Joseph A. Marra’s Reviews

Joseph A. Marra

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for Josaph A. Marra

    Posted by Fady, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Marra.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe Marra resperented my parents in the closing of their home sale in Yonkers, NY. My parents had to leave their house in NY due to health reasons and moved to Miami, FL. Joe was able to keep us informed through phone calls and emails was able able to represent us well, even though we were 1,300 miles away. He took excellent care of my parents.

  2. Smart with the heart...

    Posted by a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Marra.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe worked diligenlty on my pre-nup and helped me address the important economc and personal issues, which allowed me to make appropriate decisions. One the business front, Joe set up the appropriate legal filing, documents, and tax structure for my new company. All on-time, on budget, with appropriate follow-through. John R.

  3. Professionalism, Positive Approach, People Person

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Marra.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My mother who is 75 went to Mr. Marra for legal advice. His patience, knowledge, and willingness to go the extra mile was extremely helpful in solving my mother's legal dilemma. His patience with the many questions my mother asked, often calling his office numerous times a day, went a long way in helping her understand not only the nuts and bolts of the situation, but also the options she had in finding a logical solution to her problem. We would not hesitate to contact Mr. Marra in the future should we need further legal advice.

  4. Joseph A. Marra Review

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Marra.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Knowledgeable and responsive.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by natalie, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Marra.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He is responsible and keeps one informed in the process....

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Marra.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Excellent attorney. Knows the law. Also is persistent in serving as an advocate for his client. He gets results. I recommend him highly.

  7. Claudio Tirabasso

    Posted by Claudio, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Marra.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Customer review: Joe Marra is very honest and trustworthy. I highly recommend Joe Marra .

  8. Joseph Marra is top notch.

    Posted by Mario, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Marra.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I engaged Joseph (from North Carolina) to create a will for my sister (Yonkers, NY) after the loss of her husband/my brother-in-law. Joe and his staff met with us on short notice to accommodate my travel from NC. My sister looks to me/my wife to identify legal issues and confer on family matters, etc. I communicated extensively with Joseph to ensure my sister's concerns and objectives were addressed.

    He is very approachable, communicates very well, and identified potential issues/implications in addition to providing constructive alternatives in drafting the will. Joe patiently provided numerous draft updates as my sister revised her wishes and also responded to numerous legal questions I posed. There was never an additional fee. We have comlete faith and trust in Joseph.

    I have dealt with numerous attorneys over 40 years. Joseph is one of the best attorneys I have dealt with.

  9. The Prisco Family

    Posted by reese, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Marra.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have often conferred with Mr. Marra on a number of legal issues because we repect, value and trust his opinion . He has come to our aid after the sudden death of our father , the unexpected legal ramifications that were caused by a serious car accident , and simpler issues such as creating a will that my mom was comfortable with .

    Even though I live in Connecticut almost two hours away and my brother currently resides in Signapore we would recommend and use his legal services again if need dictated .

  10. client

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Marra.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used the services of Joseph Marra several times, all with tremendous success. Mr Marra handled an auto accident I was involved in and won for me a six figure settlement when noboby else would take the case. Mr Marra is talented and trustworthy. I strongly recommend Mr Marra for any legal matter you may have.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

914-964-6806