Todd J. Zimmer’s Reviews

Todd J. Zimmer

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you're looking for the very best

    Posted by Melissa B, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Zimmer.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If your looking for the very best then this law firm is for you. Todd and his associates were prompt and thorough in answering any questions I may have had and filed all paperwork efficiently and in a timely manner. His fees are beyond fair and they are very helpful in working out a payment to plan that works for you. This is a very hard process for anyone to go through and Todd and his staff were sympathetic and helpful in all aspects of my divorce. He handled the divorce, child support, transfer of deed and everything in between for me. Everything went smoothly and my divorce was processed within a very reasonable time frame. If you are looking for a firm to help you with your divorce and a firm that is courteous, affordable and timely then I would highly recommend Todd Zimmer and his associates.

  2. Positive Experience Throughout a Frustrating Alimony Situation

    Posted by Brian, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Zimmer.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After going through mediation with my ex-wife, about two years into a four year required period of spousal maintenance circumstances with my ex-wife changed with led me to believe that my spousal maintenance requirement should be terminated. I met with Todd and explained the situation and being very knowledgeable in the case law he immediately let me know that I had grounds, but additionally performed a thorough research project to find similar cases and be sure that we had a good argument, which as it turned out we did.

    Throughout the entire process, I was kept informed of what to expect as far as timelines, details of the case, what progress and steps were being taken by Todd and his team behind the scenes between court dates. Todd's firm was very thorough and prompt with filing a necessary cross-petition with the court that was the main cornerstone of my case.

    Sarah G., an associate at the firm who was heavily involved with my case is extremely knowledgeable and compassionate, and was very aggressive yet professional in the way my case was handled. The office was very responsive any time I needed to contact them between court dates.

    Based on the way my case was handled, and the ease of communication with the office I would recommend Todd Zimmer to friends or family members in need of representation.

  3. Todd J. Zimmer-Attorney

    Posted by Chris D., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Zimmer.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Any legal issue is emotionally draining but having Todd Zimmer as my attorney made the process flow seamlessly. Dependable, professional and reliable are a few words that describe the work of this attorney. I am grateful for his time and how he handled my situation with care to the minors involved. I would highly recommend this attorney to my friends and family and will defiantly use him again, if needed.

  4. worst lawyer in the world

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Zimmer.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I pay this attorney 11,000 and I put all my trust in him .he did nothing for me. I make 25 ,000 a year my ex well over 100,00. this lawyer had me paying half of everything including college. I have to pay all medical co-pays for a daughter suffering liver disease. he never show in court and always sent an assistant. he is very cold hearted to the needs of woman and children.

  5. The Worst Lawyer EVER ... and for top dollar fees

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Zimmer.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Only the initial interview was any good . He SOUNDED like he cared but after he had my ( exorbitant ) retainer he broke his promise to write and file a much-needed motion , then refused to meet with me for three whole weeks after which he ( of course ) lost a very important hearing because he knew virtually nothing about the case .

    He CONSTANTLY pressured me for more money though he never did the work even my retainer paid for.

  6. Best decision I could have made.

    Posted by Dan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Zimmer.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Todd Zimmer and his personnel are all very professional, knowledgeable, respectful and friendly. Todd takes the time to explain in detail what to expect during the proceedings, and why you do things in the order you do them in. Todd and, or his office always replied back to phone calls and emails in a very timely manner. I also must say they did make the divorce less stressful knowing any issues will get resolved, or a reply on why it was happening the way it was. Your questions will be answered. I have to say with all the times we had met in the office or in court, there was never a time where I felt like I was being rushed or brushed off for another client or a case. You can say well you are paying him for his time ,but in some cases its not about time it's about you understanding what just happened and will take the time to explain it to you. When I tell some other people that have been divorced about how I was treated they usually say "I wish I used your lawyer".
    Todd and his office come highly recommended.

  7. Best switch I ever made, Great Attorney that Produced Results

    Posted by Nikki,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Zimmer.

    I hired Mr. Zimmer about a year ago to handle my divorce case. I met with Mr. Zimmer after going through a case for two years with another attorney. At the time of my first initial consultation with Mr. Zimmer, I was immediately impressed with his knowledge on divorce matters. My previous attorney had never mentioned half the things Mr. Zimmer did that we could do for my case. I came in there with next to no money, barely being able to keep my head above water and finished a few months later feeling completely satisfied with the results. Mr. Zimmer put more effort into my case in a few months than my prior attorney did in two years!

  8. Professional Firm. Highly recommended.

    Posted by Melinda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Zimmer.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Law firm was kind and helpful through the difficult process of Divorce and Separation. Todd is a caring and knowledgeable professional with the ability to help you cope with the hardest scenarios. Highly recommended.

  9. Wonderful man and lawyer

    Posted by Beth L., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Zimmer.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Todd is a very genuine and sincere lawyer. He goes above and beyond his duties as a lawyer. I hired him for divorce and custody proceedings . He kept me and my children's interests first and always made sure that we were comfortable with the process. He is very knowledgeable and thorough. Would take calls after hours and was always there to answer any questions. I was very happy with the results. Got the custody and agreements I was looking for. I would highly recommend him to anyone. 1-2

  10. Custody

    Posted by Chris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Zimmer.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Custody matter.

    I thought all hope was lost before I hired Mr. Zimmer. My wife left me and took our young son with her. I thought I would never get to see him again let alone spend any meaningful time with him. I was in a terrible state of depression when I first met with Mr. Zimmer. Thankfully I made the best decision of my life by hiring him. He came into Family Court with me and got me joint custody of my son. I now get to see him all the time and I could not be happier with the outcome. Mr. Zimmer and his phenomenal associate, who worked along side him on my case, were my saving grace. I could not imagine life without my son and now I don’t have to.

    -Chris K

631-493-0278