Steven Marc Raiser’s Reviews

Steven Marc Raiser

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 5 STARS!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Raiser.

    Mr. Raiser took the time to get a full understanding of the case before proceeding. He was also open to listening to my ideas and suggestions. Communication throughout the entire process was easy. I never felt rushed whether on the phone or in person. Pricing was reasonable and worth every penny. I could not be happier with the outcome of the case.

  2. The consummate lawyer - lucky to have found Steven Raiser.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Raiser.

    Facing a Felony charge of criminal mischief along with an order of protection against me, Steven Raiser was able to get the order reduced to a do not harass very shortly after the order was issued and ultimately get the felony charge dismissed. Always responsive to my questions and concerns along and after this difficult process, Steven very quickly proved to me I was in very capable hands and I knew I had found the "cream of the crop. ". Overall very professional, great personality and most importantly a great lawyer.

  3. I definitely recommended him.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Raiser.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Raiser was able to prove my innocence of an accusation that I was not guilty of. When I hired him as my lawyer, he didn't promise me anything, but he said he was going to work as much as he could on my case. It took longer than I thought, but everything was worth it, because now I feel very happy to hire him as my lawyer. Thank you Mr. Raiser.

  4. Professional, Supportive and Effective

    Posted by Adam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Raiser.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had the unfortunate pleasure of retaining Steve Raiser's legal counsel. Being a defendant in the criminal justice system is not a pleasant experience. Steve was able to educate me on how the Nassau County District Attorney’s Office handles DWI offenses and that my effort to avoid criminal charges would be an uphill battle. He never promised me an outcome that wasn't realistic but always made me feel confident in his abilities to get results. Having a job and going to court can be an expensive burden; Steve was able to accommodate my schedule, which was essential in remaining at my current job. In the end, Steve produced the results that we had always discussed as being the desired outcome; getting my charges reduced from a criminal matter to a violation. I was always impressed with his knowledge and understanding of the law and proceedings. It is my hope that I will never need to retain legal counsel again but if I do I would choose to have Steve Raiser as my defense attorney.

  5. "Oustanding Champion of Justice" against all odds

    Posted by Yvette, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Raiser.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Superb! This man of great courage took on my case when many others shied away from the local political pressure who stood up for me as the underdog in a very delicate controversial climate. His knowledge and experience and skills are unparalleled. Apart from the excellent legal knowledge he possesses, he is first and foremost a good person and held my hand as I faced a hostile and complex legal situation, not at all in my favor. The media also influenced the public opinion and with his guile and expertise, Attorney Steve Raiser prevailed in seeking justice in my case. He is also surrounded by an excellent team of attorneys and paralegal that is par to none. A special mention to his paralegal who always received me and my family with professionalism and a heart of gold. I highly recommend Attorney Steve Raiser to anyone who finds themselves in a David vs. Goliath legal situation. I will forever remain grateful to Steve Raiser and his team for giving my case the best legal expertise with personalized attention. He is simply the best. Don't lose faith...Call Steve Raiser. He is the very best!!!

  6. Steven Raiser is the best

    Posted by Keith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Raiser.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Steven as my attorney approximately 2 months ago. I was scared because I knew the charge was serious, but knowing that Steven was handling the case made me feel very confident. I knew he would take care of everything. He contacted the police for me on a weekend when he wasn’t supposed to be working and helped convince the police to issue an appearance ticket so I didn’t even have to get arrested. He is explaining everything to me and my family making it clear how the case has to proceed in order to get the best outcome. I am not happy to be in this situation, but I know Steven is helping me get through it with the best results.

  7. Please stay away read my review

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Raiser.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Raiser is very nice.However if you want a positive result I would stay away.
    he will not return phone calls or do the extra services ex. lab work and analysis even though I paid
    he is very nice and extremely handsome but will never be on top of your case

    1. Steven Marc Raiser

      Steven Raiser

      Lawyer Comment:

      All worked promised was done and all messages returned. I asked the judge to let me off the case and under the circumstances, which I will not go into here, the judge granted my request. The case is still pending and David is now on his fourth attorney. I wish him well.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  8. Simply great

    Posted by Joseph,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Raiser.

    After a situation that seemed redundant and tiresome Steve shined through and got me my best possible outcome by fighting for what was right.

  9. Excellent, ethical, effective--you'll be in good hands here.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Raiser.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I recommend Steven M. Raiser, and Raiser & Kennif, absolutely. We used this site (Avvo) to find the firm, and the reviews here steered us right. From the moment we called, through the consultation, and through the year plus of interaction, Steven kept me assured and informed, and always gave me clear options and time to consider them. There was never any pressure to take the case a specific way, and the value and quality of the legal services are both outstanding. Mr. Raiser acquired excellent outcomes for me all along the way.

    Specifically, Mr. Raiser argued for, and got for me against the odds, a hardship license that allowed me to drive to work immediately following my DWI charge, rather than having to wait for a conditional. To get this privilege for me, Mr. Raiser remained at court throughout most of a day, because he had to find an alternate judge to even hear the request, and to wait for a space on that docket. Mr. Raiser also handled for me the DA's seizure-of-vehicle process, so that I did not have to think about that additional headache. He did this at no extra charge, despite its being an entirely separate proceeding from the DWI charge. Additionally, Mr. Raiser and associates always helped me avoid conflicts with work and court dates, by asking me in advance and advocating for dates that worked for me--even, for example, when I was out of state for work for more than a month.
    Mr. Raiser patiently explained information to me, no matter if he had explained it before. As things progressed and new options or information became part of the picture, I always felt assured, and reassured, by Mr. Raiser and the firm. When you are dealing with a completely unknown, unfamiliar, and stressful legal/criminal situation, this assurance, reassurance, and patience are very valuable. Of course, just feeling good isn't enough; you want a good outcome. Mr. Raiser also delivered an excellent outcome.
    In the end, I got the best outcome I could have hoped for. Mr. Raiser pursued every reasonable avenue. My relief at the disposition of my case was and is immense. I was able to be involved in decisions when that made sense, and to not be involved when it didn't-- the whole point of having professional representation. Mr. Raiser took the case to the eve of trial, where we gained the most positive disposition. Mr. Raiser was prepared to take the case to trial, and his knowledge and expertise helped me to understand why this might be the best strategy to pursue, despite my lack of understanding and my fears. It was a great relief to know I was in good hands. Mr. Raiser and his associates also stood out in the court setting for their professionalism and demeanor.
    The bottom line is, Mr. Raiser and his firm provided excellent, ethical, effective legal services, and they did so with respect and understanding. I would use them again in an instant should I require legal advice or services, and I would recommend them to anyone--family, friend, colleague.

  10. Excellent!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Raiser.

    When I needed to find an attorney I didn't know where to start. I came across Mr. Raiser's website and was very impressed. However I was uncertain if he was as good as his website indicated. My doubts quickly disappeared as I spoke to Mr. Raiser on the phone and met him in court. Every time I called his office he quickly returned my calls and took as much time as I needed on the phone. Even his receptionist was very helpful and supportive.

    When Mr. Raiser had one of his associates help me in court, he assured me that I need not worry because his associates were very competent. He also said that he treats every case as his own. In my experience I found that both of his statements were absolutely true.

    Mr. Raiser is a definite professional and knows the system very well. He gave me confidence and was a tremendous help. The amount he charged me was very fair. When it comes to Mr. Raiser and his associates, you can forget all those money-hungry lawyer jokes. He really is a wonderful attorney who cares and works very hard for his clients. I recommend him highly.