Jennifer Mazzei’s Reviews

Jennifer Mazzei

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Friendly and Professional

    Posted by Jorge Cabrea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mazzei.
    • I hired Jennifer < 1 month ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jennifer is a very professional attorney , I hired her services for my wife and my sister in low , we were very concerned about legal consequences but after our first interview with Jennifer we were confident that she will do her best to get us the results we needed , when we were in court it took her 45 minutes to get the case resolved and my relatives come out clean with no charges , I recommend Jennifer she is an efficient and dedicated professional

  2. L. Ortiz

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mazzei.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Jennifer has a way of making you comfortable with the case at hand. I appreciate her professionalism and efficiency regarding delicate legal matters. I would recommend her to any of my friends and loved ones. Thank you for making this difficult time be an easy one to go through.

    L. Ortiz

  3. Honest and Reliable

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mazzei.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Immigration matter.

    I was referred to Jennifer a couple of years ago for another matter and had great results. That's why when I had an immigration issue, I knew she was the one to go to. Jennifer helped me to petition for my wife to become a legal permanent resident. She was very organized and was always available when I had additional information for her. The process took a while, because I was very slow in providing her with the documents she needed, but, once I gave her everything, she was able to file within about a week. The packet she put together was very comprehensive. There was nothing left out and literally everything that was relevant, went into the packet. And, I am happy to report, we were approved. Jennifer is definitely the attorney to go to.

  4. Great and easy experience through a difficult time

    Posted by A. D.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mazzei.

    Jennifer was not only responsive, but is an expert in her area of practice. She set real expectations and delivered results through her updated knowledge and ability to navigate her way through the system. Easy to get in touch with and willing to go the extra distance to make it easy on her client.

  5. A Life Saver

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mazzei.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jennifer was extremely helpful and understanding during a very difficult time. I have not been through something like this before and Jennifer was always available to answer any questions and ensured I understood the entire process. Jennifer was able to reduce my charges to the point they will not negatively impact my life going forward.

    I highly recommend Jennifer for criminal defense and James Polk for immigration.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Jim and Laura,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mazzei.

    We had the occasion to work with Jennifer and James recently and were nothing but pleased with their service. They were always prompt in returning our calls and were extremely professional. We found them both to be incredibly reliable, and we had complete trust that they would do their absolute best for us at every step of the process.

    Jennifer and James are extremely knowledgeable in their fields, and they complement each other beautifully - together they make the perfect legal team! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

  7. Saved my life

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mazzei.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have never been arrested before and Jennifer and James helped me through a very scary process. They were there for me whenever I needed them and kept me informed about what to expect every step of the way. I was facing a criminal record and jail time and they got me a deal with no jail and no record. I recommend them 100%.

  8. Well prepared and trustworthy

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mazzei.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I hired Jennifer to represent us on a small claims matter in Nassau County. At our request, Jennifer made every effort to settle the matter. When it became clear that the other party would not be reasonable, we were forced to go to trial.

    Jennifer was so incredibly organized that it truly put my mind at ease. She spent several hours preparing me and my wife (and a few witnesses we had) for trial. She told us what questions she would ask and even what questions she though the other attorney would ask (and she was right!), she told us how long the trial would take and explained the whole process to us. Although it was a nerve wracking process, she helped to put our minds at ease. At the end of a two afternoon trial, we had to wait a few months for a decision from the judge, but recently, we found out that we won!

    Jennifer is very good lawyer, I would not hesitate to recommend her!

  9. Smart and focused

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mazzei.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jenn represented me on a misdemeanor domestic violence charge. It all started because my ex and me were having a fight, not physical, just yelling. My ex called the police and what she (or me for that matter) did not know is that the police really don't have much of a choice, once there is someone who makes a claim of abuse, they have to make an arrest. After my arraignment, Jenn was recommended to me by a good friend. The best thing I ever did was hire her. She explained the whole process to me and never let more than an hour go by to call me back when I had a question. Most of the time she was available the moment I called her. In the end, the case was dismissed. Thank you so much Jennifer Mazzei!

  10. Traffic Violation

    Posted by Lauren, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mazzei.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jennifer Mazzei helped with a traffic violation I had gotten. She listened carefully to what happened, answered any questions I had and was extremely helpful. She is an excellent attorney. I highly recommend her to anyone in need of legal assistance.

516-314-0909