Olga Someras’s Reviews

Olga Someras

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Terrific Attorney

    Posted by Marina, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Someras.
    • I hired Olga < 1 month ago.
    • Olga handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Olga Someras. She is extremely knowledgeable and skilled in the area of tenant/landlord law, patient answering questions, honest and very responsive. A true professional.

  2. A pleasure to work with. Down to earth but very knowledgeable.

    Posted by Penny, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Someras.
    • I hired Olga 6-12 months ago.
    • Olga handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consulted with Ms. Someras for a landord-tenant issue, as a rent-stabilized tenant in the Bronx. She was very thorough, asked all the right questions, did not waste my time but did not rush me either. Ultimately, she presented me with an option to pay an hourly rate or a flat fee, and I chose the latter. My matter was handled in a timely, efficient manner, and I am happy with the result. I would highly recommend and would definitely use her again (though I hope I never need to!)

  3. Brilliant, knowledgeable and patient

    Posted by peggy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Someras.
    • I hired Olga 6-12 months ago.
    • Olga handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brilliant, knowledgeable and patient are just a few words to describe Olga Someras. Even before taking my case, Ms. Someras sat down with me and answered my questions in depth and to the point. Upon deciding to retain her as my attorney, Ms. Someras guided me through the process and never let anything slip through the crack. She was on top of my case the whole time and even reminded me when we had to be at court. Overall, I am truly grateful Ms. Someras listened to my wishes and advised me accordingly. If ever in need of a lawyer again, I will go straight to Ms. Someras.

  4. Impeccable services!!!

    Posted by Dimitris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Someras.
    • I hired Olga 1-3 years ago.
    • Olga handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Someras was always very prompt, specific and very approachable! She always took the time to answer all of my questions, in spite of her busy schedule! I strongly, enthusiastically recommend her to anyone, as she is very good at what she does, sharp, specific and always follows up on the client, even after a decision is made, or a case resolved!!

  5. A brilliant and honest attorney!!!

    Posted by Michael, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Someras.
    • I hired Olga 1-6 months ago.
    • Olga handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Ms. Someras is highly intelligent, diligent, honest, and caring. She ALWAYS respondent to my questions and concerns in a timely basis, provided me with all the options and possible results/consequences, and was extremely fair in her billing rate. She truly is a rare breed, and I am not someone who is easily impressed, but I was with Ms. Someras. Before I retained her, I googled her credentials and found out that she went to Bronx School of Science - where only geniuses are accepted, and Georgetown Law School , which is one of the top Law schools in the country - so she is obviously brilliant. But its her caring and honest disposition that made me right this review - something I have never done before. If you retain her, you won't regret it - Guaranteed!!!

  6. Integrity, Knowledge & A Peace of Mind

    Posted by Nick, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Someras.
    • I hired Olga 6-12 months ago.
    • Olga handled my Real Estate matter.

    Ms. Someras may not have years of experience on her resume to flaunt like "experienced" attorneys do, but within moments of speaking with her you realize that her knowledge of the legal system & process is extensive and thorough. With ease and detail she explained, represented & managed my case exactly as promised and agreed. Throughout the entire process my associate & I had our interests properly guarded. In addition to the positive outcome of our case it was a great pleasure to watch Ms. Someras represent us in court and leave the opposing side searching for answers.

  7. Highly recommend her for Real Estate

    Posted by angela, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Someras.
    • I hired Olga 6-12 months ago.
    • Olga handled my Real Estate matter.

    I recommend her highly! Very knowledgeable! I used her for a real estate matter and was very professional and responsive. I would recommend her!!

  8. Landlor Tenant Attorney

    Posted by Peter, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Someras.
    • I hired Olga 6-12 months ago.
    • Olga handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Hired attorney Olga Someras for a Landlord tenant issue she handled my case very effectively and produced immediate results. I was the landlord in my case, she knows her ways around the court's and this really helps .I rate an attorney on how fast they produce results and how much it costs me to get the desired results and I was very happy how my case was handled and I achieved a positive outcome in my case.
    Attorney Someras is an attorney that will return your calls when you call her in a timely manner.

  9. A truly efficent and knowledgable Lawyer

    Posted by Joe, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Someras.
    • Olga handled my Real Estate matter.

    Ms. Someras was the exceptional professional. She was prompt, courteous, well informed and she won our case! I would not hesitate to recommend Ms. Someras to my fellow professionals as well as my family and friends.

  10. Strong Client Advocate

    Posted by Drew, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olga Someras.
    • Olga handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Olga is a first-class lawyer and an ideal choice in helping you in a landlord-tenant matter. As a past client, Olga represented me and provided me sound legal advice and strong advocacy. With Olga on my side, I feel very confident that my interests are always being best represented in a professional and passionate manner.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

917-538-1243