Back to Jay’s Profile

Jay has received 13 client reviews

My best investment

Posted by: Jason 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

When I first came to Jay Raxenberg about my divorce I was very stressed out and nervous, but Jay quickly put me at ease and restored my sense of hope and confidence in my future. He listened to me, asked relevant questions, answered all of my questions thoroughly, and explained my legal rights to me clearly. I hired Jay in September 2014, and ever since then Jay has always responded to all of my phone messages and e-mails immediately. I feel well taken care of and I feel extremely fortunate to be represented by him. Jay understands my needs very well and he cares about me. With Jay, I feel that I got more than I ever expected because I have gained a competent lawyer, a personal advocate, a tough negotiator, and a trustworthy friend. I would highly recommend Jay Raxenberg.

Highly Recommended- Only Choice

Posted by: Erica&Andrew 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

Jay Raxenberg is simply an incredible attorney to have in your corner when it comes to family court matters. In an ever challenging, always changing environment Jay rises to the occasion and always had his clients best interest. Jay graceful and powerfully took control of our family matter with my husbands daughter. He ensured us that we would get everything we wanted and was relentless until completion. He is kind and sincere and treated us as family. When it comes to family law Jay Raxenberg is our only choice.

100% the best and smartest decision I made was retaining Jay!

Posted by: Elisia 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

I retained Jay toward the end of my divorce proceedings after going to numerous court appearances with my first attorney who was awful. My case should have been an easy one, however it was completely mishandled from the start. My first attorney was inexperienced, could not read the judge, and my case suffered miserably because of it. Jay was recommended to me by a friend and my only regret is not retaining him in the first place. Jay's awesome personality and demeanor, combined with a quick mind and tongue, wins him favor among the judges and other attorneys. I can't thank him enough. I truly believe the outcome of my proceedings would have been terrible had I not switched attorneys. His fees were completely reasonable and he didn't tack on unnecessary extras to boost up the bill like my first attorney had done. Friends had told me having a great attorney is everything and they were right. Thank you Jay, for everything!

One of the best divorce attorneys on Long Island

Posted by: Kerwin 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

There are really no words to describe my experience with Mr Raxenberg, except excellent. Jay is an incredible attorney, well versed on all divorce legal procedures. Jay worked very hard to ensure that I got the best representation, and he will do the same for you if you retain his services. Jay was available as much as I needed him, and answered all my questions. Jay is very professional, fair minded, and just. I consider him not only a great attorney, I consider Jay a great friend.

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by: Tatyana G. 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

There are no one word that would sum up my experience with Jay. He is amazing!!!!! He means what he says and does what he says. He kept me in the loop about everything. He handled my custody case as well as my child support case and all went well and as planned. He is always well prepared and professional. He is always available and will always try and answer any questions you have. He made me feel like part of a family. He cared about me and my daughter. It was a tough time and Jay sought me through and will continue to see me through. There is no price for the amount of work he puts into his cases. I absolutely know that I was not his only case but he made me feel like I was the only and only one on this planet me and my daughter. He takes his time to understand your past, present, and future!!! He makes a plan with you and is very clear with realistic goals. I would recommend him to everyone who is looking for an amazing lawyer, friend and person.

Excellent for Child Custody Case

Posted by: Craig, a Family client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I did a lot of research online when searching for a lawyer to handle my custody case. I came across Jay and spoke with him and I didn't trust anyone else to do the job. He was helpful and supportive from the beginning to the end. He answered all of my questions and explained everything clearly and always got back to me in a timely manner. He was extremely easy to talk to. Jay is very knowledgable in his field of work. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer to help me rightfully win full custody of my child. I would highly reccommend him to anyone going through a similar situation.

Very responsive great communication when I had a question.

Posted by: Dave, a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was referred to Jay by a friend.I had a short marriage so the divorce was pretty easy.Jay always got back to me very quickly whenever I had a question.I found Jay to be personable and easy to talk to.Talking to Jay was like talking to someone I had known for years.I also liked that I was always sent a detailed bill for any work regarding my case.

Tough, Considerate, Responsive,

Posted by: Nat, a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Jay's primary focus is to make sure that my interests were completely, and fairly represented. He became my trusted advisor, often advising me against being vengeful, and focusing me on getting the divorce done, without amassing excessive attorney's fees. His best quality, is his ability to listen, and absorb what I said to him, and use it to bring the divorce to an amicable close. What I appreciated most was his constant reminder of whether I was spending my money wisely, or not. Thanks Jay.

What A Special Lawyer

Posted by: Randy, a Prenuptials client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my Marriage & Prenuptials matter.

I first contacted Jay after being referred to him by a friend who was going thru a bad divorce . My friend had sworn by Jay who helped him get custody of his son in a case that was being handled in family court. I was told Jay would be there for me and walk me thru the legal process I knew nothing about. I hired Jay to draw up a pre nuptial agreement between myself and my future bride. Jay was outstanding in every aspect of this agreement from start to finish. Jay drafted the agreement and I have to say that when Jay dealt with my future wife's attorney he was professional,straight forward and fair. I priced this service out ahead of time and jay's fees were also very reasonable. I really hope nobody ever needs a family court lawyer or divorce attorney but if you do Jay RAXENBERG is the only attorney I would hire.

Waste of Time and Money....

Posted by: Evette, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Jay Raxenberg

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

My divorce should have been so simple. No alimony or young children. Just a simple division of assets after a 29 year marriage. Instead, he milked the retainer fees and never got me the one thing I asked for from the beginning which was to divide the only liquid funds we had. Jay doesn't listen. He also did something which I'm now hearing is inappropriate to do. He forwarded me the actual emails/responses from my husband's attorney that were meant for him, directly to me which were very aggressive and plain right nasty. I shouldn't have seen these. Instead he should have emailed or called me to explain what the emails meant and let me know if it was a good thing or a bad thing - Not let me see what the other lawyer was writing. On the day of our PC, my husband's lawyer gave us all the documentation we needed to pursue division of the liquid assets, and 2 months later, Jay is asking me to send him the statements!! I reminded him that he had them also. He had me going through the statements and finding all the discrepancies and sending them to him!! I didn't realize that this was his job to do, not mine. I was no naive and he took advantage of me. Upon my firing him, he charges me $1400 for reviewing the files which I'm sure he never did but what can I do now? I must pay him and be done with him so he can give my new lawyer the files. So unethical....
  1. Jay D. Raxenberg

    Jay D. Raxenberg

    LawyerComment:

    I am truly sorry that you felt you experienced service that fell short of your expectations. For nearly 20 years I have prided my practice of law on ethical, zealous compassionate representation as all my clients are deserving of nothing less.

    Unfortunately some clients have unrealistic expectations about the matrimonial process and are influenced by individuals whom do not practice law.

    I only wish you and your family the best during this difficult time in your life.

    Posted about 1 year ago. Flag