Back to Luke’s Profile

Client Review

Luke has received 6 client reviews

Continuos outstanding performance through the years.

Posted by: Frank D., a Lawsuits & Disputes client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luke Scardigno

I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.

Luke handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Luke Scardigno has been serving me and my family for the last twenty five years. This month he just concluded another successful case for my son. Once again, he was fair, competitively priced and most of all, caring about the best outcome. We are so pleased that we decided to post our feelings of great satisfaction on his website. I was a little taken back by a review posted four months ago by a certain “gentleman”. The “rant” that he wrote cannot be taken seriously and cannot ever be held against Mr. Scardigno. As I mentioned earlier, not only do I know and believe in Mr. Scardigno’s professional work ethics, I have received great feedback testimonies from many of my family members, friends and colleagues which I have referred to him in the last few decades. I will continue to recommend this professional who uses his heart when dealing with people’s legal issues at hand. Frank D.

Outstanding Attorney!!

Posted by: Sandro, a Family client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luke Scardigno

I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.

Luke handled my Family matter.

If you are looking for an attorney to work hard for you then hire Luke. He never stops working for his clients, listens to their needs and explains his legal fees immediately. I had to hire Luke on two separate occasions over the past year and he exceeded my expectations during both cases. When I met with Luke he could tell I was very anxious, so he quickly put me at ease and explained all my options. I was also amazed that he called me after my case was over just to find out how my family was doing. Hire Luke and your case will be handle with care. Thank you again for your hard work Luke!

Best Lawyer Around

Posted by: Christopher M, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luke Scardigno

I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.

Luke handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have known Luke Scardigno professionally for about 10 years, and I continue to use his services for my own, and my family's legal matters. When I retained him for my first legal matter, he was compassionate about my case, was sympathetic regarding my situation, and achieved an amazing result in the case. He did all that for a very fair price, and it was not all about the money with him, as I had experienced with other lawyers in the past. He was genuinely concerned with the best results on my behalf. He recently has helped me set up a contract for the computer business I own. Even though I know that this is not his primary practice, I went to him because of my great trust in his honesty, integrity, and the hard work he puts into his work. I would recommend Luke Scardigno to anyone who has a legal matter, without any reservation whatsoever.

Got me back on track!!!!

Posted by: Stephen, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luke Scardigno

I hired Luke 1-3 years ago.

Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Unfortunately I had 4 different criminal cases and some other stuff, during a bad time in my life. 2 in Queens and 2 in Nassau County. I was very lucky and fortunate to find Luke Scardigno from the very first case. Because of his knowledge of the law, experience with the legal system, and his caring about what happened to me, I do not have a criminal record, even after 4 different arrests? Because of him I was able to get a job since I could write on my job applications that I was never convicted of a crime. Even better, he charged me very reasonable rates on each case, did not try to take advantage of me, even though he knew I wanted to retain him again for the new cases, and he gave me a very affordable payment plan, which I paid as the cases went along. He never bothered me about payments, and allowed me to pay when I had the money. Thanks Luke! Stephen, Queens, NY.

Stay Away

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Luke Scardigno

I hired Luke 6-12 months ago.

Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Scardigno charged me $900 (Yea, thats right, nine-hundred-dollars) JUST FOR A MISDEMEANOR ARRAIGNMENT HEARING and has the audacity to tell me its justified for a few hours even though any other attorney would charge 300-500 bucks...Keep in mind, a legal aide (No charge) would of done the same he has done, FOR FREE! He duped my family into paying him and my family used my credit card to pay him without my consent or signature. He also never got permission from me to take on the case. Calls himself the best, but yet sends his little minions looking for real desperate people. I wont be doing business with him in the future.

NOT GUILTY!

Posted by: Robert R., a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luke Scardigno

I hired Luke 1-3 years ago.

Luke handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Just a Brief Synopsis: I was arrested for defending myself at my own place of business. Not only did this individual place a phone call and threatened me on the phone that he was coming to do me harm, he also showed up and attacked me. As a result of me defending myself the police arrested me and at no point were my staff or witnesses questioned. I also tried to file a report with the Police Department three (3) times on three consecutive days and on the third attempt it was finally taken. The very next day I was contacted by a Detective who stated “We cannot take this report because you were arrested" Where is the justice here? Without me even being prosecuted I was labeled a Perpetrator and the police department did not acknowledge my innocence. This is when I found out about Mr. Scardigno. He was recommended by a good friend and my belief in the justice system was not deterred. Mr. Scardigno was there for me at all times. He is extremely passionate about his position and I highly recommend him. It was a pleasure meeting him and his staff and if there was anyone who can make you feel that there is justice, he will burrow his way down for you until he gets some answers.