Ilona Dzhamgarova’s Reviews

Ilona Dzhamgarova

Average Rating

Based on 125 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. WOW WHAT A LAWYER!

    Posted by KAREN, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    IN PROCESS OF DEPORTATION. SHE SAVE ME. THANK YOU! SHE CAME THERE AND SOON I WAS FREE! AMERICA IS LAND OF THE FREE AND ILONA MAKE ME FEEL THIS WAY. I CAN NO BELIEVE SHE HELP ME! MY OTHER LAWYER NO CARE ABOUT ME OR CASE. JUST WANTED THE MONEY! THANK YOU! I WILL FORGET NEVER! GOD BLESS!

  2. Thank you!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    Ilona is a great lawyer. I was very lucky to have been referred to her.
    She is a very knowledgeable professional. She is honest and tries to help with the most difficult cases. She always returned my calls and answered all my questions with patience I greatly appreciated. I couldn't be more thankful for all the hard work she did to help me with my case.

  3. Review of Ilona Dzhamgarova

    Posted by Ash, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona more than 3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    She will give you peace of mind. Just go there and have a consultation and she will give you an idea of what to expect and which route to take to get where you want to get the soonest. I had a pretty complicated case and was very nervous but she calmed me down and we worked together to get everything straightened out. I visited one other lawyer prior to seeking her help but soon realized I wouldn't be able afford it. Then I went to Ilona. And that was the end of my frustration. Thank You Ilona! Believe and have patience is my advice to the reader. I highly recommend this lawyer.

  4. Best out of All Immigration Lawyers. Listen to her and Just trust her its God talentanted lawyer

    Posted by Sergey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    Ilona is very experienced and professional immigration lawyer. I have worked with many lawyers but Ilona does what she says. She helped me personally to get approval for 601 waiver which was very hard and previous 2 lawyers spoiled my case and it was denied. Ilona did this case for 2 month and I had approval. I got my green card finally. For my aunt she did asylum case and perfect she got it. I highly recommend her to everybody who has immigration problem even if you have to fly from another state do so. Don't waste your time she is your solution

  5. Best immigration lawyer in Brooklyn

    Posted by Dimitri, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    Ilona is a true professional. She successfuly completed 3 cases out of 4 so far for me (1 case is still in process). It's really a pleasure working with her. She is SME in immigration area and I truly rely on Ilona when I deal with her... I Highly recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova !

  6. Best immigration lawyers!

    Posted by Katia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    I heard about Ilona and her associates when I moved to New York. The first thing you notice is that they are very knowledgeable in what they do. They know everything about immigration. I came to Ilona not knowing what to do. She helped me to open my asylum case. I didn't have much hope to win the case from the interview but we did it. Marina, her associate, was working hard with me to prepare me. They had an answer to every question I had. It took me only 4 months to get my asylum case approved, and it would definitely not be the case without Ilona and Marina. Thank you guys a lot! I would definitely recommend them.

  7. THANK YOU :) GOD BLESS YOU ILONA YOU ARE LAWYER YOU ARE THE BEST LAWYER

    Posted by aicel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    I come from Kazakastan nine month ago. My roommate who was persecuted in her home country was represented by the law firm of Ilona and her claim was approved. She recommended me to hire this firm to represent me in my immigration matter. I was very happy with the service provided by the professionals of the company and now, four and a half months later I have my asylum claim approved which was pending for a long time with other immigration attorney. I am very thankful to all of you for your professional help

  8. ILONA IS REALL LAWYER WHO THINKS DOESNT TAKE YOUR MONEY AND DOES YOUR CASE 100PERCENT

    Posted by Svetlana kim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    Ilona is the lawyer that was sent to our family by GOD. 3 lawyers just spoiled my case and case of my mother . First lawyer didn't file asylum case one time we faced with one year dead line and second lawyer who advertises on the radio sent his assistant to individual hearing who didn't even know our case and Judge kick him out. ONLY ILONA AND HER TEAM OF LAWYERS IMPROVED THE MESS AND WE GOT ASYLUM. NO WONDER THAT SHE HAS LINE OF PEOPLE AND EXCELLENT REPUTATION . STRONGLY RECOMEND HER SHE IS THE BEST, SMART HONEST AND SHE IS THINKING ABOUT CLIENTS NOT ABOUT MONEY.

  9. ILONA IS IMMIGRATION LAWYER WITH BIG NAME AND BIG EXPERIENCE

    Posted by Sergey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    I would strongly suggest to see Ms Dzhamgarova for any and all immigration questions. She is the best lawyer I ever saw for 4 years being in United States and looking for many lawyers . Ilona very accurate her decisions are not based on money only on her experience she will never waste any penny of yours if she cant help you. Always honest quite never screams at people she sees a lot of people every day and always nice to everyone. My cousin used her service 2 years ago and she won her asylum case on the interview and now she won my asylum case. In very short period of time she professional reviewed my personal life and gave right decision to the case. She is the best. I changed a lot of lawyers during that time and my case was really a piece of mess which she helped to do. GOD BLESS HER AND HER FAMILY FOR SUPPORTING IMMIGRANTS

  10. The Best Immigration Attorney You Can Find!

    Posted by Shahnoza, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    I was referred to Ilona by couple friends, she has done an outstanding job for them, when I needed an immigration attorney for myself it was no brainer. I have been impressed not only by Ilona's professionalism but also her personal qualities like kindness and patience. She really cares about you and your case. I have had very bad experience with immigration attorneys in the past who cared only for my money. And to be honest, I didn't trust them much anymore. My first impression when I came to see Ilona was a long line of people waiting to discuss their case with her and non stop ringing telephones; both good signs. Secondly, non of the calls left unanswered, her staff is very professional and addresses each and every request in a timely manner. Ilona makes you feel very comfortable, cared and important. She will not waste her or your time if she doesn't believe you have a winnable case. I highly recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova and her staff. Just got GREENED myself, Thanks God and Ilona!