Gerald David Grunsfeld’s Reviews

Gerald David Grunsfeld

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best Lawyer

    Posted by moshe, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Grunsfeld.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I felt that Gerry helped get the most that i could have gotten.
    One example is that when we were going to settle with the third party insurance Gerry contacted me to ask if I had on my policy had SUM ,which I did not know and he went out of his way to contact my agent to find out,and I did. I really feel that he went beyond the call of duty. I would use him again if needed and refer him to others.

  2. Gerry Rocks

    Posted by Abe, a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Grunsfeld.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Trademark Application matter.

    Gerry was great. Very patient and informative about the trademark we were registering. He trawled through many potential company names and gave solid advice throughout the whole process. His rate was fair and he was a pleasure to deal with. Would gladly use him again and would highly recommend him to those in need of a courteous yet ferocious lawyer.

  3. Excellent and highly responsive to meet your individual needs

    Posted by Ray, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Grunsfeld.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Litigation matter.

    I had a case that involved a banking subpoena that could have been a very big headache. Gerry and his staff were able to walk me through the entire process and quash it in its entirety. The thing about Gerry that was I am most pleased is the time and manner he was able to respond to me when I had a question. It was lightning speed. I was very comforted to know that I had felt that a small case to him was handled very professionally and swiftly which in turn ended up saving me money and extra possible litigation costs. I rarely give out reviews on different services or people, but when I do, it must be for someone who has done exceptional work. Gerry and his staff have definitely proven that and I vouch for them when it comes to their work and the way the handle it with their clients.

  4. Highly Recommend Life Insurance Litigation

    Posted by Samantha, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Grunsfeld.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Litigation matter.

    I hired Mr. Grunsfeld to handle a life insurance claim on behalf of a family member's deceased estate. I found Mr. Grunsfeld to conduct himself in the most professional manner, with immediate and ongoing feedback, not usually the case with NY attorneys. This case could have easily turned into lengthy drawn out litigation, but with Mr. Grunsfeld's expertise and exceptionally competent grasp of the law, the case was settled considerably higher than our expectations, and with a swift and expedient check in the hands of the family. I highly recommend him and have the highest regard for his competency.

  5. A pleasure to work with

    Posted by Victor, a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Grunsfeld.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Federal Regulation matter.

    Provided us with excellent service, very fair pricing, and even got us a settlement for less than we agreed! His persistence and diligent style is the kind of work ethic you wish everyone had.

  6. Gerald Grunsfeld

    Posted by James, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Grunsfeld.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Foreclosure matter.

    My case was handled professionally and within a timely manner. I was interviewed as to my wants and goals. They tailored the handling of my case accordingly. I was very satisfied with the results.

  7. Debt Collection

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Grunsfeld.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Debt Collection matter.

    My mother needed a lawyer to locate a former tenant and obtain back rent. Gerry was clear in his plan of action. Even when my mother and I thought Gerry would not be able to complete the assignment, Gerry maintained a positive view. He could have walked away with the retainer we gave him. Instead, he persisted and was able to locate the former tenant and obtain payment. Gerry never asked for any reimbursement other than the initially agreed upon sum. He was always courteous and accessible. I would not hesitate in recommending him.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Grunsfeld.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Litigation matter.

    Gerry is extremely attentive and always goes above and beyond to satisfy all of our needs. He is very trustworthy and understands our business needs. He is available whenever we need him, and we have so far received positive results in the matters he has handled for us. I would highly recommend Gerry to those in need of a good litigator.

  9. Great Experience

    Posted by Eli, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Grunsfeld.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Real Estate matter.

    What could have been a very complicated matter, turned out to be a straight forward and well handled case. Gerry was able to mediate a contract between us and the other party in a very delicate way. He took care of our needs and made sure to be equitable to all parties involved. He was diligent and persistent from the very beginning to the final resolution. I was very pleased with the way Gerry handled the case and would definitely use him again in the future.

  10. Review of Gerald Grunsfeld, Esquire

    Posted by David, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Grunsfeld.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gerry provides fantastic service! He is extremely thorough in his service, and very knowledgeable. But what sets him apart is that he truly cares. Gerry is also very bright and sharp, possessing the kind of attributes you want to see in your attorney. He's a go-getter, but at the same time pleasant to work with. I give him the highest rating possible.