Joseph Robert Conway’s Reviews

Joseph Robert Conway

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thankful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Conway.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Conway was there for me at every step of the proceeding. He explanined things and they happened as he said they would. My case was very complicated and Mr. Conway took the time to unravel it and it worked out great for me and my family.

  2. acquitted

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Conway.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was a great lawyer. Dont pay attention the bad reviews,. If it wasnt for Joe, i would have been found guilty of a crime I didnt commit. he always took my phone calls and always answered my questions and knew the law. Would highly reccomend.

  3. TO THE LAWYER AND LAW FIRM THAT SAVED MY LIFE.......

    Posted by THE GREEK,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Conway.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    All i can say is when they made MR JOSEPH CONWAY they threw away the mold,One of a kind by far.I retained this man and his firm several years ago after being indicted by a federal gand jury ,after speaking to other attornys where they wanted to plea me out to 10 years in prison or go to trial and if i lost was looking at 25 years to life.i said to myself not what i wanted to hear ,larusso and Conway were recomended by a freind and boy am i glad, After sitting with MR Conway and reviewing the facts and and charges he not only told me we were gonna beat this but i was going home at the end of the day, Got me out on bail the next day wheres others would have had no chance ,part being that he was also one of the best and most politicly correct lawyers in the EASTERN DISTRICT ,And a prosecuter in the same district for over 20 years , Went in shortly after Mr Conway and the prosecuters spoke for several weeks maybe months of negotiating back and forth and continuous efforts and battles with the prosecuters and vigorous negotiating got me the deal that was for me the best that anyone could hope for considering the federal guidelines scoring system..Today im honestly able to say i spent 1 yes 1 day in jail paid a substancial fine and got 3 years probation ..im living proof that your verdict is as good as the attornys you choose , so to the deadbeat man or lawyers who couldnt amount to anything in life should not right B,S on this man ,because not only is he trustworthy ,responsive,knowledgeable ,and keeps you informed step by step of his every move for the best defense POSSIBLE known to man,,Dear JOSEPH CONWAY AND ALL AT LARUSSO AND CONWAY THANK YOU FOR GETTING ME MY LIFE BACK AND MAKING THE COURTS BELEIVE I MADE A MISTAKE AND DIDNT DESERVE 25 YEARS IN JAIL .THANK YOU AGAIN AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALL WHO HAVE MADE THIS NIGHTMARE GO AWAY FOR ME AND MY FAMILY...........LOVE THE GREEK...................................................................

  4. Terrible Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Conway.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Joe Conway by another attorney who said he was a DA for the federal government and knew his way around the system. After meeting with him once and paying him a sizable retainer fee, it was as if he had disappeared. Several months had passed with no communication from him at all. It was difficult getting in contact with him and he rarely returned my phone calls. He gave me very little guidance, and as a result, I had to consult with other attorneys before making some decisions. I did not trust him and some of his statements made me question whether he was really looking out for my best interest or the governments. He gave me false hope that things would work out, and when things did not turn out the way he said they would, it was as if he could care less. There are many other attorneys that would have fought a lot harder and cost substantially less.

  5. I owe it to Joe for getting me acquitted by a full jury panel

    Posted by Naveed, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Conway.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't recommend Joe highly enough. He is constantly on top of his tasks and always at the ready with an answer. He is highly organized and never fails to keep a calm demeanor. Overall, an absolute pleasure to work with. I am proud and lucky to have been represented by Joe and his firm at my criminal trial.

  6. Terrible Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Conway.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe Conway is an inadequate attorney who takes payment from clients that he knows he isn't capable of defending. He provides poor advice, does not communicate directly with his clients and is often unprepared for hearings and seems very uncomfortable in a courtoom setting. Joe lacks the concern and skill sets to adequately defend his clients. My biggest regret was providing him with all the savings that I had to defend my case, while in the end, I feel as though I could have done a better job defending myself.

  7. Terrible Lawyer

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Conway.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Only cared about getting paid. Could barely be bothered to lift a finger to help out my situation. I regret every using him, a complete waste of a large sum of money,

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Conway.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe Conway cares about his clients. He is attentive, honest , knowledgeable and an all around stand up guy. I highly recommend him. I had a great experience with him.