David Ian Pankin’s Reviews

David Ian Pankin

Average Rating

Based on 44 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer !

    Posted by Leonilda, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Pankin.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David pankin was a great lawyer. HIm and his associates were very helpful and kept me informed every step of the way. Zaira, his co worker was very patient with me throughout the whole process. David kept me calm and handle every single thing for me, he always had a positive, calm attitude. I would recommend David to anybody who needs a great, caring lawyer. He made this difficult time for me easier, if it wasn't for him things would have end up bad. I am truly grateful for his wonderful help.

  2. Friendly, knowledgeable and very responsive. Highly recommended.

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Pankin.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dave, Roger, Heymi and Walter were amazing. They were extremely detail oriented and covered all the aspects of the case with me. They stayed on top of everything and frequently communicated with me while they were preparing the case. Dave and Roger also helped with a payment plan while preparing the file. I highly recommend them.

  3. Dear David Pankin and Staff,

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Pankin.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My finances abruptly became a mess. I was overburdened with my debts and I didn't know what to do or where to turn. The term bankruptcy scared me before I met with Attorney David I. Pankin. I always thought that bankruptcy would have a devastating impact on me for the entire life. Mr. Pankin quickly put my worries and fears to ease by explaining me that bankruptcy is not the end, it's a new beginning. He also explained me how I could keep all of my property, while legally getting rid of my debts. David Pankin is a very kind, polite and an excellent lawyer! Filling for bankruptcy can be a complicated and stressful process but David I. Pankin and his team has made it very easy and the entire staff was friendly and knowledgeable .
    I would like to thank Attorney David Pankin and his entire staff for being so personable and professional.Through the whole process they were caring and understanding. I never once felt like I was a number being pushed through the system. They were always quick to respond to my phone calls. Not only this, in the final meeting after the " discharged" Mr. Pankin and Ms. Heymi has assured me that they will be always available for me to speak with and consult with them if I have additional questions or concerns. This type of customer service is very unusual these days.I will make no hesitation when referring this amazing group of professionals to my friends and family. Special thanks to Heymi, Roger and Walter!
    Sincerely,
    N.K

  4. Would recommend David Ian Pankin to others.

    Posted by Vinnie, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Pankin.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Went in very nervous about bankruptcy. After the first meeting with David my questions where answered I was no longer nervous. He explained the step by step procedure and after that, all else was done very quickly. All of my calls where answered instantly and the staff was always pleasant and professional. I would recommend him.

  5. A top notch law firm, you can count on.

    Posted by John, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Pankin.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David has represented 2 family members and solved their financial problems. He was always available to answer questions, when you called his office you got an answer that day. Calls were always handled as if we were the only client he had, that's how well he treated me and my family. Even though he is a professional successful lawyer, I consider him a friend because he treats you like one. I would recommend this law firm to anyone who has any financial problems or were involved in any accidents and need representation. This is a top notch law firm, that I recommended to my Mother, it doesn't get any closer than that.

  6. Great experience during a difficult time

    Posted by Mignant, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Pankin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to David Pankin a nervous and embarrass wreck. His staff was courteous and professional thru my bankruptcy process. David Pankin and his wonderful staff explained details of what one goes thru in great lengths. The financial course online helped greatly. I truly appreciate the calls and updates even after going to court. I walk with a smile today. Thank you.

  7. Its a new beginning

    Posted by Julio, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Pankin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David I Pankin and his team handled my Bankruptcy case with care, knowledge and professionalism. They set a plan and got it done and I'm all smiles. Thank you.

  8. I Recommend David I. Pankin

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Pankin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would strongly recommend David I. Pankin, and his staff, to anyone that is seeking to hire a lawyer for a bankruptcy case.

    A few months ago I found myself in what seemed an almost hopeless situation. After a long period of unemployment (years) and then finally finding employment, but at a much lower salary than I had made in my previous career life, I found myself being legally pursued by creditors for debts accumulated in the years before (in financially better times). And I couldn't see how I could make the payments being demanded.

    I went to David I. Pankin to find out if some form of bankruptcy was a viable option for me.

    David I. Pankin, and especially his office manager Heymi K. Ruano, were very helpful to me, right from the beginning. They listened my story. They laid out all of the bankruptcy options and explained which option they felt would apply to me, should I definitely decide to go that route. They reviewed my situation and informed me that bankruptcy did seem to be a logical way for me to straighten things out.

    David I Pankin's office was very thorough and clear, right from the start, letting me know the costs involved and (in detail) all of the forms and information that would be needed from me.

    And Ms. Ruano was always willing to answer, what were probably, the same questions again, and again. And while always taking care to explain all of the possible outcomes that might occur, she also was always supportive and positive in the end. That was very important.

    With the settling of my case now final, the possibility of moving forward with my life has now opened up. And I am very grateful for that.

    Yes, I would highly recommend David I. Pankin to anyone seeking to hire a lawyer for a bankruptcy case.

  9. 100% Satisfied!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Pankin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would most definitely recommend the Law Offices Of David I. Pankin to anyone seeking legal advise. They are very professional, knowledgeable and do an excellent job of keeping you abreast to the developments of your case. They even follow up with you long after your case is done to make sure everything is ok. I would certain use their services in the future.

  10. Best Decision We Made!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Pankin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    We can not thank David Pankin and his team enough. He truly changed our lives. We were forced to make the difficult decision to file bankruptcy and David was so patient and understanding of our situation. He made us feel like we were his number one priority and we trusted him completely. They were able to give us the new beginning we needed for our family. Without their help I don't know what we would have done and now it is a complete weight off of our shoulder to be able to start fresh again. Thank you David and Zaira!! We highly recommend David.

Call now for a free consultation.

718-243-2444