Back to Theodore’s Profile

Client Review

Theodore has received 19 client reviews

Hire This Lawyer!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Theodore Robinson

I hired Theodore 1-6 months ago.

Theodore handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I needed a lawyer to handle a sensitive criminal defense matter. Like many of you I found him here on AVVO.com and called him based on these positive reviews. From the very beginning I found him to be knowledgeable and responsive. I hired and worked with him for over a year. During that time I came to know him as someone who I can trust and who did his very best to advocate for me. His understanding provided comfort during a sensitive period in my life and helped me get through my situation with a favorable result. If you need a lawyer and decent human being hire him now!

Thank You Mr. Robinson

Posted by: Steve 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Theodore Robinson

I had the opportunity to discuss 2 issues that may have required legal assistance. And although I did not require Mr. Robinson's services, I was very pleased with the advice he provided to me as a result of my phone conversation with him. Based on the information I provided to him, he advised me on how to pursue resolution. I greatly appreciate the fact that he was honest with me and explained the reality of the situation in terms and examples that I could understand. If I ever require an attorney in New York, Mr. Robinson will be the one I call.

Thank You for your help!

Posted by: patty, a Debt Collection client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Theodore Robinson

Theodore handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I contacted The Law Team by phone about a Pay Day Loan. Mr. Robinson was very nice to take my call and listen. He also asked me to forward him any documentation relating to the matter and he would do what he could to assist, he also gave me some good advice. There should be more people in the world like this!

Reasonable and helpful

Posted by: Dmytro about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Theodore Robinson

Though I did not hire Mr. Robinson because it appeared that he is not taking cases in a borough I have a court appearance, I still got a quite detailed and reasonable advice from him absolutely for free, which I found very useful.

A Lawyer that TRULY cares!!!

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Theodore Robinson

I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.

Theodore handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Robinson is an EXCELLENT lawyer. He is knowledgeable, efficeint, hard working, and the lines of communications were always open. A pleasure to deal with! More importantly, he is a GOOD person. He took time to not only listen, but to put me at ease at my time of hardship. At the time I didn't know it, but I was already going through a divorce (I was hit with divorce papers from out of the blue.) To make a long story short, Mr. Robinson was able to quickly handle the matter with an outcome I didn't even expect. He is hard on the opposition, soft on his clients... I can't put a price on the work he did for my case or the outcome, but when I offerred more $ for services rendered, he turned it down. Mr. Robinson is a honest, decent, fair, hardworking lawyer. Hands down, I recommend him to anyone.

Excellent job on larceny cases in Nassau County

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Theodore Robinson

I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.

Theodore handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

He delivers result (even better outcome) and knows the court very well. He is willing to spend time with you and have all you questions answered and explain to you why it's not the end of the world. Lucky to find him. You will gain a lot from him.

my pettit larcerny lawyer

Posted by: maria, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Theodore Robinson

I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.

Theodore handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

out of the 20 calls i made on my day of desperation Theodore W. Robinson was the ONLY one who brought me comfort with hope everything was going to be ok, at the court i expect the worst but that wasn't the case Theodore W. Robinson fought the case in mater of 5 mins we were there standing by the jugde leaving the court with great results. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LAWYER.

down to earth lawyer

Posted by: frank, a Prenuptials client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Theodore Robinson

I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.

Theodore handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My experiance with Ted was confortable , accomodating and most of all he showed me he had experianced in the field i was inquiring about.I felt i was talking to a friend the first time i met him.I would recommend Theodore W.Robinson to anyone looking for a good honest full disclosure experianced lawyer.

Excellent Advice, Honest and Straight to the point. Overdelivered!

Posted by: Jon, a Ethics client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Theodore Robinson

I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.

Theodore handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I've spoken with Mr. Robinson a few times regarding my marital situation and possible future divorce. He has always been straight-up and honest with me and taken the time the be sure I understood his answers and advice. I would highly recommend Ted Robinson for any legal matter as he has also helped me out tremendously in other legal matters that I've had the misfortune to confront.

Free advice

Posted by: Kate Patel, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Theodore Robinson

I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.

Theodore handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Theodore was immediately available for me on the phone even on Sunday and spent his time to give me free advice. Thank you very much!