the closing of a new home. Negotiated well on our behalf. Knew what he was doing.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Lily, a Real Estate client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Karhu

I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.

Adam handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In the process of buying my first Condo, Mr. Karhu was my buying attorney. He is very patient and Knowledgeable. He cares his clients and worked for my best interests.

The attorney you can count on!

Posted by: Jin, a Real Estate client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Karhu

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Adam has been helping us with the closing processs of the house we bought in Long Island last year. I've been through closing process a couple of times before, but nothing like the one I had with this purchase in which there were various complicating issues that arised at the last minute involving apportment issue (as i bought one of the two houses that were originally under one deed) and CO (certification of occupancy) as these issues were still pending. Matter of fact, the CO issues are still in progress in which the old owner is still working with an expeditor to get this approved from the town. Adam had been very patient and informative with us all along the way and guided us to the right direction. Althought the closing is done, he is still helping us with this pending CO issue and never seem annoyed at all. He is very responsive as well, I sometimes still email him with other questions (since this was my first purchase in nassau county) and he always responds promptly and shares his thought on it (normally attorneys would not do that if the closing is done). I really cannot thank him enough for the support he has shown us so far. I would definitely recommend Adam to anyone who's looking for a realiable and trustworthy attorney.

If you need not only good or average lawyer But excellent lawyer, then you need Adam

Posted by: Eitan, a Real Estate client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Karhu

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had Adam as my real estate lawyer in 2011 for a house I bought and I couldn't expect someone better, stronger or knowledgeable then him. Even my seller lawyer (that thought she is much more experience) admit he absolutely 100% represent his customer interest without compromise. As you can imagine, we had few obstacles to close the deal and Adam made sure we will be on time, without any risk to me . Adam know what is important and should insist and when the other party trying to give you just hard time, because they will just try to get more. He will advise you the right and correct things to do. I recommended adam to my friends, and they are grateful for that. If you need someone smart, enthusiastic, strong and on your side, take Adam!

Chill

Posted by: RChill, a Real Estate client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Karhu

I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.

Adam handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He is thorough, accurate, and devoted to his clients. We were very pleased with his service and would recommend him and use him again.