Andrew Brian Stoll’s Reviews

Andrew Brian Stoll

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. CIVIL RIGHT

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Stoll.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    HE IS VERY DILIGENT AND PROFESSIONAL. HE IS AN OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY. HE WAS ABLE TO RETRIEVE SOME MONEY OWED FOR 2 YEARS BY MY FORMER EMPLOYER WITHOUT ASKING FOR ATTORNEY FEE. HE REALLY CAME TO MY RESCUE IN TIME OF FINANCIAL DIFFICULTY

  2. The Best

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Stoll.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The trust and comfortable service that had been provided for our family by Stoll, Glickman & Bellina where magnificent. Andrew Stoll should nothing but respect, honesty and care for my family & I and help us each step until our case was finished. We highly recommend the office of Mr. Stoll to anyone who is looking for true justice and respect.

    The firm can easily be found online on there website and support is a phone call away.

    Thank you again.

  3. GRADE A

    Posted by Paulina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Stoll.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Exceptional Listener ! Smooth Operator ! & VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE !

    I had two previous lawyers working on my case in where I was absolutely dissatisfied with their services. Andrew was my third lawyer and turned out to be one of the best decisions I have ever made in my life ! I use to think that every lawyer was to occupied and that lawyers did not really care about the case or the person involving the case, until I met Andrew !

    He is a very motivated and compassionate lawyer, he truly cares about his clients and wants and SEEKS the best for them. Very punctual when it comes to meetings, and is always reachable by phone.

    I would email Andrew all the time, asking a numerous amount of questions involving the case and I would always get an instant reply with a very good and understanding answers.

    Hes a "cut to the chase" kind of lawyer, and I was truly blessed for having him as a lawyer ! Towards the end I and my loved one where completely SATISFIED and VERY PLEASED with the result ! It couldn't have been better.

    We asked ourselves how he did it ? and then soon answered our own question ! BECAUSE HES IS THAT DAM GOOD !

    I am forever in depth.... Thank you so much Andrew !

  4. an exceedingly reliable attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Stoll.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Prior to this ordeal I did not think I would ever need a lawyer. A public defender had recommended Andrew to me. For the duration of the judiciary process Andrew was both trustworthy and professional. He made this ordeal as painless as possible and assured me that he would do his best to achieve the best result. He was exceedingly creative in my case and found a way to convince the prosecutor to weigh in my favor resulting in an ACD. He is a great lawyer whom I would strongly recommend to anyone.

  5. Recommend Highly

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Stoll.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a consultation with Andrew Stoll. I was new to the process of hiring an attorney and felt very at ease with him. He was down to earth and very real to me yet obviously knew what he was talking about. He immediately had a plan on how to address my case. I was always kept up to date with the progress of everything and at court he handled everything very professionally. The D.A was particularly unfair to my case and that was clear. Andrew did have a good rapport with them and even though things looked very bleak towards the end he was the difference in getting the result we were looking for. Andrew's personality was very well suited to put you at ease and always looked on the positive side. That was the clear difference in the outcome of my case.

  6. ANDREW B. STOLL........One smooth & highly respected straight shooting criminal defense lawyer !!!!!!!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Stoll.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One hot summer day, my brother was arrested for an alleged crime that happened over 10 years ago !!! While @ Brooklyn court for arraignment, my family decided because of the seriousness of the alleged crime, we best to hire an attorney. Using my iPhone, after reading some reviews of a few attorneys we contacted Andrew Stoll. After learning his office was only blocks from the courthouse, me and my sister headed straight to him. After discussing the very few details we knew with Stoll, we decided to retain him for my brother's defense. With almost no time to spare Andrew Stoll grabs his briefcase and tells us to hurry and follow, we needed to get there in time before my brother stood before the judge with a legal-aid !!! Within minutes of our arrival, Stoll meets with my brother in the cell and let's him know his family has hired him to represent him. Not to long afterwards, they call my brothers case. The D.A. was trying their hardest to demand $100,000.00 bail, but after Stoll made his agruement the judge set bail @ only $10,000.00. I could tell right then & there Andrew had long ago earned his respect in this courtroom. We could even sense the slight uneasiness coming from the D.A., even addressing him by his first name at times. Nevertheless, knowing my brother 2 prior felonies, I knew from the very beginning this case was not gonna be an easy one. After Stoll recommending a nearby bail bondsman, My Brother Was Out in 1 hour after Bail was set !!! He narrowly missed the next bus too Riker's Island. The next few months were torture as we were going back and forth to the court, Andrew Stoll always making it a bit easier as he was there for us every step of the way, explaining to us in great detail what was going on and what to expect, even calling us the night before our court date to see if we were ok and answer any questions we had. Too make matters even worse, my brother gets arrested for another felony while out on bail for carrying a concealed weapon (an illegal gravity knife that's been in his pocket for the last 15+ years) we had to get Stoll in on this case as well. After just a few court dates, Stoll negotiated a suspended sentence for the knife charge, that was in the best interest for my brother. Now after going back & forth still for his first case for nearly a year & half, it was really getting close to trial. After intense discussions amongst the family and Andrew Stoll it was obvious we better start a plea negotiation. After the initial offer from the D.A., we really thought we were in deep trouble. Only after weeks of Stoll making his stance and putting up a fierce fight for a great deal, did we emerge with what we felt was a deal. Considering my brother can't seem to stay out of trouble, and after facing a possible life sentence this plea deal worked out by Stoll seemed like hitting the jackpot. Of course my brother would have to do some prison time, but I know that without Andrew Stoll's hard work on this case, it surely would have been a lot worse.

  7. An excellent outcome

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Stoll.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew Stoll is an exceptional attorney. Mr. Stoll has the rare capacity to connect with a person immediately and make him feel comfortabe. He is extremely compassionate as well as knowledgeable. I was appprehensive about the situation I found myself in but Mr. Stoll explained the process completely and made me feel at ease. When the D.A. tried to drag out my case Mr. Stoll made some very persuasive arguments with the Judge. As a result the Judge kept the D.A. on point. Because of Mr. Stoll's efforts my case was dismissed. I have the utmost respect for Mr. Stoll and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney.

  8. The best lawyer for the job and a good person to have on your side!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Stoll.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Andrew Stoll and his firm was very professional and compassionate. He was always available to me and would explain the process each step of the way. He was down to earth and treated me like a real human being and with compassion. I always knew he was working hard to win my cases and see that justice was served. He was the kind of lawyer who really wanted to win for you and not just settle for a plea or something else. He worked hard and even came up with creative ways to make sure I could be released without the punitive bail that was set by the judge. I found out through a friend of mine that he was the best in the business for my type of case and that was very comforting to know.
    On many occasions while in the courtroom before the judge he would make sure the judge was aware of the inconsistencies of the D.A's case against me and never let any thing slide by him. He was always very knowledgeable and persistent in his approach to the case and the judge. There were even times when he would be waving papers in the air arguing with the judge to see the truth of the case and not what the D.A's office had overlooked. I knew I was in good hands with Mr. Stoll and in the end he definitely earned every penny and saw to it that I was taken care of and that the outcome was positive. I am now a free man because of his hard work and diligence as a lawyer and as a human being. Mr. Stoll, hats off to you!!

  9. In a time of dire need, Andrew Stoll was there - every step of the way!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Stoll.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Last year I was in serious trouble. So serious that a lifetime of decent living was in jeopardy. My reputation, my job, and my finances were trashed by an aberrational accusation that was not only hard to believe (let alone understand), but nearly impossible to deal with rationally. I needed a good attorney and fast! Sometimes, the combination of 'good' and 'fast' does not work so well, but I was very lucky. Andrew Stoll was recommended to me by a highly reputable organization that I trusted. I retained him to save my 'life'. It was one of the best decisions that I ever made. Given the situation's high level of stress over a prolonged period of time, I was not the most patient nor the nicest guy with whom to deal. Andrew's calm, confident, and professional demeanor, combined with his deep knowledge of the law, was the perfect match to win the day. He recognized the need areas, strategized intelligently and executed successfully - all the while keeping me informed, answering all my questions and commiserating with my depression. I could not have asked for more. In my opinion, he is excellent at what he does and I highly recommend him.

  10. Look no further, Andrew is the attorney you want and need

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Stoll.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm a professional and have clients of my own to deal with on a regular basis so know a bit about quality client service. After researching and having consultations with other attorneys, it was pretty easy for me to pick Andrew to represent my case. Andrew's treats his clients the way people expect to be treated. He's very responsive, explains the law in a way that's comprehensible, diligent and genuinely takes an interest in your case. Other attorneys I considered just came across as smooth talkers that only wanted my cash. I just had no level of trust with them. With Andrew, I did. When your butt, reputation and career are on the line like mine was you want the best. Andrew not only brings a personal touch, but his knowledge of the law and dedication to his clients is second to none. Don't make the mistake of picking another attorney just because they are more affordable. Like all things in life, you get what you pay for. Not all attorneys will be as great with people as Andrew is and in my case, Andrew's ability to connect with people and be persuasive definitely helped when we were negotiating with DA's office. While I hope I will never need an attorney again, if I do, I’ll go with Andrew.