Back to Alena’s Profile

Client Review

Alena has received 17 client reviews

I 601A approved and status adjusted

Posted by: Sergey, a Immigration client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alena Shautsova

I hired Alena 6-12 months ago.

Alena handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I first came to Alena about one year ago. She was very professional and answered all the questions we had. My wife was very worried about me being deported and our son has a condition that requires him to be monitored by the doctors often. Alena was very understanding of the medical condition and didn't make my son feel uncomfortable when speaking about it. After about 12 months from the time we hired her I received my approval for waiver. Next we apply for my green card and USCIS website says it is in the mail ! We are very happy with Alena, other attorneys told us we had a little chance, but she spoke to us for a long time and asked us many questions when she was finished asking her questions, she told us that yes it is a difficult case, but with good preparation we can be successful. We trusted her and she got me my waiver and green card. I am very happy, my wife is not anxious anymore, and most importantly my son will have no problem seeing the best doctors in USA.

She's like a good friend.

Posted by: Darlene, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alena Shautsova

I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.

Alena handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had my provisory Green Card for 2 years, it was time to change my status and file for the permanent one, after a not so good experience with a lawyer that didn't give me confidence and attention I decide to search for a new one. Honestly never thought I would find somebody like Alena, she was always there for me, replying my texts or emails even on weekends, Holidays or late at night. I couldn't ask for a better lawyer, my case wasn't so easy but she made it feel like it was.

Gave us great guidance and confidence throughout entire immigration process, thumbs up!

Posted by: Rassul, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alena Shautsova

I hired Alena 6-12 months ago.

Alena handled my Immigration matter.

I wanted to let you know that my wife received her Permanent Green Card on Friday. Thank you for very much for all your help and great advice! Your services and overall experience with immigration, helped us easily navigate through the process. When we walked to the last interview we had the peace of mind and confidence during this very stressful last step.

HIGH PERFORMANCE WITH UNBELIEVABLE RESULTS. THE BEST CRIMINAL IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY ON THE EAST COAST!!!

Posted by: Gregory, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alena Shautsova

I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.

Alena handled my Immigration matter.

Alena Shautsova represented me in criminal Immigration court here in New York, NY on 08/20/13. She came highly recommended and proved to me that anything was possible. I was mere months away from being deported due to my criminal history as a green card holder. She took my case even though I had multiple moral turpitude felony convictions and worse, an aggravated felony conviction which was automatic grounds for removal from the United States. With her polished skills, confidence and knowledge of immigration law she was able to what many would call a miracle. Alena somehow got U.S. Dept Of Homeland Security (DHS) and the U.S. Dept Of Justice's (DOJ) Immigration Judge to terminate my case without prejudice effective immediately. I'm now on the path to renewing my green card and maybe even citizenship one day. Thanks to the the Law office of Alena Shautsova and her trustee assistant Gregory I'm now a FREE MAN. It's only been one week and I still can't believe she did it, because even I didn't believe I stood a chance. I'd actually conceded my case and was in the process of making emergency plans for my imminent removal home, when two weeks before our final court hearing she informed me that she got DHS to exercise their Prosecutorial Discretion and then had them file a Motion to Dismiss my case. It's so LIBERATING, my years of suffering at the hands of Customs/Border Protection, DHS, ICE, DOJ, USCIS and Immigration Court are finally over. Thanks Alena. Thank you for your impeccable services. Thanks for the discount and thank you for your time and attention. BY FAR YOU ARE THE BEST CRIMINAL IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY ON THE EAST COAST!!!

Visiting Visa Refusal Implication

Posted by: Abdulla, a Power Of Attorney client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alena Shautsova

I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.

Alena handled my Power Of Attorney matter.

Processing Visiting Visa to the USA could take up to maximum 3 months as per US Consulate. Though, I had an earlier expired 5 years Visiting Visa, my application for new visiting Visa to USA took more than 10 months with no avail and every time I call the US Consulate their reply that my application for Visa is still being processed. It happened, that I met a friend who had the same problem and got it sorted out via Ms. Shautsova office. I contacted Ms. Shautsova office via e-mail, sent her all document required and hired her to expedite my Visa application. First when Ms. Shautsova contacted the Consulate they told her that they still need 60-120 days to process the application. She kept at it and I got the imprint in 2 weeks. Ms. Shautsova was efficient, prompt and got the job done in no time. Why I hired Ms. Shautsova? The implication of Visa issuance refusal can be of serious consequences in these days.

Humanitarian Parole

Posted by: Sherzod, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alena Shautsova

Alena handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alena Shautsova is the best lawyer I've ever had. I hired her 3-4 months ago for my son's matter about Humanitarian Parole. I've almost left my 1.5 years old son back home with my Mom while I was moving my wife to US but she gave me hope that I can bring him to US along with my wife while other lawyers told me that I have to wait 2-5 years. But Alena took this matter very serious and helped me to bring my 1.5 years son to US within 2 months. I would strongly recommend her. She is very knowledgeable.

Great job!!!

Posted by: Dmitry, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alena Shautsova

I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.

Alena handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

3 lawers on immigration issues, with good advice and a lot of experience , refused to work on my case .I had seven arrests for four years.Their conclusions were unequivocal , legalization is not possible,the court and deportation.Alena acquainted with my case , collect the necessary documents and, after 6 months I succesfully passed interview for green cart without any complication. Alena ,a young lawyer, but a specialist of the highest class!

The attorney who really cares

Posted by: Sviatlana, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alena Shautsova

I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.

Alena handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When firs time I met Alena I was hopelessly looking for the help. I have tried several attorneys. But my experience with them was very disappointing. Some of them did not even know the difference between Russia, Belarus or Poland. Alena have seen in me not just a client but she showed a real care, compassion and trust. Even though she is very kind, Alena is very tough and knowledgeable professional. During my Immigration process she was very supportive accommodative and organized. All my papers have been submitted at the time and in the proper order. There was no question what Alena could not answer. It is not a secret that any Immigration Process is very difficult and stressful. And, it was very supportive to have a confident lawyer by my side.

Very informative

Posted by: Devina, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alena Shautsova

I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.

Alena handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I called Mrs shautsova for immigration information and she was very helpful I was more than satisfy

Best Immigration Lawyer and a Good Person

Posted by: Adam, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alena Shautsova

I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.

Alena handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I met Ms. Shautsova through a friend of mine who told me that she is the best Immigration attorney. I will be honest: when we met I was surprised how young she looked. But, boy does she do a great job! She is probably one of the smartest, if not the smartest person I have ever known. I read about her before we met but nothing can describe the speed and talent this lady works with. I do not need to say that of course my case was a win. Her office staff is very efficient; her work style has a personal approach which everybody needs at the time of stressful immigration problems. I recommend this lawyer.