Roman Aminov’s Reviews

Roman Aminov

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Lawyer with integrity

    Posted by Dorothy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roman Aminov.
    • Roman handled my Estate Planning matter.

    As my mother's health is failing her desire to make sure that all her assets would be protected led us to seek out an attorney versed in elder law. Roman Aminov, helped us out enormously. He was patient, informed, looked over some of the documents we already had in place and advised us. He was generous with his knowledge and time and at the end of our consultation with him, he determined we did not need his services, and advised us what we could do on our own. In addition after arriving home, Roman called us with an additional piece of information he thought we should have. His integrity is beyond compare.

  2. Legal Documents for Leonard Lasky

    Posted by Stuart, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roman Aminov.
    • I hired Roman 1-6 months ago.
    • Roman handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. Aminov was referred to me by a contact at the assistant living facility in which my father is living. From the moment of first contact, Mr. Aminov was professional, curdious, knowledgable and accomodating to me and my father. After meeting with my father privately, Mr. Aminov prepared a revised Will, Health Care Proxy, Power of Attorny and other papers required under New York law and over saw their execution. He was responsive to certain personal needs my father required and handled those needs with the utmost professionalism,.

  3. Law offices of Roman Aminov

    Posted by Tarifun, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roman Aminov.
    • I hired Roman 1-6 months ago.
    • Roman handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I was looking for lawyer to get administrative letter. I came accross with Law offices of Roman Aminov and make appointment and I made the right decision. Roman is a young and very knowledgeable person. I get my paper within 2 months. I loved his service. If anyone needs an estate lawyer Roman Aminov I would suggest!!

  4. Estate Planning

    Posted by Greg, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roman Aminov.
    • I hired Roman 6-12 months ago.
    • Roman handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Roman Aminov assisted my with an estate matter that I was dealing with. He did so diligently and professionally, and I am very happy that I retained him. He has continued to make himself available for any questions or concerns that I had, even after the conclusion of the matter.

  5. Extremely Pleased

    Posted by Frances, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roman Aminov.
    • I hired Roman 6-12 months ago.
    • Roman handled my Estate Planning matter.

    The moment my father and I met with Roman he made us feel comfortable. He is very kind, courteous, knowledgable and genuine. He took his time going over the needs of our situation. If we didn't understand anything he was patient, explained until we understood, all at the same time making us feel at ease. We never felt rushed with him and he always gave us his undivided attention. He was very professional. In addition, his fee is very fair and reasonable. We are very pleased with his service and I highly recommend him!

  6. Knowledgeable and Professional

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roman Aminov.
    • Roman handled my Probate matter.

    My review is based solely on a consultation. it was very helpful
    Informative with no agenda. He responded promptly and it was very pleasant. Would highly recommend or hire in future.

  7. Professional and compassionate

    Posted by Barbara, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roman Aminov.
    • I hired Roman 1-3 years ago.
    • Roman handled my Probate matter.

    My experience with Roman Aminov was excellent. He helped me organize my aunt's estate at a very difficult time and brought my family successfully through the probate process. He was VERY responsive to my questions and he always kept me aware of the status and progress of my case.

  8. Estate planning

    Posted by Alex, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roman Aminov.
    • I hired Roman 6-12 months ago.
    • Roman handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Being a family in a high tax bracket with four kids of various ages, we needed a knowledgeable attorney who is willing to carve out an estate planning solution that was right for us. Roman was terrific in terms of giving us all the time we needed; he called me many times to ask questions rather than assume he knew what we wanted, and whenever I called or emailed Roman I always heard back from him within minutes. We were so pleased with our estate planning experience that we are reaching out to Roman now for our Real Estate transactions

  9. Estate Planning

    Posted by Shanice, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roman Aminov.
    • I hired Roman 1-3 years ago.
    • Roman handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Aminov is a cut above the rest. Not only did he complete all that he promised us in a reasonably short amount of time, but he is also humane, ethical and caring. It is so hard to find lawyers that are easy to speak to, honest, and exceptionally competent. Another really important point for all those that are interested in hiring this lawyer--he is very ACCESSIBLE!! I didn't have to wait to receive a response. He was always there for my husband and I. Thank you Mr. Aminov for the great work you did for our family.

    1. Roman Aminov

      Roman Aminov

      Lawyer Comment:

      I thoroughly enjoyed working with you and appreciate the referrals you had made subsequently. Thank you.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  10. Best Experience

    Posted by john, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roman Aminov.
    • I hired Roman 1-3 years ago.
    • Roman handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Most important was completely truthful and upfront . Did what he said he would , and did it right away .Kept me informed , If he wasn't sure , he said so , so NO false promises . I found no negatives with this man . I was highly impressed . This attorney exudes character , moral standards . Makes one have renewed faith in turning to a stranger . My name is John, and I tell you all I went to Roman without any reference , with a problem . He spent time to listen , he gave direct and easy to understand explanations . He called the Court right in front of me and had them fax forms right to him . He handled everything within a few days , not weeks . And he was right about everything . I LOVE this guy .

    1. Roman Aminov

      Roman Aminov

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words John. It was a pleasure working with you, and I look forward to more opportunities to work together.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

Call Now For a Free Consultation.

347-766-2685