Olga Bychok’s Reviews

Olga Bychok

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Luba, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Bychok.
    • I hired Olga 1-3 years ago.
    • Olga handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Outstanding is a poor word in describing the work of this lawyer! Olga is very, very knowledgeable and responsible! She helped us to solove our immigration issue. From the first interview she pointed out all possible outcomes. She was straight forward about everything. Would recommend her to everybody! Thank you, Olga:)

  2. Honest and knowledgeble

    Posted by Natali, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Bychok.
    • I hired Olga more than 3 years ago.
    • Olga handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It took 2 years for me to get an asylum. Olga was honest with me and did not gave me %100 of success, but promised to do her best. And she did! I am so grateful that I've met her. She is very good lawyer! The only negative I could say that you have to make an appointment 2-3 weeks prior.

  3. Client

    Posted by Tanya R., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Bychok.
    • I hired Olga more than 3 years ago.
    • Olga handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a former client and a former employee of Ms. Bychok I got acquainted with her legal practice from both sides: in and out. I personally was happy to be represented by someone who cares, and takes pride in her work. Ms. Bychok is a very intelligent, knowledgeable, and experienced immigration attorney. She's also a great person, who treats her clients with respect. Ms. Bychok will give you the competent legal representation that you need, and will diligently pursue your case and make sure that deadlines are met, forms are properly filed, all supporting evidence is submitted, and that you made the best possible argument for your case.

  4. thank you OLGA

    Posted by Ivane R, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Bychok.
    • I hired Olga more than 3 years ago.
    • Olga handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    SHE HELPED ME GET MY ASYLUM IN A YEAR. SHE IS VERY FRIENDLY, Trustworthy, Responsive, Knowledgeable. I am very grateful to her for ever.. Thank you olga very Much. Ivane

  5. Expecting result

    Posted by Azamat, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Olga Bychok.
    • I hired Olga more than 3 years ago.
    • Olga handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I believe to her. She is very knowledgeable. She helped me to get my asylum in 5 month. Now i wait my court. After that I can tell about result.

  6. Adjustment of Status

    Posted by Maggie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Bychok.
    • I hired Olga more than 3 years ago.
    • Olga handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent Service.

  7. political asylum

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Olga Bychok.
    • I hired Olga more than 3 years ago.
    • Olga handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case has had significant challenges due to unintelligent initial handling by one of the immigration offices. At the initial consultation she told me that she had not lost a single political asylum case and she would not want mine to be the first. Well, it wasn't. I was granted my political asylum at the hearing and credit Olga for her close attention to my case. Thank you, Olga!

  8. poor service

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Olga Bychok.
    • I hired Olga more than 3 years ago.
    • Olga handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to get advice for divorce. When I called I specifically described that I recently moved and wanted to know the price quote for filing an uncontested divorce.

    at the appointment she was 15 minutes late; as soon as I told her that I moved less than 2 years ago - she said she cannot help me due to a 2 year requirement to be divorced in NY state and started doing some other paperwork.

    when I started asking for fee for citizenship and filing requirements and due dates; she looked comletely disinterested, answered very briefly; told me that I should go PAY for consultation and basically LEAVE her office.

    WOULD NOT EVER RECOMMEND USING THIS LAWYER....