Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 9 client reviews

Did a Magnificent Job!

Posted by: Prefer to be anonymous, a Chapter 13 client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Koplen

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Did a totally magnificent job for us. No complaints. Would use again in a heartbeat. We totally recommend Mike Koplen. Knows what he is doing that is for sure.

Very pleased

Posted by: J., a Bankruptcy client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Koplen

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Koplen is a very Helpful and Informative Lawyer. Mr. Koplen helped out out of a big mess and he made it look almost easy. Very pleased to recommend this attorney. The only negative is that he is so busy that sometimes we had to wait to get an appointment, but at all times we felt our case was being handled with full attention from his office so it really wasn't a problem but just inconvenient. We could have met with his associates but we wanted only Mr. Koplen so it was a little hard sometimes to get the appointment. Overall we were very pleased with Mr. Koplen's legal work. We were very surprised that we had to go to White Plains for the court when there is a court right across the street from Mr. Koplen's office.

Very good!

Posted by: Two Happy Clients, Still married after 30 years, a Chapter 13 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Koplen

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Just a great lawyer. Takes the time to explain the case. Wiped out all our debt.. We had no idea it would be this easy. We're happy and totally recommend this guy if you need a good lawyer. We consider him our lawyer now. One problem is that he is so busy sometimes it is hard to reach him, but sooner or later he does get back to you. Its worth it because he does such a good job. He gets you back on the right track and we feel he took really good care of us. good guy.

All I Can Say is Thanks Michael.

Posted by: Mary, a Chapter 13 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Koplen

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I just want to find some way to thank this lawyer for the way he helped my husband and me in our time of need. We never thought we would be in such a bad situation. We got recommended to Mr. Koplen. Honestly I had never heard of him before. He was wonderful. He understood what we were going through and then he took care of our needs. Sometimes he was a little slow on returning phone calls because he is very busy obviously, but I have to say he took care of our problem like a true professional. What can I say. Very efficient. Very strong. He gave us a lot of confidence and I can honestly say that he took a very difficult and painful legal situation and really took care of it completely. We feel so much better today than we did just a few months ago. We have a fresh start and the weight of the world is off our shoulders. I though my husband was going to have a heart attack but now he is back to his old self playing golf and laughing. Thank you to Mr. Koplen and his wonderful staff. Yes I DO recommend this lawyer and his company.

Totally awesome law firm. Highly recommended.

Posted by: Alex, a Chapter 13 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Koplen

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Very professional is what comes to mind. Did a GREAT job for us. Everything went so smooth! Very responsive with nice offices and an excellent staff that seemed really dedicated to us when we needed them. I have worked with several lawyers over the past years and Koplen was the best, head and shoulders above others. Big office in New City a nice change from the hole in the wall lawyers we usually found in Rockland. The office is more like a big city or Wall Street operation than a little one man show. They gave us a lot of relief and made it look easy and that is why I am happy to leave this review and recommend Mr. Koplen.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Koplen

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Thanks Mike. You're the best. J.B.

Pleased

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Koplen

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Koplen was very effective and very professional. No complaints and would use again.

Terrific Bankrupcy Lawyer

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Koplen

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We were in a real mess financially and Mr. Koplen filed bankruptcy for us after explaining why it was the best choice for us. We were real scared but he made it look easy and actually it turned out really good since we are now debt free. I have no complaints about this lawyer. He did a great job for us.

Great Lawyer. Helped Us Out a Lot

Posted by: a Contracts client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Koplen

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We hired Mike back in 2005 to handle a complicated civil matter. Mr. Koplen was very responsive and very very smart in the way he handled the case, which eventually went to trial. Our trial lasted nearly a month and was very difficult emotionally and legally. We had a jury and we were up against a big firm from White Plains. Mr. Koplen did a spectacular job with the trial and in the end the jury ruled in our favor. We were very grateful to Mr. Koplen who was the epitome of professionalism throughout. Simply a great lawyer and a humble caring human being.