Back to Jay’s Profile

Client Review

Jay has received 5 client reviews

What A Special Lawyer

Posted by: Randy, a Prenuptials client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

I hired Jay 6-12 months ago.

Jay handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

I first contacted Jay after being referred to him by a friend who was going thru a bad divorce . My friend had sworn by Jay who helped him get custody of his son in a case that was being handled in family court. I was told Jay would be there for me and walk me thru the legal process I knew nothing about. I hired Jay to draw up a pre nuptial agreement between myself and my future bride. Jay was outstanding in every aspect of this agreement from start to finish. Jay drafted the agreement and I have to say that when Jay dealt with my future wife's attorney he was professional,straight forward and fair. I priced this service out ahead of time and jay's fees were also very reasonable. I really hope nobody ever needs a family court lawyer or divorce attorney but if you do Jay RAXENBERG is the only attorney I would hire.

Waste of Time and Money....

Posted by: Evette, a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Jay Raxenberg

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

My divorce should have been so simple. No alimony or young children. Just a simple division of assets after a 29 year marriage. Instead, he milked the retainer fees and never got me the one thing I asked for from the beginning which was to divide the only liquid funds we had. Jay doesn't listen. He also did something which I'm now hearing is inappropriate to do. He forwarded me the actual emails/responses from my husband's attorney that were meant for him, directly to me which were very aggressive and plain right nasty. I shouldn't have seen these. Instead he should have emailed or called me to explain what the emails meant and let me know if it was a good thing or a bad thing - Not let me see what the other lawyer was writing. On the day of our PC, my husband's lawyer gave us all the documentation we needed to pursue division of the liquid assets, and 2 months later, Jay is asking me to send him the statements!! I reminded him that he had them also. He had me going through the statements and finding all the discrepancies and sending them to him!! I didn't realize that this was his job to do, not mine. I was no naive and he took advantage of me. Upon my firing him, he charges me $1400 for reviewing the files which I'm sure he never did but what can I do now? I must pay him and be done with him so he can give my new lawyer the files. So unethical....

Evaluation by Client

Posted by: Fatima, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.

Jay handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Raxenberg is a very professional,reliable, and dedicated attorney. He is highly competent in his area of expertise in addition to being a very personable attorney. He is always willing to work around his client's schedule which is a rare quality these days. I had initially received counselling from another attorney however I did not realize the adequate services I am entitled to until Mr. Raxenberg started representing me. In my personal case the defendant is very unreasonable and highly uncooperative. I truly believe that only an attorney like Mr.Raxenberg could have handled such a difficult situation and I am very grateful to him for his support and valuable counselling.

Jay answered his phone everytime I called him.

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.

Jay handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jay represented me in my divorce and he did an excellent job. Jay knows how the court system works and as long as you follow his advise you will be happy with the outcome of your divorce. Jay gave me his complete attention whenever I called him, met with him and especially in the court room. Jay not only knew my case inside and out but he also took the time to get to know me personally as well as other members of my family.

A lawyer that protects your legal needs when you are going thought a Divorce

Posted by: Jaime Hernandez, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Raxenberg

I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.

Jay handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

From the very first encounter with Jay Raxenberg he made me feel that I as a father also had equal rights in the process of the Divorce, He returned all my calls in a timely matter and was presented at all the court appearences and was professional at all times.