Ilona Dzhamgarova’s Reviews

Ilona Dzhamgarova

Average Rating

Based on 117 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer for your Future!!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hi! me and my husband hired Ilona Dzhamgarova about one year ago as an immigration lawyer. We got known her by recommendations. Just in one year we got all our papers. We're glad that we did a right decision in a right time. She is very smart, responsible and polite lawyer. Also i've noticed a strong team work in her office. She has a lot of experience in her background. I really recommend Ilona as a Immigration lawyer to everybody. Thanx to Ilona and her lovely team for every minute spending with us.
    Sincerely Zhuldyz and Timur.

  2. Great Attorney worth every dollar that we paid

    Posted by TIMUR, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We came from Kazakhstan and didnt have a hope to do our papers because different lawyers told us that its hard. Ilona did our case in short period of time and we got our asylum case. Always helped even when we had doubs she could do smotly that gave us hope. Thank you wish u the best always will be recomended to all my friends.

  3. Granted!

    Posted by Anna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.

    About 3 years ago, when I was looking for an immigration attorney, a friend recommended me Ms. Dzhamgarova. I am so happy I decided to use her services because 3 months ago, in January 2013, my asylum case was granted. Now I know I can live in this country freely and build a new life here. Ms. Dzhamgarova and her team guided me through the immigration process, showing their dedication and expertise. I am very satisfied with the whole experience and results! Thank you!

  4. Ms Dzhamgarova and all lawyers in her office are the best and helpfull lawyers for 8 years.

    Posted by gulnara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    I came to NY and in 9 month I met my husband who made my life teriible I slept in shelter and spent time on the street. I went to many lawyer who didnt help me and all wanted money for nother. One lawyer on took 3 thousand and said he will do it and finaly i got request for 5 pages he didnt sent even one piece of paper to immigration. Ilona took my case and helped me to get approval and this week i recive green card. THey were always helfull every phone call they return . Tranlsation of all documents for free and even when I got approval i was in hospital they came to hospital to sign my green card application. People if you have immigration questions dont think two times go to Ilona. She has a lot of people every day but every body take their time. THANK YOU. SPASIBO DOROGAYA.

  5. SHE IS THE BEST

    Posted by nino, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ilona is the best lawyer in the world she did what ever she promsited she helped me to get asylum , judge was hard and case was hard but NOW WE HAVE IT. Thank you my dear you are the best

  6. Best Immigration Lawyer ever !

    Posted by Elena, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can't thank Ilona Dzhamgarova enough for her help. She has patiently and very professionally taken me and my husband through the process of applying for a visa, all the way to the green card. Ilona and her staff were very helpful, and we are certain we couldn't have made it through this nerve-wracking process without their help..

    She was always there for us, and contunues to be ! Thank You, Ilona Dzhamgarova and Associates

  7. I am impressed with Law office of Ilona Dzhamgarova and work of her attorneys

    Posted by garik, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ilona Dzhamgarova assisted me to get my green card throught EB-2 withing 11 month, I was happy how fast she and her husband who is outstanding attorney as well prepared the case and filed within short time o the period. I will recommend all friends to Ms Dzhamgarova and her husband Mr. Arcadian. All paralegals in her firm are very competent and knowledgeable.

  8. She is the BEST!!!

    Posted by Julia, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona more than 3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ilona is fantastic caring lawyer .Ilona helped my husband and I with our successful application for my green card. Ilona is a great person to have on your side - she knows the law and she also cares about her clients and the world around her. She accompanied us to our immigration interview . I would thoroughly recommend her.

  9. Excellent Lawyer, smart and very detailed. Assisted me and my brother in hard BIA case

    Posted by margarita, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Dzhamgarova is excellent immigration lawyer, taking into consideration large amount of people she has , she gives very accurate attention to every detailed in clients case. She won my and brothers case, before 2 lawyers lost my asylum case and judge denied but Ms Dzhamgarova assisted in reopening the case and it was approved in my favor and my brother. I am happy that I went to Ilona Dzhamgarova, every lawyer in her team was very helpfull to us. I am happy to write such review and let everybody else know that if you see a lot of people in her office it doesnt mean that she will not pay attention TRUST ME she will give accurate attention to every case. Thank you very much.

  10. Excellent legal services!!

    Posted by Eugene, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend the legal services of I. Dzhamgarova and Associates!! Her work was highly professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. She personally assisted in preparing us in our legal needs in such a way that we could focus only on what was crucial. She was also very reasonable. I have been recommending her to all my associates for professional legal assistance. It's no wonder she has the awards and recognition. Best wishes to her and her firm for success!