James George Dibbini’s Reviews

James George Dibbini

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attention to Detail

    Posted by Steve, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dibbini.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As a Bank Executive, I know how important it is to have the right representation for a real estate transaction. I have worked with many attorneys in the past, and James Dibbini and Associates turned out to be the firm that I trust to handle all our real estate legal needs. I would recommend James Dibinni and Associates without hesitation. They truly have their clients best interest as the #1 priority.

  2. Legal Game Changer

    Posted by Peter, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dibbini.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Foreclosure matter.

    James Dibbini is the benchmark that other attorneys should be judged by, regardless of your legal services needs. Client service extended by the office associates are excellent. Do not waste your time, make James Dibbini & Associates your first and only logical choice for your legal needs.

  3. My Experience with James G Dibbini & Associates

    Posted by Paul, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dibbini.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have used James Dibbini & Associates numerous times over the last 6 years, from everything from property tax issues, power of attorney appointment, foreclosure defense, tenant evictions, and real estate closings. The attorneys have been very understanding, thorough, and with a certain tenacity, to get me the results I needed to come out ahead. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an attorney practicing real estate law and litigation.
    You won't be disappointed.

    Paul

  4. A responsive and thoughtful attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Dibbini.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have had more than one case that dealt with non payment proceedings and breaches of leases and I found that the advice that I received was informative. Mr. Dibbini legal assistant keeps me informed and sends me the back up documentation of the services that were performed. Prior to this time, we never saw the five day notice. They are responsive and quick, and follow up when after filing a five day notice, we need time to negotiate with a tenant. Mr. Dibbini is never too busy to answer an e-mail or a telephone call.

  5. Celso flores Thank u guys for helping me with my situation , u guys are the best,

    Posted by Celso flores, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dibbini.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.

    I would like to thank u guys alot , especially u Mr.James Debbini . What u did it was something incredible .i don't how to thank u. When ever u guys need help on anything , just reach out to me, I m not far away. Recomendacion will be advertised by me . U guys are the best. Thank u again.

  6. The best choice I made for a law firm

    Posted by Deborah, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dibbini.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr Dibbini (and his entire Law Firm) were exceptional in the ways they handled multiple real estate transactions for me. In one particular case, Mr Dibbini followed a transaction for over 5 years as multiple buyers were unable to complete the requirements for purchase. The law firm is courteous, respectful and helpful. They are like a home town business that cared about me like I was family. It is a pleasure and blessing to have been recommended to them.

  7. Masterful!!

    Posted by Greg, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dibbini.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.

    Jim and his team are thorough, practical, and economical when dealing with a full range of real estate related issues. I find them to be detailed in terms of solutions and issue resolution for commercial and residential real estate management/closings, 1031 Exchanges, NYS regulations for multi-family housing, landlord/tenant issues, and general business needs. Detailed preparation by Jim insures that I'm never surprised or blindsided regarding my legal matters. TOP RECOMMENDATIONS FOR A KNOWLEDGEABLE PRO!

  8. Excellence beyond compare!

    Posted by Carolyn, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dibbini.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    There are so many good things to say I couldn't fit it in to the character count. This firm and James Dibbini stand for integrity, honesty, forthrightness, helpfulness and understanding! They exceed expectations by miles! I refer them to everyone in need of an attorney and firm because it's an absolute that they will go the long haul for anyone. Knowledgeable in many aspects of law - this firm deserves accolades of excellence! Finally, everyone I've ever referred continues to hire James Dibbini and Firm for all their needs. There is just no reason to go elsewhere.

  9. Not an ordinary attorney !!!!

    Posted by Fawzi, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dibbini.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.

    Jim has been my attorney for over 10 years, In every deal or case, Jim puts himself in my position and has my best interest in mind..... He is always available, he respond your emails promptly and when he is sitting down with you, you have his undivided attention and actually listens and understand your comments and concerns; like I said " Not your ordinary attorney". I don't see myself taking my business elsewhere.

  10. A Trusted Attorney

    Posted by Patricia, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dibbini.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jim Dibbini is truly dedicated in his work. He's always available in the evenings and weekends and responds to e-mails promptly. Jim is very professional and knowledgeable and always goes above and beyond. I highly recommend Jim and will continue to use his services for my Real Estate transactions.