Umit Mike Gursoy’s Reviews

Umit Mike Gursoy

Average Rating

Based on 83 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Applications for all my sisters approved!!

    Posted by Anvar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Umit Gursoy and his office help my sisters with their citizenship. Every one of my sisters got citizenship. Ms Ipek even filed a form so my sisters do not have to pay immigration fee. She saved us so much time and money. I am so greatful to Mr. Gursoy and Ipek.

  2. Excellent and full of the faith ;)

    Posted by Nagihan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-3 years ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gursoy law family is very professional and very trustful . All family believe more than you will win your case because they know what they do and definitely with positive energy and confidence they are with you from beginning to end. I haven't been my country for 6 years. As a immigrant I have been having hard time. My case was very hard and even I did not believe I will get that fast. Yes I get my green card:) and it was so fast. Mr Umit Mike Gursoy came interview with me. I was so excited and nervous. But he was so confident and he was sure that we will get it.. After saw him like that , I was calm and more confident. Definitely Gursoy law family the best law firm to trust and give ur case.
    Thank you for everything

  3. excellent experience

    Posted by Kadar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-6 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't judge their knowledge since I'm not a lawyer, but i can judge their service, I really appreciate for their honesty, transparency, their on time response and of course their help to get what I was fighting for.
    Specially I would appreciate Mrs Ipek for bearing with me for almost a year, during my immigration case.
    Trust me guys they are ready to bear with you, your case and help you get what you are fighting for.

  4. THEY CHANGED MY LIFE

    Posted by Mayram, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Gursoy Law Firm to do my greencard application through marriage. I got my greencard in 6 months. I did not see my family for so many years. Thank you to Umit Gursoy and Ipek from lawyer office who help me. I can finally see my family and my children who are in my country. Ipek helped me with everything. She is the best.

  5. Gursoy Law Firm

    Posted by Larisa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-6 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so happy and impressed with the way Gursoy Law Firm handled my immigration case. I've met with several attorneys before coming to Gursoy Law Firm. Most of them would rush me through expensive appointments. Here I was charged a fair set fee and received great results.
    Umit Mike Gursoy and his stuff handle the immigration legal paperwork with the utmost professionalism. There was always a prompt response for any questions asked. His stuff was calm, patient, extremely attentive and responsive. They were very professional and took great care to ensure that my queries were promptly answered whether it was through a quick email or a phone call. I want to express gratitude to Umit Gursoy, Denise, and all other stuff that was working close with my immigration case.
    I have and will continue to recommend Gursoy Law Firm to anyone who needs.

  6. Fast and the best immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Bircan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-6 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired them for immigration, and they did a great job! I received my green card in a very short time . I would highly recommend them, they're very nice people.

  7. Green card

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 1-6 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    He helped me and my husband with our immigration case. Thanks to him we were prepared for the interview and all the papers were in order.I would definitely recommend him further.

  8. Best of the best

    Posted by Zeliha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gursoy Law Firm has changed my life. I am the victim of an abusive US citizen husband who threatened to have me deported. Ms Ipek from Gursoy Law Firm was a great help from start to finish. She was available to answer all of my questions and she even gave me her cell number to put me at ease. I was physcially abused at the hands of my husband, and Ipek was there to help me with my immigration matter and also console me which is outside the law firms line of work. She is the best. Me, my son and daughter all got our 10 year greencards through the abuse case in just a few months. The Gursoy team, especially Ipek, helped me through a very hard time in my life. I will be forever grateful for Gursoy's team.

  9. Top notch Law firm!

    Posted by Samira, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Gursoy Law by a friend who told me he had used him for his bankruptcy case and was very pleased with the results. I decided to see him for immigration purposes. Mr. Gursoy seemed extremely knowledgeable with my husband's complicated immigration issues. He told us that although there weren't any guarantees, he was very confident that he can help us and yield positive results. And sure enough my husband eventually attained permanent status. I also want to thank Ali and Ipek for their hard work and constantly keeping me informed . They never seemed to be bothered by the million and one questions I had. Finally I would like to thank a handsome young man by the name of Larry who took it upon himself to feed my parking meter while I was consulting with mike. That was very sweet. All in all, Great experience from start to finish!

  10. The best of the best!

    Posted by Luda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Umit Gursoy.
    • I hired Umit 6-12 months ago.
    • Umit handled my Immigration matter.

    I had an immigration case (WAWA-I360) witch no other lawyer wanted to take it and also i was arrested. Mr Ali did a great unbelievable job. I got approved in 5 month and i received my green card 6 month after i got approved. At the interview they kept me only 15min witch i though that with the arrest they going to give me a big headache and i though that my chance to get approved is 20%. The next day i saw on immigration website that i was approved and in 7 business days a received the green card. Thank you very much to all of them. Very friendly team and very nice people! I recommend this lawyer not a 100% but 1000000% )))

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

800-928-8528