Thomas Gearon’s Reviews

Thomas Gearon

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outsanding Professionalism and Knowledge...

    Posted by MR, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gearon.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thomas Gearon represented my daughter in a DUI case. We were so fortunate to have been represented by him because he made the lengthy and complex litigation process less intimidating. He guided us with patience and total professionalism and knowledge. He is detailed and provided reassurance during the entire case. The ending result was more than we expected and he was able to reduce the charges. We are thankful for his dedication in his profession. He is an excellent lawyer and compassionate person.I would recommend him 100% to anyone in need of legal representation.

  2. A Legal Pugilist

    Posted by F.J. Guilfoyle, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gearon.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gearon has represented and advised me on more than one business issue. I find him to be well prepared and willing to fight for his client's rights. He has a keen ability to protect both the blue collar worker and then transition to equally represent the rights of business owners with complex issues. Very good insticts and usually right on!

  3. Thank you Thomas

    Posted by Walter, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gearon.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas knows how the system works and he can always find the best way to solve your problem. He had a team of well-trained assistants who speak every major Chinese dialects.

    A lot of lawyers are well-spoken when talking to their clients but not in front of judges. I personally witness how calm Thomas was when he defended and successfully protected the candidacy of a well-respected Chinese American Candidate 4 years ago on Appellate Court. I was deeply impressed.

    I worked in an local elected official's office in Flushing, Queens. There were people came in and complained about their lawyers almost everyday. Some of them had hard times communicating with their lawyers. And some of their lawyers were just not responsive at all after they took in the cases. Those were very frustrating experiences on top of legal troubles they already had. I realized how important it is a hire a lawyer like Thomas who is always willing open his/her door for you.

  4. Exceptional Advocate

    Posted by Jose Santos- Scarsdale PBA President, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gearon.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Thomas Gearon for over five years and in that time he has demonstrated a number of key attributes. His knowledge of the political process in Albany was first rate. He also strongly advocates for his clients in a professional manner. He is always available and allows his clients an opportunity to communicate with him directly. He follows up on a regular basis so that there are no ambiguities with his clients. I was extremely impressed with his abilities and have and will continue to refer people to his office.

  5. Thomas Gearon, A Fierce Advocate

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gearon.

    I have known Thomas Gearon for over 25 years. He is an exceptional attorney and I highly endorse him. He is highly competent, motivated and compassionate. He is thorough in his preparation and highly talented in his trial skills. Clients will be assured of the best representation with Thomas as their attorney.

  6. VP Marketing & Communications

    Posted by Debbie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gearon.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our company used Mr.Gearon's services twice over the last two years for Labor/Employee issues. He defended the company each time, and did an excellent job. He was highly competent, professional, and vigorously defended our interests. He protected the company and did an excellent job. We would hire him again. We highly recommend Mr. Gearon to any business owner.

  7. savvy, hardworking and good instincts in litigation

    Posted by Mike, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gearon.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gearon impressed me with his instincts for the legal system. He was a strong advocate for me, his client and wasn't afraid to take on the establishment. He knows his way around the litigation process. He could tell me when the other side was just stalling to try to get me to go away and when to push back. He understood the other sides position and what they were worried about in the case. He is also well connected with in the NY courts, the motivations of the defense attorney and he could work informally to help me move things forward until I got a good result.

  8. I had the opportunity to hire Mr. Gearon as a lawyer for my business to help straighten out some labor issues.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gearon.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the opportunity to hire Mr. Gearon as a lawyer for my business to help straighten out some labor issues. He was able to assist with the problem and his staff was very helpful in ensuring that we complied with the labor law. I am very happy we hired this firm, and have used them for other things since.

  9. Worked Overtime On Weekends For My Case!

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gearon.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Gearon is an excellent lawyer who worked extremely hard on my case. He and his staff even worked on a Sunday to meet with me. He was always easily accessible. He had a great attention to detail and worked hard to protect me as a client. I'm an entrepreneur so I have used many lawyers in my career and I definitely recommend this guy for your legal work since he is great at what he does and he takes pride in his work.

  10. Professional Legal Work at a fair Price

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gearon.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Thomas represented me in a law suit and I find he is very professional, informative, knowledgable, and most of all fair priced. He always returned my calls and kept me posted every step of the way. I highly hignly recommend him.