Joseph Gerard Dell’s Reviews

Joseph Gerard Dell

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A lawyer who never gives up!

    Posted by Kenneth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Dell.

    I hired Joe and his firm after being badly injured in a construction accident. My case was the subject of motions to dismiss. Appeals. Two bankruptcies, and a liquidation of an insurance carrier. Joe fought every motion, the appeals and intervened in the bankruptcy court to enable me to get to a trial. My injuries have changed my life and the life of my wife and son forever. Joe has stood hand in hand with me the entire way and I look forward to watching him finally try my case this year. Joe has become family to me and I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer for me and my family.

  2. A friend for life.

    Posted by Peggy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Dell.

    Joe Dell is a high-powered personal injury attorney dedicated to his profession.
    While my husband and I were seeking a representative for my injury, Joe finished my sentences before I could ask him a question! He walked us through the legal process step by step. He is well rounded, extremely bright, sensitive to difficult situations, and concise. When he explains any legal issue, he will not move forward until one understands what he is doing or planning to do.
    Joe Dell will not let a client he deposed unless he makes sure you are up-to-date and prepared. This made the process a little easier. He sat next to me and acted immediately if he felt a question was not related to my case. He had the facts, dates, time-lines memorized.
    I felt extremely comfortable personally recommending Joe Dell to peers, friends, and especially, family.
    Joe returned my calls/texts as late as 11 pm-midnight, including Saturday's and Sunday's.
    If you want the best results, you hire the best!

    1. Joseph Gerard Dell

      Joseph Dell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Peggy,

      You and your husband are like family to me. I truly appreciate the review and your kind words. I am blessed to be a lawyer, and I never forget that it is the client who must come first.

      Posted 17 days ago. Flag

  3. Feeling comfortable with your lawyer

    Posted by France's,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Dell.

    mr dell, treated me with respect and listen to what o had to say,very knowledgeable , very professional , and yet very understanding I highly recommend his services

  4. Finding the right lawyer

    Posted by kenneth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Dell.

    explains how he is going to represent the case brings in specialist to support. The facts , follows up on all his cause of actions keep you aware and updated on actions I was very impressed more then satisfied with end results

  5. Great Product Liability Lawyer

    Posted by Lena,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Dell.

    I had bilateral hip implants that turned out to be defective. Joe was referred to me by the surgeon who explanted the devices. I have bone damage and Metallosis. Joe and his son Joshua spent countless hours working on my case and after filing suit in federal court against the manufacturer, and the case being transferred to a Multi District Class Action, Joe and his team made sure that I received the highest possible settlement for my injuries. ThanksJoe and Josh.

    1. Joseph Gerard Dell

      Joseph Dell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Lena,

      It was our pleasure to represent you in the MDL. If we can ever be of any assitance please call me. Thanks much for your kind words.

      Joe

      Posted 25 days ago. Flag

  6. Best Attorney on Long Island

    Posted by Johanna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Dell.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe's attention to detail and great communication are the things that make him an amazing attorney. I refer everyone I know to him because of his excellent work ethic and ability to get the most compensation for his clients. He is always available when I need him and makes me feel like I'm his number one client!

    1. Joseph Gerard Dell

      Joseph Dell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Johanna,

      Thank you so much for your kind words and for the wonderful review. It is my honor to represent injured plaintiffs and fight for them.

      Best,

      Joe

      Posted 25 days ago. Flag

  7. Hire him in a heartbeat

    Posted by TShuck, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Dell.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend Joe Dell in a heartbeat. He is not only a great attorney but a good person. He tells it from the heart and keeps me informed of all that is happening with our case. I would not want anyone else on our side. Thanks Joe again for all your hard work along with your staff.

    1. Joseph Gerard Dell

      Joseph Dell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Tina,

      You and your husband are great clients and very deserving plaintiffs.

      Thank you,

      Joe

      Posted 25 days ago. Flag

  8. Straight Talk

    Posted by Theresa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Dell.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Joe after being lied to, having my trust betrayed, and generally being screwed over by my former attorney. Joe calmed me down and said he'd take care of things. He took the reins and got my case put back on the trial calendar, and we're FINALLY going to court! These accidents were 10 years ago!
    I am a very hands-on person, so I want to know everything that's happening. Joe keeps me updated and even talks me down when I'm ready to lose it because I'm in so much pain. He also keeps me calm because I see these con artists are STILL following me around taking notes and photos. Frauds!
    If you're looking for someone honest, who speaks to you in language you understand, you found the right guy. Thanks Joe. Go get 'em!!

  9. Goes above and beyond for his clients

    Posted by Lori, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Dell.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was lucky enough to stumble upon Joesph Dell when my first attorney decided to stop doing personal injury cases and I thank God that it happened that way. From the moment he received my case he called me immediately and has kept me up to date and informed about everything happening. No matter how busy he is if I call him, he gets back to me the same day and on most days it's within minutes and is willing and ready to answer any and all of my questions. He knows exactly who I am and knows exactly what is going on with my case. I have even text messaged him a question and he knows who I am and answers my question. He is also helping me and my Aunt on a neglectful nursing home accident. He is always pleasant and always makes me feel calm and confident. I highly recommend him to anybody who is looking for an attorney in his areas of expertise. He treats you like a friend and a real person and whenever I say I'm sorry to bother you.... He always says its no problem I work for you and that is the person I want representing me and my family. Thank you Joe!

    1. Joseph Gerard Dell

      Joseph Dell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Lori. It is my pleasure to represent you and to protect your rights.

      Joe

      Posted 25 days ago. Flag

  10. THE BEST ATTORNEY YOU WILL EVER FIND!!!!

    Posted by tommy b, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Dell.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joe is a great attorney. He always is there for any questions or concerns we have. He has helped me obtain funding for the times spent out of work and he even came and spent time with me when I was in the hospital. I've known Joe for 10 years and if you want a no nonsense attorney who will get the job done then Joe is the man.
    Tommy B

Call now for a free consultation.

516-880-9700