Umit Mike Gursoy’s Reviews

Umit Mike Gursoy

Average Rating

Based on 73 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Davit Maisuradze

    Posted by Davit, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-6 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    I'd like to thank MST Mike Gursoy , I was involved in a difficult case and feared it would not turn out well. My original attorney was unable to handle my case. In the confusion I received a letter of deportation. At this time a friend referred me to Gursoy law office. He agreed to take my case, made me feel comfortable and gave me his full attention. He was honest with me from the beginning and kept me updated through out the entire process. Although my first attorney was unable to resolve my situation, Gursoy made every effort and was a true professional in handling my case. Through his hard work he has resolved my case, and I am proud to say I received my green card. I'd like to thank Ali at Gursoy law and all staff members, they was very helpful. I will highly recommend to my friends and others. Thank you for your help Gursoy Law to change my life. Thank you!!!

  2. Disappointing initial experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Umit Gursoy.

    After reading their positive reviews on avvo.com, I contacted them and instructed them to start my gc application as soon as possible since it was urgent. However Ms. Ipek didn't send me the required information for more than one week even thought I remind her several times. She informed me quite well at the beginning so I believe that she has good knowledge about my case but unfortunately she didn't pay enough attention to me and we could not start the proceedings. it was a waste of time for me. She can be busy but at least I would prefer being informed be about that.
    In short, the firm might have high review points but not all the lawyers put same effort on their clients.

  3. Thank You!

    Posted by Zoya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-6 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    Before contacting Gursoy Law, I spoke to 4 different lawyers over the phone and everyone gave me complicated unclear and some rude answers to what I asking. When I called Gursoy Law, I had the pleasure of speaking to Ipek, she told me my options in a clear professional manner so in October my husband and I decided to use Gursoy Law for my immigration case. Ipek handled all of our paperwork, she was very professional, pleasant and punctual. I always felt at ease after speaking with her as she always gave me reassuring answers. After 4 short months my AOS has been approved and I recieved my green card. Thank You!!! If I ever have any legal questions the Gursoy Law team will always be my first choice, and I will gladly recommend them to anyone seeking immigration help.

  4. My greencard experience through marriage.

    Posted by Phil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-3 years ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    I personally would recommend this lawyer to anyone that needs fast and positive results with their immigration case. He was reasonable, candid and professional with a little humor. My green card came through in just a year from the first interview. There was just one obstacle that hindered my case or I would have gotten it sooner perhaps, but he fought it through. They prolonged my case based on speculations that could not have been proven. Mr. Gursoy was well knowledgeable and so we made it through.
    I admire the tremondous amount of dedication and effort that was put forward by his staff. They were very courteous and responsive, truly amazing.

  5. Thank you

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    I definitely recommend because of Pelin she is very helpful. During the my case, she help, work on it, respond all my call, mail and answer all my question with patient . I saw and talk only one time with my lawyer . I thought Pelin was the lawyer;) she thinks all detail, and try to do best for the case

  6. A wonderful attorney

    Posted by dilek, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-6 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr,Gursoy Filed out given information for immigration promptly; also filed with immigration office, he was at the test site at time of test to follow through with paper work. His staff is also excellent ,They answered my questions every time I called. They are all really polite and profession at all times. Thank you for all your help.

  7. Gursoy law firm you can trust

    Posted by Aamir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    Hi Mr. Gursoy hope everything is good with you sir i just want to thank you for all your work on my E 2 I really appriciate the work done by your office and espacialy Mr. Ali who helped me alot and encourged me every time he is really very nice person your office is very lucky that you have guys like him once again sir thank you very much for everything i asure you when ever anybody in my relation need some legal advise i will recmmend your office right away thank you Mr Gursoy and Mr Ali for all your help May God bless you

    Sent from my iPhone

  8. Very professional and responsive team got my legal status with their help. Suggested everyone.

    Posted by Hikmet, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    I came to United States 13 years ago and and did not leave after my visa has expired. Since then, i have contacted many lawyer. I have spoke more than 10 different lawyer and spent serious money on my case but had no luck. I especially choose American lawyer to get correct answer and reach result on my legal status as early as i can. However, none of them could help me enough nor give me correct information. I was almost going to be deported from country. By that time, one of my friend - was almost going to be deported as well. His family all together have green card now - suggested me Umit Gursoy.
    I met with Mr Umit end of 2012 and explained him everything clearly. He gave me very clear information about my case. His team also showed a good effort to help me. Today Im legal in this country.
    When I met a lawyer at Philadelphia, he told me that I will be deported in 90 days. However I am still here and have my legal status. I am thanking to Mr Umit, Ms. Ipek, Mr Ali and all of his other team for their friendly help. I suggest everyone contact them for their needs.

  9. work permit.

    Posted by michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    I was denied my work permit by homeland security because I didn't possess my birth certificate.I hired this attorney and he submit a brief on my behalf.within one month I had my work permit, still without a birth certificate .these guys really know thier stuff,I would recommend this firm to anyone who needs quality advice at an affordable rate.

  10. Turned a very stressful event into a very calm one

    Posted by Roseann, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    It was a pleasure working with Mr Gursoy. He definitely knows what he is doing and is very passionate about it. From the very beginning he told me I really had nothing to worry about regarding my case and he was so right. Very knowledgable and I will definitely recommend him to anyone.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

800-928-8528