Matthew Scott Kam Tannenbaum’s Reviews

Matthew Scott Kam Tannenbaum

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quick and painless real estate closing

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Tannenbaum.
    • I hired Matthew < 1 month ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My husband and I have purchased and sold several properties. Matthew Tannenbaum represented us in our most recent real estate sale. He was a pleasure to work with. He was responsive, knowledgeable, and well prepared. The closing went smoothly with no surprises. I highly recommend Matthew Tannenbaum.

  2. Professional and Helpful

    Posted by Jay, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Tannenbaum.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt handled our closing. He is very helpful and responsive. He answered every question and the closing was smooth. I highly recommend him.

  3. Wonderful real estate closing experience

    Posted by Georgy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Tannenbaum.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Matt is terrific. Over the past thirty years, my husband and I have bought and sold numerous properties. This was our first transaction with Matt. His professionalism and attention to detail led to a very successful and amicable closing.

  4. Real estate closing

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Tannenbaum.

    Matt recently handled our closing. He is very helpful and responsive. He answered every question in a timely manner and the closing was smooth. I highly recommend him.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by Ricky, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Tannenbaum.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Matthew was a great attorney. He took care of my traffic tickets. He was trustworthy, responsive and knowledgeable. I would recommend Matthew to anyone.

  6. Would recommend Matt anytime!!!

    Posted by Eunice, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Tannenbaum.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Matt took care of the closing on our first new home. He is very knowledgeable on the matter. smooth transaction.

  7. Stress-free closing

    Posted by Nicole, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Tannenbaum.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.

    Matt helped make our first-time home buying experience a breeze. His estimate of closing fees was dead on so that there were no surprises at the table. He explained the process and answered all our questions thoroughly. Matt was quick to respond to any of our emails and phone calls. Our closing was a quick, smooth transaction with zero stress. We definitely recommend Matt to anyone who requires a real estate attorney.

  8. look no further, exceptional service!!

    Posted by malshyti, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Tannenbaum.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.

    very smooth transaction; great service, easy to talk to and always making time to explain thing in detail..

  9. Excellent Real Estate Attorney!

    Posted by Harriet, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Tannenbaum.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Tannenbaum handled both the purchase of our new home and the sale of our house. He eliminated a lot of the stress for us by keeping us informed of every detail throughout the process. Mr. Tannenbaum was always available, day or night and even weekends, to take our calls or respond to our emails. Selling and buying a home is a very emotional and stressful endeavor. Mr. Tannenbaum was the consummate professional and guided us through without a hitch!

  10. Smooth Transaction

    Posted by Mike, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Tannenbaum.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I had heard for years how stressful and agonizing the closing experience would be. Not so with Mr. Tannenbaum. From the moment we met to go through the seller's contract, he stayed on top of the transaction, explaining everything clearly and providing regular updates from his conversations with the sellers' attorney (there was never a need to chase for information). Mr. Tannenbaum often prefers to communicate by phone, which is an under-appreciated value add. This allows you to ask questions up-front, without the need for back-and-forth before getting the information you need. He and his staff are very organized and we could not have asked for a smoother transaction on the day of our closing. On a few occasions, when contract language was not in agreement with our expectations, Mr. Tannenbaum went to bat for us and set things right with the sellers' attorney. I would highly recommend Mr. Tannenbaum for any of your legal requirements. He made one of life's largest transactions an enjoyable experience for us.

Call now for a free consultation.

516-683-1234