Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 13 client reviews

Very kind, patient, hardworking, and always professional.

Posted by: Michael, a Litigation client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Galleshaw

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Litigation matter.

Mr. Galleshaw handled a case of mine a few years back. I am very pleased with the outcome of the case and the quality of work that Mr. Galleshaw has performed. Mr. Galleshaw is very kind, patient , hardworking, and always professional. I highly recommend Mr. Galleshaw for all matters requiring legal representation.

Great attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Galleshaw

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Galleshaw represented me twice and I could have not asked for better outcomes in both cases. His knowledge as a former prosecutor and his connections within the D.A.'s office are invaluable. Mr, Galleshaw is courteous, professional and he GETS THE JOB DONE!!!!!!!

Extraordinary Lawyer

Posted by: a Medical Malpractice client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Galleshaw

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

James did an excellent job handling my case. Whenever I had questions or concerns he was there with answers and guidance. I was very impressed with his knowledge of medical malpractice cases and thankful that he took the time to talk to me and explain evrything to me. I would highly reccomend that anyone who is having any issue with the law to contact him first.. he will definately guide you in the right direction !

Excellent crimnal defense lawyer.

Posted by: Patrick M., a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Galleshaw

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I endorse this lawyer 100%. Last year I referred a friend of mine to James for representation on a criminal matter (DWI) where my friend's job depended on the outcome of the criminal case. Thankfully, as a result of James' hard work and broad skill set, the case was resolved favorably, my friend was completely exonerated and back to work without missing a beat -- an excellent result that was reached in rapid fashion, without the charges looming over my buddy's head, disrupting his life for an extended period of time. Moreover, I regularly send my personal injury clients to J. Galleshaw for all criminal matters -- his ability to get positive results reflects favorably on me since my clients will invariably thank me for hooking them up with Galleshaw.

Recommendation for James Galleshaw III

Posted by: William, a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Galleshaw

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I first met James in 1996. We immediately became close friends due to his unique ability to include all Law School Students in the common pursuit of completing our tasks. He was always there to help fellow students who were struggling. His accomplishments after Law School speak for themself. His trial experience with the Brooklyn DA's Office made him a great Criminal Defense Attorney. His compassion, intelligence, and diligence has made him a sucessful Personal Injury Attorney. He is an excellent, competent and compassionate Attorney.

Top Lawyer

Posted by: Frank, a Litigation client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Galleshaw

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

James was top notch. He couldn't have been a stronger advocate for me. He was attentive, knowledgeable and tenacious at every step through a difficult case. I hope I don't need his services again, but if I did, I wouldn't hesitate one second to call on his services.

Best Attorney in New York

Posted by: James, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Galleshaw

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have worked extensively with Mr. Galleshaw and have been impressed with his professionalism and his legal knowledge.

Excellent service

Posted by: Derek, a Car Accident client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Galleshaw

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was recommended to Mr. Galleshaw's office by a friend and I could not been happier. His office got to work right away on my car accident case and I was very pleased with the outcome. I would HIGHLY recommend Mr. Galleshaw and his firm to anyone.

A great Lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Galleshaw

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In my experience, James Galleshaw is a very honest lawyer. There were never any hidden charges applied to my bill. He was cut and dry and in my opinion got me the best offer i could have asked for ,considering my record. He always answers my calls and was very explicative when keeping me informed of progress on my case. I would definately hire James, God forbid I ever find trouble again.

Smart, Reliable & Honest

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Galleshaw

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I used James Galleshaw of Sullivan & Galleshaw two years ago on a criminal case and was so pleased with his services I have since recommended four of my peers -- all with similar results. James Galleshaw is a tireless worker who I sensed cared about the end result as much as I did. He was relentless in his pursuit of the most favorable outcome and delivered just that. He presented options every step of way and made himself available to me at all time. I will use Mr. Galleshaw for all of my legal issues and inquiries in the future.