Alfred Polizzotto III’s Reviews

Alfred Polizzotto III

Average Rating

Based on 4 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Elder Law

    Posted by Mary, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alfred Polizzotto.
    • I hired Alfred 1-6 months ago.
    • Alfred handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a Senior Citizen, I needed an attorney who could address all my concerns, not only my Last Will and Testament, but Power of Attorney, Health Care Proxy and Living Will. I found Al very helpful and patient in answering my questions, he returned my calls promptly and he also camE to my home on L. I. To discuss all of the above mentioned documents. I have and will continue to recommend him to my friends, Al is extremely knowledgeable in Elder Law which is important to Seniors.

  2. Excellent Legal Services

    Posted by Donna, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alfred Polizzotto.
    • I hired Alfred 1-6 months ago.
    • Alfred handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Polizzotto is very professional and detail oriented. He explains legal matters in a way you can understand and always makes you feel comfortable. My family and I have seen him several times in the last 15 years for Wills, Trusts, Elder Law advice, Deed Transfers and Medicaid planning. He has always confidently guided us in the right direction. I would highly recommend his legal services.

  3. Costly Incompetence

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alfred Polizzotto.
    • I hired Alfred 1-3 years ago.
    • Alfred handled my Litigation matter.

    In October 2013 I spoke with Mr. Polizzotto concerning having my sister who had a criminal record removed as Coexecutor of my parents' estate. He stated that he required a $7, 500.00 retainer. After I decided to retain him, I received a call from his young associate, Ms. Cindy Cheung. That was my first and last phone call from her. The remainder of our communication was through emails. After three months and $5,975 in charges, she did not have a petition filed with the Court. Each time she submitted something to the Surrogate Court, the Court sent it back (or so she said). I spoke with Mr. Polizzotto on several occasions about my concerns. He assured me he would follow up with her and get back with me. He never did.

    After receiving a motion from my sister's attorney to have me removed as Coexecutor, in total frustration, I dismissed Mr. Polizzotto's associate and retained another attorney. In two weeks my new attorney had a filed petition and a hearing before the Judge with my sister at the cost of $3,081.

    I do not recommend that anyone retain Mr. Polizzotto or any associate of his firm. Their incompetence can be very costly.

    1. Alfred Polizzotto III

      Alfred Polizzotto

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am truly sorry that the client was unsatisfied with our firm. Unfortunately, her assertions are not accurate. After our retention in October 2013, there were numerous telephone conferences with the client, multiple drafts of complex relief for removal of her sibling as executor, issue an injunction and surcharge the executor(requiring extensive research). There was extensive communication during the weeks leading to Thanksgiving leading to the filing of the petition on November 15.

      Due to the Thanksgiving holiday, the Court did not respond until 12/2 informing us that they wanted the various relief divided into two separate motions. The requested changes were made and the motions resubmitted to the client for signature on 12/17. The client returned them to us on 12/20 and they were filed on 12/23. Unfortunately, the sitting Judge on the matter was away for the holiday until 1/2/14. The client discharged my firm on 1/3/14.

      I write this only to illustrate that our firm is trustworthy and responsive to our client's input and calls/e-mail. I personally take any complaint seriously and wish the client nothing but gook luck in the future.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. Amazing Family Lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alfred Polizzotto.
    • I hired Alfred 6-12 months ago.
    • Alfred handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Alfred is a great attorney. You are in good hands with him. My family has used him on a number of occasions and was very please with him. He has helped me with several matters as well. I found him very reliable and always able to answer any question thrown at him. He really is an expert in his field that you can trust.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

718-213-4861