David M. Sperling’s Reviews

David M. Sperling

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best immigration Attorney on Long Island

    Posted by Jason, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Sperling.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sperling is the best and most knowledgeable Immigration Attorney on Long Island. My wife and I have been with him for 15 years. We saw 4 or 5 different attorneys before we retained Mr. Sperling. My wife had an extremely difficult case that most of the attorneys said lets start right now but no guarantee. From the start Mr. Sperling told us that we need to be patient and wait for the right moment to proceed with our motions. Everything he told us was accurate. He explains every detail to us so we fully understand what to expect. His staff of paralegals is outstanding. They were all terrific at communicating with me with documents that I needed and also assisted in obtaining tax documents for me that I needed. Everybody in the Huntington Station office and Central Islip office are very nice and professional. We did a lot of work over the last year with Arlene for the Green Card and Hullda for the Joint Motion To Reopen. Both are terrific to work with and so pleasant. We were happy to have such fine people to work with. Bottom line is if you live on Long Island and need an Immigration Attorney you should contact Mr. Sperling. He and his staff are the best.

  2. Clients very rarely deal with Mr Sperling directly

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend David Sperling.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I have been dealing with David Sperling, or should I say his legal aides, for 10 years now. I have to say we have been fortunate we have come this far because of uninformed legal aides and the lack of organization in his offices. I have had to call to ask if we have needed anything for court more times then I have been called to inform me of what is needed. All in all they get the job done. Somehow. But the added stress given by his employees I feel is something that definitely needs to be addressed. Personally I think his staff is overworked. He is a well known lawyer with a reputable name, but with that brings an overwhelming case load. And in the end it shows.

  3. Great Lawyer, Excelent Person

    Posted by Ahmet TIRYAKI, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Sperling.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.

    My name is Ahmet, I had very good experience with Mr. David M. Sperling, he is the best immigration lawyer I ever meet. Whatever he promised he did. He knows immigration law very good, he will tell results before even you go to interview or apply for something. My case was really very hard to win but he took it step by step and finally I got my permanent green card. He definitely knows what he is doing, I m very happy to meet Mr. David M. Sperling, he is so honest and always positive about things, I appreciate him for everything he did fo my case. Now I can dream bigger thanks to him, he does not quit on anything he tries and takes everything step by step to win the case. Thank you Mr. David M Sperling for everything you did like you promised...

  4. Excellent results from a fantastic attorney!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Sperling.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sperling went above and beyond to making sure my family's case for permanent residency went as smooth as possible. He worked in a timely matter and by the end, I was actually impressed at how fast things moved. The staff, especially Hulda, was very attentive and helpful all throughout the process. I've been a client for over 5 years and I recommend highly recommend this attorney. Thank you for all your help David!

  5. From a Former Employee

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Sperling.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    First, some full disclosure: I was never a client of David Sperling, but I did work for him previously. So I got to see how he handled his whole client base, not just one individual client. The one thing that I will praise him most for is the fact that he cares about his clients and works hard for them. He keeps his clients informed about the status of their cases. I don't remember seeing any cases that fell through the cracks. Further, Mr. Sperling knows the law. And if he doesn't, he has the tools to find the answer to an issue quickly and efficiently. Mr. Sperling is also very intelligent, and will sit down with for a consultation and explain to you what needs to be done in your case. The course that he chooses is usually the best possible argument that could have been made. I will not hesitate to recommend Mr. Sperling, because he will give you the competent legal representation that you need, and will diligently pursue your case and make sure that deadlines are met, forms are properly filed, all supporting evidence is submitted, and that you made the best possible argument for your case. In the end, this is exactly what you need in an immigration attorney.

  6. Great Lawyer And Excelent Person

    Posted by Hector A Santeliz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Sperling.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Megustaria recomendar la oficinas y servicios del pretigioso abogado David Sperling quien es un excelente abogado de imigracion y como ser humano es una excelente persona y muy buen amigo es super dedicado a su trabajo y muy reponsable yo soy miembro de la familia santeliz quienes por motivos de peligro de muerte tubimos que abondonar nuestro pais y benir a estados unidos pero fuimos detenidos por imigracion pero por parte de ellos no recibimos ayuda si no al contrario enfrentabamos un proceso de deportacion pero gracias a que mi hermana escucho hablar y muchas recomendaciones del abogado sperling se puso de inmediato en contacto con el y el de inmediato se puso hacer su trabajo por el cual garcias a dios y a mister sperling ahora yo al igual que mi padre y mi madre gosamos de una completa libertad y un caso de asilo politico la verdad no hay palabras para agradeser por el excelente trabajo del abogado David Sperling y todas las personas que juntamente con el trabajaron fuertemente para resolver nuestro caso y por agradecimiento al trabajo ya hecho por el equipo de profecionales del abogado Sperling es para mi un placer el poder recomendar a un Excelente Abogado.....DAVID SPERLING ABOGADO DE IMIGRACION

  7. Imigration Removal

    Posted by Joseph, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Sperling.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sperling firm was very knowledgeable of what my case was about. His team of lawyers worked very hard and responsive on every step of my case. They always kept me informed and aware of what was going on, and trustworthy with everything.
    I have all but good things to say about the team of lawyers at David Sperlings office.
    There professionalism and devotion made my case one of the best examples of justice in removal procedures in this country.
    David and his team were the best at what they do best. Representing you and the follow up it's nothing but the best of what they do. I would go to the end with his team and highly would recommend them to any one out there that is in need of a Law firm for any Immigration matters.
    Thank you David Thank you team Sperling.

    God Blest you.

  8. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Sperling.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    very knowledgable and helpful, the best attorney i've ever hired.

  9. Excellent service and results

    Posted by Omar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Sperling.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i came to mr.sperling office to be petitioned by my wife to become a legal resident, thru out the whole process Flor and mr.sperling kept me very informed gave great advice and helped me finally adjust my legal status.
    i recommend anyone who is looking for a firm that will be there for you every step of the way, this is the firm your looking for.

  10. Why I recommend the office of David Sperling for Immigration issues

    Posted by Guillermo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Sperling.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I went to Mr Sperling to renew my residency and he recommended that I just become a citizen of the US. My fear was that I had made some mistakes in the past that showed up on my record and it may cause a problem, but the people handling my case let me know that this shouldn't be a problem since it was in the past and I haven't been in any trouble since. I will be naturalized shortly and I can't thank David Sperling and his attentive staff enough.