Ilona Dzhamgarova’s Reviews

Ilona Dzhamgarova

Average Rating

Based on 124 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exelent lawyer!!!

    Posted by Ravil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Would like to say thank you for professionalism and recommend Ilona for your immigration needs.
    Always get quick response. Very knowledgable and knows what's she is doing. Ilona and her team kept me informed all the time and answered all my questions. Job very well done.
    Thanks to Ilona I got my citizenship in no time!!

  2. Simply the BEST!!!

    Posted by Dionisy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Me and my wife very much appreciate the professionalism and quality services that lawyer Ilona Dzhamgarova is offering. She helped us in a record time. She guided us in every detail. She gave us all the needed information regarding every step and helped us with all the papers. We were amazed to receive the Green Card so easily and in such short time! We highly recommend her as the best one!

  3. I am proud that Ilona was my lawyer

    Posted by mark, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very proud that my friend referred me to the Law office of Ilona Dzhamgarova. I came from Israel on B-2 , 2years ago I took PA bar and Ilona assisted me in getting my green card based on EB-2. I got green card within 9 and half month. As an attorney I can say for sure that Ilona is the best because I had many lawyers in PA who didn't give me exact information and in 15 minutes she told me step by step. I am dealing with PI cases and if anyone ever asks for immigration attorney without hesitation I refer to Ilona

  4. Great Lawyer with excellent heart and profesional approach to peoples case

    Posted by valentin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ilona is excellent immigration lawyer,I applied for I 751 without my spouse and 4 prior lawyers spoiled my case. My first green card expired in 2008. When I came to Ilona , I had no hope that I will ever get my green card. Ilona won my case and yesterday I got my green card. Ilona gave me inspiration that she will do her best and she did it. I referered my 2 best friends with asylum case and she helped them as well, she will never take a case if she is not sure that she sill do it. Run to her

  5. SIMPLY LOVELY!

    Posted by Elina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is such an amazing lawyer that everything is simple and quick! All my questions are always asked and even when she was off the clock she came in on a Sunday just for me becuase I had work. She had done my case and I recieved status in no time and I was no nervous and she even helped me find a job service for me. She helped me with every step of the way to my success! Thank you!

  6. Unbelivable, Miracle , Smart , Honest Lawyer

    Posted by Gavriel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ilona helped me to get me green card, I was in deporation process and none of the lawyer gave me a hope for my case only Ilona said'' dont worry we will try to do our best'' She did it for 2 years and 1 month I got my green card. I appreciate her hard work excellent knowledge and best approach her team is the best .

  7. Best Immigration Lawyer and a Great Person

    Posted by YULIA, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona more than 3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    Ilona Dzhamgarova was my first lawyer and I’m so glad that I used her services for the whole process. She is a very professional, competent and knowledgeable lawyer.

    I had the process (political asylum case) without any problems, because Ilona knew what she was doing with my case. Ilona filed all the paperwork in-time. Few days ago I was granted my status and I can live legally in the USA. Thank you very much for Great job!

    I highly recommend!

  8. Excellent Lawyer for your Future!!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hi! me and my husband hired Ilona Dzhamgarova about one year ago as an immigration lawyer. We got known her by recommendations. Just in one year we got all our papers. We're glad that we did a right decision in a right time. She is very smart, responsible and polite lawyer. Also i've noticed a strong team work in her office. She has a lot of experience in her background. I really recommend Ilona as a Immigration lawyer to everybody. Thanx to Ilona and her lovely team for every minute spending with us.
    Sincerely Zhuldyz and Timur.

  9. Great Attorney worth every dollar that we paid

    Posted by TIMUR, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We came from Kazakhstan and didnt have a hope to do our papers because different lawyers told us that its hard. Ilona did our case in short period of time and we got our asylum case. Always helped even when we had doubs she could do smotly that gave us hope. Thank you wish u the best always will be recomended to all my friends.

  10. Granted!

    Posted by Anna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.

    About 3 years ago, when I was looking for an immigration attorney, a friend recommended me Ms. Dzhamgarova. I am so happy I decided to use her services because 3 months ago, in January 2013, my asylum case was granted. Now I know I can live in this country freely and build a new life here. Ms. Dzhamgarova and her team guided me through the immigration process, showing their dedication and expertise. I am very satisfied with the whole experience and results! Thank you!