Andrew David Blum’s Reviews

Andrew David Blum

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professsional through and through

    Posted by Tom, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Blum.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

    While always maintaining his professionalism, Andrew carries not only an air of authority but also practicality. While he is completely willing to draw his legal gun and shoot it out, he clearly knows that cooler and, more importantly, smarter heads prevail. His frankness, tenacity, and expertise is rarely found in the matrimonial arena

  2. Best Divorce Attorney - An excellent experience

    Posted by Rick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Blum.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I found Andrew through a recommendation from a friend. At that time I had spent the better part of the previous year attempting to go through a mediator. Once the agreement was supposedly finished I had an attorney review it and I was told that I had gotten the worst deal they had ever seen. So I went on the hunt and found Andrew.

    From the start Andrew was professional knowledgeable and cared about me as a person. I had what should of been a simple case. Unfortunately my case became complicated purely by the opposing party but Andrew turned the negative into a positive.

    Andrew is a pure professional he guided me through the most difficult process one can go through. He advised me on all topics every step of the way. He never rushed me and always took time to explain things to me. Even during the times where it seemed the end was nowhere in sight and books where stacked against me Andrew remained positive. More importantly he kept me focused and my eye towards the end goal. In the end I realize this is the most important trait in a divorce attorney.

    RESULTS
    Andrew got me excellent results. I wound up with a very comprehensive stipulation agreement without having to go through a lengthy trial. I was and still am ecstatic about the results he provided. The stipulation has proven to not be legal jargon but has helped me in every real time situation I have faced thus far.

    BILLING
    Andrew was extremely understanding during the billing process. In NO WAY billed me just to bill. I found him immensely sympathetic to my situation. There were numerous times where he guided me to decisions that helped me save on legal fees. Those type of ethics are simply not present in the legal profession today.

    I not only recommend Andrew here, I have also recommended him to family and friends in need of his services. I believe you will not find a better more professional and knowledgeable attorney in this field.

  3. A Flat Out Good Lawyer

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Blum.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.

    Andrew is an experienced divorce/family law litigator and counselor. Smart and very knowledgeable concerning the law. Andrew gives you very direct advice and a realistic view of your case. No sugar coating. You get the "straight scoop" from him. He is very practical and attempts to negotiate resolutions as often as possible. However, when settlement is not possible, Andrew is a very effective advocate in court. Andrew is focused in the courthouse and takes the tough stance when required. He is an excellent lawyer, and a very decent person. I am a local small business owner, and Andrew and his firm are the "go to" resource for people who ask me to recommend a lawyer in the family law field.

  4. I Recommend This Very Experienced and Reliable Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Blum.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Andrew Blum represented me in my divorce. He was very thorough and articulated well-prepared arguments defending my interests. I found him to be respectful and patient when he had to educate me on realistic expectations under difficult circumstances. I had some very unique challenges, but he remained interested in helping me achieve my personal goals and was fully invested in the best possible outcome. I felt he maintained perspective and never set me up with false hope, which is important in the unpredictable environment of divorce. Now, successfully divorced, I appreciate how he strategized my case by paying attention to details that proved critical to the endurance of the court's decisions. Mr. Blum committed his talent and expertise to safeguard my future - I highly recommend him.

  5. Standard for Excellence...

    Posted by Jennifer, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Blum.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Custody matter.

    No where will you find a more dedicated and intelligent attorney. He is a master of his craft. My caselasted two and a half years and went to trial, never did I feel alone or unprepared for each step of the most trying time of my life. Andrew prepares for trial like no other I have ever come across and leaves no stone unturned. He is beyond well prepared and he has the respect of many other attorneys and experts in the field. Andrew has the talent of seeing the intimate details and the whole picture of the proceedings and advises wisely. Andrew is with you every step of the way, calls returned promptly, emails and concerns are addressed right away. He is fair and straight forward, no false promises. He “lives” the case he is working with and is worlds above other attorneys I have used before. He prepares way beyond the fees that he charges and handles your case as if you were his best friend. I am indebted to Andrew for his victory in my most difficult custody case as all of the “cards” (so to speak) were stacked against me. There isn’t a day that goes by that I am not thankful to him for his handling of my case.

  6. Intelligence Matters, Thank you Andrew

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Blum.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I filed for divorce in 2006 with Andrew Blum as my attorney. My father, a trial attorney and my mother living in Miami Fl. recommended Mr. Blum to me. Not knowing what to expect in a matrimonial action, I was very impressed by the effort, forethought and attention to detail made on my case. This was not a typical divorce case as my ex-husband pulled every stunt in the book including fighting for custody of the kids numerous times. My ex was also cited in contempt numerous
    times for non payment of child support. . Through this whole process Andrew and his team provided excellent knowledge and leadership in the court room. I do not know what I would have done without Andrew's representation.

  7. The Best Lawyer Ever

    Posted by Nancy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Blum.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Custody matter.

    Andrew Blum has been my lawyer since 4/07. Two years in matermanal suprere court, ten months on trial for custody, Andrew Blums knowledge,and patience got me through this experience. It ended with me recieving full custody and all decision makeing for the children. I've been back to court between family and supreme, post judgement, eight times, all of which have been dissmised thanks to Andrew Blums abilities as a excellent lawyer. My case has been a great undertaking considering the many crazy accusations in both courts my x-husband has falsely accused me of. Andrew has always explained everything to me so I can understand the legal terms. I have already sent him a good friend of mine who he has also taken good care of. I would recommend him highly to all.

  8. Andrew Blum of TBC&Y Partners review

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Blum.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I just wanted to thank Andrew Blum for his experience and knowledge. A divorce is something you obviously don't always plan for, but I will say the lawyer requires a fair amount of research. Andrew was found by referral and I was certainly fortunate. Preparation was the key. He was knowledgeable and always prepared, but even more important accessible and responsive. I was pleased with a more creative solution and outcome. I also was pleased with his staff and Para legal assistance. I would highly recommend Andrew Blum.

  9. Andy Blum is a very good lawyer and an even better person.

    Posted by Pat, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Blum.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I used Andy for my divorce and I will be forever grateful to him.
    Divorce is the most horrible thing that you can go through. Thanks to Andy I forged through it and came across as well as can be expected.
    His reassurance and guidance were much needed, and he delivered admirably.
    The office staff was also a pleasure. Always there with pleasant greetings and smiles. Happy to fax me things that I misplaced or lost. Or offering me beverages.
    I highly recommend at least consulting with Andy. You will be thrilled you did.

  10. I recommend him

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Blum.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I wanted a nice civilized divorce, even though my ex wanted a nasty one. Andrew was very good and well-informed, as well as responsive. He might not suit someone who wants a savage attorney who draws blood, but that's a matter of personal taste.

516-294-9292