Umit Mike Gursoy’s Reviews

Umit Mike Gursoy

Average Rating

Based on 86 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I would highly recommend Mr. Gursoy!

    Posted by Ekaterina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit < 1 month ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We got an immigration court with very tough judge and we've been granted. Mike explained every aspect of a process, our chances and what we need to do. He and his crew did everything possible for us to succeed. I'm very very glad that we found Mr. Gursoy!

  2. Best immigration attorney

    Posted by Aslam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit < 1 month ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mr. Gursoy for my initial L1 and than again for the renewal. Great job done on both occasions.

  3. They're the best

    Posted by Dogan, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-6 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When l say they're the best i really mean it. First of all l spoke to Mr. Gursoy who was really nice, helpful and knows what he was going to do then l met Ali who helped me from the beginning to the end. Whenever l had any questions Ali was there to answer and he was very clear. He made it very easy and helped me a lot. Ali went through all the forms and explained everything. He knows what he is doing and he has experience. If you need a lawyer just stop by their office and you'll know what I'm talking about it. Thank you so much Ali, Mr. Gursoy and everybody at the Gursoy Law for being kind, helpful and friendly. You guys are the best.

  4. Applications for all my sisters approved!!

    Posted by Anvar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Umit Gursoy and his office help my sisters with their citizenship. Every one of my sisters got citizenship. Ms Ipek even filed a form so my sisters do not have to pay immigration fee. She saved us so much time and money. I am so greatful to Mr. Gursoy and Ipek.

  5. Excellent and full of the faith ;)

    Posted by Nagihan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-3 years ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gursoy law family is very professional and very trustful . All family believe more than you will win your case because they know what they do and definitely with positive energy and confidence they are with you from beginning to end. I haven't been my country for 6 years. As a immigrant I have been having hard time. My case was very hard and even I did not believe I will get that fast. Yes I get my green card:) and it was so fast. Mr Umit Mike Gursoy came interview with me. I was so excited and nervous. But he was so confident and he was sure that we will get it.. After saw him like that , I was calm and more confident. Definitely Gursoy law family the best law firm to trust and give ur case.
    Thank you for everything

  6. excellent experience

    Posted by Kadar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't judge their knowledge since I'm not a lawyer, but i can judge their service, I really appreciate for their honesty, transparency, their on time response and of course their help to get what I was fighting for.
    Specially I would appreciate Mrs Ipek for bearing with me for almost a year, during my immigration case.
    Trust me guys they are ready to bear with you, your case and help you get what you are fighting for.

  7. THEY CHANGED MY LIFE

    Posted by Mayram, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Gursoy Law Firm to do my greencard application through marriage. I got my greencard in 6 months. I did not see my family for so many years. Thank you to Umit Gursoy and Ipek from lawyer office who help me. I can finally see my family and my children who are in my country. Ipek helped me with everything. She is the best.

  8. Gursoy Law Firm

    Posted by Larisa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-6 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so happy and impressed with the way Gursoy Law Firm handled my immigration case. I've met with several attorneys before coming to Gursoy Law Firm. Most of them would rush me through expensive appointments. Here I was charged a fair set fee and received great results.
    Umit Mike Gursoy and his stuff handle the immigration legal paperwork with the utmost professionalism. There was always a prompt response for any questions asked. His stuff was calm, patient, extremely attentive and responsive. They were very professional and took great care to ensure that my queries were promptly answered whether it was through a quick email or a phone call. I want to express gratitude to Umit Gursoy, Denise, and all other stuff that was working close with my immigration case.
    I have and will continue to recommend Gursoy Law Firm to anyone who needs.

  9. Fast and the best immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Bircan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-6 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired them for immigration, and they did a great job! I received my green card in a very short time . I would highly recommend them, they're very nice people.

  10. Green card

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-6 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    He helped me and my husband with our immigration case. Thanks to him we were prepared for the interview and all the papers were in order.I would definitely recommend him further.