Back to Carol’s Profile

Carol has received 7 client reviews

They are the best!!

Posted by: Jacqueline about 23 hours ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carol Schlitt

After we had our accident two years ago, we honestly had no intention of filing a law suit. We were just grateful to have walked away from the scene alive and mostly in one piece. It wasn't until a year had passed where I was going to therapy appointments, acupuncture treatments and daily doctors visits, that I realized my everyday life had been altered and instead of spending my time with my family and enjoying watching my 6 month old grow up, I had to leave her with my husband or babysitters so I could seek professional help to find some relief and comfort from my everyday head and neck pains. When we finally decided to look for representation, my husband found information on the Schlitt Law Firm online. When we met Carol for the first time, she made us feel so comfortable and truly showed us from the beginning, her compassion, understanding, commitment and dedication to our case. Carol and her team kept in constant contact with us throughout the whole process and worked so hard to reach a settlement that was both just and fair. I would highly recommend the Schlitt Law firm to any of our friends and family. Their professionalism has gone a long way in our case and we are confident they will fight hard for you the way they did for us. We are so grateful to Carol and the whole team at the Schlitt Law Firm!!

Very experienced and a pleasure to work with!

Posted by: Kate 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carol Schlitt

I reached out to Carol after suffering an injury during my first month commuting to a new job. As an attorney myself, I knew I needed an expert in this area that would have the time and resources to devote to my case. Carol and her team did not disappoint! They were knowledgeable, proactive and accessible at every step. Not only am I pleased with the end results of my case, but I am grateful for all the support and attention I received along the way.

automobile accident victim

Posted by: William 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carol Schlitt

Carol and her staff took on my case even though it involved a previous auto accident with similar physical trauma. Due to the fact that this case involved worker's compensation that was handled by another attorney, other law firms did not wish to get involved - too complicated they said. Carol advised me that it would be complicated but took on the case anyway. She and her staff kept me advised of all issues and helped me obtain money from an insurance carrier to help hold me over untill the case was settled. To sum it all up, this law firm was very considerate of my personal situation and that is a rare commodity these days. I would highly recommend this law firm.

A Very Satisfied Client

Posted by: Bruce, a Car Accident client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carol Schlitt

Carol handled my Car Accidents matter.

I was one of the people who did not like the idea of suing and had never hired a personal injury lawyer. I was cynical when I hired Carol. I am now a believer and have recommended to both family and friends. That’s why I’m taking the time to write this review. Carol and her people deserve it. I got hurt in a car accident on the LIE and wound up with neck and back problems. I wanted the guy who hit me to pay for what he did to me. I spoke to a couple of lawyers, but when I spoke to Carol, she sounded like she knew the most and actually cared about me. Carol, Mark and the rest of the team at Schlitt Law did exactly what they said they would do. They sent me letters and emails and called me to let me know what was happening with my case. Things happened just as they said they would. Two months after I finished treating, they got me a settlement that was more money than I thought I would get. They really paid attention and did the job.

Excellent A++++++++++++++++

Posted by: Olga, a Car Accident client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carol Schlitt

I hired Carol 1-3 years ago.

Carol handled my Car Accidents matter.

When I was struck by a car and felt intimidated by the insurance company for asking as little as replacements for my clothes that were cut off of me by paramedics on the street Carol stepped in. She took on the aggressive insurance agents and put an end to my endless calls that went no where with these agents at State Farm insurance. It was a very troubling time with all the doctors visits, emergency room bills, and chronic pain I felt so hopeless after being struck as a pedestrian crossing the street when a motor vehicle failed to yield. I felt so tiny up against a global company like State Farm, but in the end Carol made sure that I was more than compensated for the pain and suffering I endured during this horrific injury. I can assure you that you are getting a team at Schlitt Law that will take your injury personal, and will see you get the compensation you deserve. Carol is a family person that is easy going and down to earth always accessible through email or telephone, yet fully prepared to take on large corporate insurance companies without flinching. I am very happy to have her as my attorney and can assure you through my own experience you will be very satisfied with her law firm at your service. In the end I was compensated more than we even imagined possible after everything was settled. Thank you so much Carol for your help during such a horrific time in my life.

Highly recommended. Professional and compassionate.

Posted by: a Personal Injury client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carol Schlitt

I hired Carol 1-3 years ago.

Carol handled my Personal Injury matter.

I was referred to Carol Schlitt by a co-worker who had also been involved in an automobile accident. I had been experiencing unusual symptoms including burning headaches following a rear-end collision. I had been from doctor to doctor trying to figure out what was wrong until a headache neurologist diagnosed me with occipital neuralgia - which can be caused by trauma to the back of the head/neck following a whiplash injury. The injury had taken a toll on me both physically and emotionally. Carol and her team were very easy to work with. I found them to be professional and responsive, and most of all compassionate to me and the experience I went through. I was awarded a settlement that helped pay for some of the out of pocket medical bills I incurred. I would highly recommend The Schlitt Law Firm.

So Thankful Carol was My Lawyer

Posted by: Jean, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carol Schlitt

I hired Carol 1-3 years ago.

Carol handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A friend gave me Carol's name. I got hurt falling in a grocery store. She was so nice and helpful. I was so happy with the money she got me. I love Carol.