Stanley Jerome Hochberg’s Reviews

Stanley Jerome Hochberg

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Satisfied Client

    Posted by Posted by K.K., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Hochberg.
    • I hired Stanley 1-3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had been arrested for DWI about five times starting from 1983. The court had had enough of me, and had wanted to put me away for good at my last DWI arrest in 2010. I was on the verge of losing my job of 34 years, my retirement, my retirement benefits, and facing 3-4 years jail term. Mr. Hochburg worked tirelessly for me and got the DA to give me the help that I so desperately needed which was an inpatient alcoholic treatment rehab program at Good Samaritan Treatment Center for 15 months. Today, I am clean and haven’t had a drink in 3 years. I recommend Mr. Hochburg to anyone who needs a real attorney, because he went above and beyond the call of duty by showing me compassion, care, and concern. He even came to my graduation at Brooklyn Botanic Garden at his own time, free of charge!

  2. "BEST CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY IN NEW YORK"

    Posted by Padiila Family, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Hochberg.
    • I hired Stanley 1-3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would like to express on behalf of my family & myself our heartfelt gratitude for all the hard work & effort Mr. Hochberg put into both my brothers case as well as my fathers. Mr. Hochberg has been representing my family since 1986. I cannot thank him enough for all he has done for my family. I cannot believe we had to use his expertise as often as we have but both my family and I are grateful that he has always been there for us in our time of need. He has helped my family as well as friends with both felonies & misdemeanor charges & always done an excellent job. With every case given i was impressed by his knowledge of law, professional ethics & the understanding of how much harder an attorney needs to fight to sometimes overcome the unfair power held by prosecutors. I put my full confidence & freedom in Mr. Hochberg's hands & wouldn't think twice about having him represent any member of my family as well as any friend. Good lawyers are hard to find & both my family & I were fortunate enough to have found Mr. Hochberg. Without any doubt I would highly recommend Mr. Hochberg to anyone in need of an attorney. He works extremely hard for his clients. Mr. Hochberg is extremely knowledgeable in the field of law & knows how to deal with complex issues that can arise in a courtroom setting. Mr. Hochberg is very meticulous & detailed oriented and gives his all to every case he has handled for me leaving little room for prosecutors to dispute. One case in particular was my brother's. Having him take on a case where my brother was facing 15-25 yrs. and reducing it down to 1 year was remarkable. Which earned him the name Mr. Magic cause he can and has made all our troubles disappear. "GUILTY OR NOT HE GETS THE JOB DONE."

  3. Highly Proficient and Professional

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Hochberg.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hochberg was genius in the handling of my case. The federal offense and criminal offense charges that I had were, in the state of NY, mandatory jail time. I am very happy to say that the only time I spent in "lock up" was when arrested and at Rikers for 1 day. From the time that I first contacted Mr. Hochberg, he has handled my case as if it was his only case. I called him after I was released from Rikers and he met with me that same evening at 9pm. Long story made short ~ Mr. Hochberg was able to get the charges reduced significantly with no jail time and no probation, with a one year contingency. I am extremely grateful to the best criminal defense attorney, Mr. Stanley J. Hochberg, for my freedom!

  4. The Best Attorney in the State

    Posted by Arnold, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Hochberg.
    • I hired Stanley 1-3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stanley Hochberg has been my attorney for many years; did an excellent job handling my case not one but few hard ones. Whenever I had questions or concerns he was there with answers and guidance. I was very impressed with his knowledge and thankful that he took the time to talk to me and explain everything to me. I was charged with federal criminal charges and I immediately contacted Mr. Hochberg, who was available to take the case quickly and confidently, he went the extra mile to thoroughly investigate the case, and always tried for the best possible outcome. He aggressively defended me even before the case reached the courtroom! I signed a plea agreement in which I was facing prison time and due to Stanley Hochberg’s sentencing memorandum, the final result was time served which was fortunately only the day I was arrested and four years supervised release. I was very pleased with his services and I am very grateful for his dedication handling my case. I would highly recommend that anyone who is having any issue with the law to contact him first.

  5. Stan the Man

    Posted by a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Hochberg.
    • I hired Stanley 1-3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Identity Theft matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Years ago, I hired Mr. Hochberg for my son. He did an excellent job on getting my son off on some very serious charges. I was so impressed by his skills back then, that when I found myself needing to be defended, it never crossed my mind to even think about hiring someone else. I've already seen him in action and knew what he was capable of. I now knew why everyone who's used Mr. Hochberg in the past, called him "Stan the Man" because he truly is, "the man." Never once was I misled or ill informed. Mr. Hochberg is a straight shooter who's doesn't sugar coat anything. You know exactly where you stand with him at all times. He is experienced, confident, tough and wise. He's very thorough and if I had to describe the outcome of my case in three words, they would be, signed, sealed and delivered. Mr. Hochberg who I've become comfortable with calling "Stanley" is the real deal and I would highly recommend his services.

  6. Excellent and will recommend

    Posted by Estefania Pineiro, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Hochberg.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hochberg has always taken our best interests at heart. He is an excellent litigator, everyone involved in our case respected him and took a personal liking to him. He is professional, polite and kept all appointments with us and with the various agencies. Liked by everyone involved in the case, which ultimately had a very positive outcome to our case.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Ron.......,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Hochberg.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hochberg has handle my son's cases on a few occasions.
    He is an exceptional lawyer , very knowledgable and does his job well.
    One of the things I respect about Mr. Hochberg is how he communicates with you and keep you updated at all times.
    We are very grateffull for all he has done for us and our family

  8. albert j. petschauer d.w.i. case 2008

    Posted by albert j., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Hochberg.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i owe mr. hochberg my life .being arrested for dwi in april 2008,i was staring at 2-4 years in state prison. mr.hochberg worked with the d.a.and coming to the conclusion that i needed help as a hopeless alcoholic not a criminal got me to st. chritopher's inn.(a men's rehab). there i received the help i needed.today-feb.21,2010 i have not had a drink in over 18 months.mr. hochberg did a wonderful job helping me turn my life around.i will be forever grateful for his efforts.the man showed compassion and real concern for me as a person not just a client.i highly recommend mr. hochberg to any one who needs legal assistance. he is not just my attorney today he's a person who i can go to when i have questions about my legal matters.

  9. Mr. Stanley Hochberg is a Fantastic Attorney...I was in a bad situation and he brought about a EXCELLENT result.

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Hochberg.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Stanley Hochberg is an excellent attorney and a decent person. I am so thankful AVVO.com helped me find him, when I needed him most. He is honest, straight forward and always readily available to answer any questions or concerns. He is very knowledgeable of the intricate legal system and I was very grateful to have him on my side. If you find yourself on the wrong side of the law, Mr. Hochberg is the man you want. I strongly recommend him. I was in a bad situation and he brought about a positive result. My family and I are so grateful.
    Thank you Mr. Hochberg.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Hochberg.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.