Marguerite D. Cordice’s Reviews

Marguerite D. Cordice

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dedicated Reliable trustworthy and dependable

    Posted by Farieda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marguerite Cordice.
    • I hired Marguerite more than 3 years ago.
    • Marguerite handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Always there regardless the time of day or day of the week . Prompt response upon request for consultation. Gives honest and accurate advice and guidance . Tells the truth even when it is no . Very efficient and well informed along with a high degree of efficiency . When most people there was nothing they could do she stood up for the truth with string arms . Great lawyer and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone .

  2. Margurite is an Experienced and Dedicated Immigration Lawyer , embued with a genuine desire to help each client.

    Posted by Rohani, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marguerite Cordice.
    • I hired Marguerite more than 3 years ago.
    • Marguerite handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I met Margurite at a time when my family members and many lawyers gave up on me and I gave up on myself. She instilled in me positive energy ,courage, power of hope , feelings of guidence . She reviewed my situation and determined the best course of action. With her knowledge , enthusiam, analytical skills ,courage ,creativity ,consistancy and reliability I got my green card in less than two years.

    I have watched her worked deligently nights and days in order to reach deadlines She took time to explain to me each steps of my case and explain every findings of her research . She mastered the fundamental tools of oral and written communication and have an enviable ability to analyse and reduce complexities to their simplest form.

    She is not only an excellent lawyer at heart but cares deeply and respects each client as an individual. With unalloyed confidence I recommend Margurite Cordice to you with utmost assurance that she will win your case

  3. Marguerite D. Cordice is not only a great attorney she has become a great friend supporting me threw my hard immigration case.

    Posted by Lucas, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marguerite Cordice.
    • I hired Marguerite more than 3 years ago.
    • Marguerite handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Marguerite by my mother. She helped my mother with her immigration problems and actually got her residency in a very fast period of time. The first thing that you notice with Marguerite is her friendly and caring personality. My case is a difficult one and Marguerite has been not only caring but professional and knowledgeable in her approach to it. She study my case in great detail, making sure to look at old case files that might give precedence to what I'm going threw. During all this time she was very kind to inform me in detail on what my options where and what was the best course of action. When my case begun she was very attentive and has still been even after all this time and with such a difficult case. Her price for all this has been more then reasonable and understanding. She has been very fair with the tough economic woes that I as an immigrant have to deal with. During the court appointments she has been very knowledgeable and well spoken and I truly believe that has made the difference in my case. With her help my case that was previously very bleak is almost finish and I have no doubt that I will have my residency. She has been a great attorney and has become a trusted friend.

  4. Review Marguerite D. codice

    Posted by angel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marguerite Cordice.
    • I hired Marguerite more than 3 years ago.
    • Marguerite handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is an excellent lawyer,she helped me with my immigration status.

  5. You cannot ask for a better lawyerthan Margarite Cordice. She is just Excellent.

    Posted by Silvia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marguerite Cordice.
    • I hired Marguerite more than 3 years ago.
    • Marguerite handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Cordice is a great lawyer. During the time she was working in my cases she kept in touch with me permanently, providing status and explaining to me in plain English all the steps of the legal process of my cases. I consider this one the most important of her qualities because by expirience I know that there are many lawyers who take the legal cases and then forget about the need that the clients have about knowing the status of the case. I was so lucky to find Marguerite Cordice and I highly recommend her.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Chee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marguerite Cordice.
    • I hired Marguerite more than 3 years ago.
    • Marguerite handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Marguerite Cordice is a great attorney, she worked hard on my case, she gave me all the attention I needed and walked me through every step with detailed explanations. I never felt rushed with her.
    Marguerite Cordice is simply, a phenomenal attorney.

  7. My experience with Marquerite Cordice as my attorney

    Posted by Chee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marguerite Cordice.
    • I hired Marguerite more than 3 years ago.
    • Marguerite handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an excellent experience with Ms. Cordice. she was very detailed, attentive and meticulous about every step we had to take.
    She would give me the necessary time to answer my questions and feel comfortable every time we had to make a decision. I never felt rushed at all.
    She is a GREAT Lawyer.

    Chee Wong

  8. Diligent Work as Always

    Posted by Edward, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Marguerite Cordice.
    • I hired Marguerite more than 3 years ago.
    • Marguerite handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Most of the time I was very unable to gather my thoughts together about what to do next about my wife's immigration to the U.S. Likely I met Margaret Cordice about this time last year. Fortunately things went very smooth. It can be very distressing when your wife is overseas waiting to enter the U.S. as a legal resident. For the most part things went very well and Margaret Cordice kept pace with all the paper work necessary to expedite the immigration paper work. In the end it turned out better than expected for now my wife and I are together in the U.S.

  9. Terrific lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marguerite Cordice.
    • I hired Marguerite more than 3 years ago.
    • Marguerite handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Marguerite was excellent. She is honest, reliable and knowledgable. I would highly recommend her. She was a Godsend for me.

  10. THE BEST LAWYER

    Posted by Guillermo Correa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marguerite Cordice.
    • I hired Marguerite more than 3 years ago.
    • Marguerite handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very thankful to Marguerite Cordice, she handled my green card case so well that we succeed. She worked very hard and very closely on my file and always was very understanding and reliable! I really apreciate all the times you try to comunicate with me in my own language Gracias por todo y que Dios la Bendiga. Puedo decir que es la mejor abogada de New York!!