Alena Shautsova’s Reviews

Alena Shautsova

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She's like a good friend.

    Posted by Darlene, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alena Shautsova.
    • I hired Alena 6-12 months ago.
    • Alena handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had my provisory Green Card for 2 years, it was time to change my status and file for the permanent one, after a not so good experience with a lawyer that didn't give me confidence and attention I decide to search for a new one. Honestly never thought I would find somebody like Alena, she was always there for me, replying my texts or emails even on weekends, Holidays or late at night. I couldn't ask for a better lawyer, my case wasn't so easy but she made it feel like it was.

  2. Gave us great guidance and confidence throughout entire immigration process, thumbs up!

    Posted by Rassul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alena Shautsova.
    • I hired Alena 6-12 months ago.
    • Alena handled my Immigration matter.

    I wanted to let you know that my wife received her Permanent Green Card on Friday.

    Thank you for very much for all your help and great advice! Your services and overall experience with immigration, helped us easily navigate through the process. When we walked to the last interview we had the peace of mind and confidence during this very stressful last step.

  3. HIGH PERFORMANCE WITH UNBELIEVABLE RESULTS. THE BEST CRIMINAL IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY ON THE EAST COAST!!!

    Posted by Gregory, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alena Shautsova.
    • I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.
    • Alena handled my Immigration matter.

    Alena Shautsova represented me in criminal Immigration court here in New York, NY on 08/20/13. She came highly recommended and proved to me that anything was possible. I was mere months away from being deported due to my criminal history as a green card holder. She took my case even though I had multiple moral turpitude felony convictions and worse, an aggravated felony conviction which was automatic grounds for removal from the United States. With her polished skills, confidence and knowledge of immigration law she was able to what many would call a miracle. Alena somehow got U.S. Dept Of Homeland Security (DHS) and the U.S. Dept Of Justice's (DOJ) Immigration Judge to terminate my case without prejudice effective immediately. I'm now on the path to renewing my green card and maybe even citizenship one day. Thanks to the the Law office of Alena Shautsova and her trustee assistant Gregory I'm now a FREE MAN. It's only been one week and I still can't believe she did it, because even I didn't believe I stood a chance. I'd actually conceded my case and was in the process of making emergency plans for my imminent removal home, when two weeks before our final court hearing she informed me that she got DHS to exercise their Prosecutorial Discretion and then had them file a Motion to Dismiss my case. It's so LIBERATING, my years of suffering at the hands of Customs/Border Protection, DHS, ICE, DOJ, USCIS and Immigration Court are finally over. Thanks Alena. Thank you for your impeccable services. Thanks for the discount and thank you for your time and attention. BY FAR YOU ARE THE BEST CRIMINAL IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY ON THE EAST COAST!!!

  4. Visiting Visa Refusal Implication

    Posted by Abdulla, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alena Shautsova.
    • I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.
    • Alena handled my Power Of Attorney matter.

    Processing Visiting Visa to the USA could take up to maximum 3 months as per US Consulate. Though, I had an earlier expired 5 years Visiting Visa, my application for new visiting Visa to USA took more than 10 months with no avail and every time I call the US Consulate their reply that my application for Visa is still being processed. It happened, that I met a friend who had the same problem and got it sorted out via Ms. Shautsova office. I contacted Ms. Shautsova office via e-mail, sent her all document required and hired her to expedite my Visa application. First when Ms. Shautsova contacted the Consulate they told her that they still need 60-120 days to process the application. She kept at it and I got the imprint in 2 weeks. Ms. Shautsova was efficient, prompt and got the job done in no time. Why I hired Ms. Shautsova? The implication of Visa issuance refusal can be of serious consequences in these days.

  5. Humanitarian Parole

    Posted by Sherzod, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alena Shautsova.
    • Alena handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alena Shautsova is the best lawyer I've ever had. I hired her 3-4 months ago for my son's matter about Humanitarian Parole. I've almost left my 1.5 years old son back home with my Mom while I was moving my wife to US but she gave me hope that I can bring him to US along with my wife while other lawyers told me that I have to wait 2-5 years. But Alena took this matter very serious and helped me to bring my 1.5 years son to US within 2 months.
    I would strongly recommend her. She is very knowledgeable.

  6. Great job!!!

    Posted by Dmitry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alena Shautsova.
    • I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.
    • Alena handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    3 lawers on immigration issues, with good advice and a lot of experience , refused to work on my case .I had seven arrests for four years.Their conclusions were unequivocal , legalization is not possible,the court and deportation.Alena acquainted with my case , collect the necessary documents and, after 6 months I succesfully passed interview for green cart without any complication. Alena ,a young lawyer, but a specialist of the highest class!

  7. The attorney who really cares

    Posted by Sviatlana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alena Shautsova.
    • I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.
    • Alena handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When firs time I met Alena I was hopelessly looking for the help. I have tried several attorneys. But my experience with them was very disappointing. Some of them did not even know the difference between Russia, Belarus or Poland.
    Alena have seen in me not just a client but she showed a real care, compassion and trust. Even though she is very kind, Alena is very tough and knowledgeable professional. During my Immigration process she was very supportive accommodative and organized. All my papers have been submitted at the time and in the proper order. There was no question what Alena could not answer.
    It is not a secret that any Immigration Process is very difficult and stressful. And, it was very supportive to have a confident lawyer by my side.

  8. Very informative

    Posted by Devina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alena Shautsova.
    • I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.
    • Alena handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called Mrs shautsova for immigration information and she was very helpful I was more than satisfy

  9. Best Immigration Lawyer and a Good Person

    Posted by Adam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alena Shautsova.
    • I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.
    • Alena handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Ms. Shautsova through a friend of mine who told me that she is the best Immigration attorney. I will be honest: when we met I was surprised how young she looked. But, boy does she do a great job! She is probably one of the smartest, if not the smartest person I have ever known. I read about her before we met but nothing can describe the speed and talent this lady works with. I do not need to say that of course my case was a win. Her office staff is very efficient; her work style has a personal approach which everybody needs at the time of stressful immigration problems. I recommend this lawyer.

  10. Succesful immigration applications begin with choosing the right representation.

    Posted by Jason, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alena Shautsova.
    • I hired Alena 1-3 years ago.
    • Alena handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Prior to getting married I had lived in the United States through a series 0-1 visas for nine years. During that time, I had had the misfortune of having two criminal charges brought against me on separate occasions, and although both charges where dismissed, we were well aware that the immigration application process required full disclosure of any charges. My wife and I chose to work with Alena because in addition to her immigration expertise she has experience in criminal cases, and we felt we needed an attorney who could see our application process from all the relevant angles.

    From the start Alena brought a ruthless thoroughness to the process, not just at the documentation level, but also in preparing us by helping us see the process through the eyes of USCIS. Being so well prepared for our interview meant we could relax and just be ourselves. As a result, the interview itself was actually enjoyable, even oddly romantic as my wife and I shared the details of our first meeting and subsequent life together with the immigration officer.

    Insofar as the previous charges against me went, Alena provided expert guidance on how to navigate all questions arising from them, and it never became an issue.

    Aside from brimming with professional knowledge and expertise, Alena is passionate about helping people. She genuinely cares about her clients on very personal level. My wife and I felt like whatever we were going through, Alena was going through it with us. Knowing and feeling that compassion gave us the confidence we needed to get through what could have been an awkward and potentially difficult process.

    If we had to do it all again, without doubt we'd choose Alena to represent us.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

917-885-2261