Brian Michael Higbie’s Reviews

Brian Michael Higbie

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Diligent, Honest, and Proficient

    Posted by Jacob, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Higbie.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I don't generally trust lawyers, but Brian really won my trust as he worked exceptionally hard to help me win my case. And the final cost was very reasonable. He's basically an upstanding guy who does what he says and knows what he is doing. I highly recommend him and he is my ongoing attorney as far as I'm concerned.

  2. Trusting Brian Higbie is easy.

    Posted by Brahmani, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Higbie.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Brian Higbie to be a thoughtful, responsible, trustworthy, knowledgeable and kind person and lawyer. When working with him as my lawyer he was easy to work with, listened to my needs, responded with clarity and kindness and acted promptly and skillfully. His efforts succeeded with positive results. I would trust him with anything I needed to use a lawyer for.

  3. Brian Higbie, best lawyer ever

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Higbie.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got into a spot of trouble with the Westchester County Police in 2009 and when I needed a lawyer I found Mr. Higbie online. The entire legal process was very new to me but he was very accommodating in explaining how things worked and what the likely outcome would be. He kept me informed and went to bat for me. He got the charges (which were pretty serious) significantly reduced to a few fines.
    Other than being very professional he is a cool guy, not the pompous, sleazy "lawyer" type. If you need a lawyer who is totally hoenst and can work with you to get it done, Higbie is your man.

  4. Stop your search --- hire Brian Higbie NOW

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Higbie.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Higbie helped me on two separate occasions. He was up front and honest with me and didn't make any false promises. He let me know up front my chances of winning - and he delivered.

    I will definitely use Brian Higbie again and would recommend him to anyone in need of legal representation for a variety of matters and situations that require professional help.

    This dude is the real deal -- he's not a hack lawyer with a freshly pressed suit trying to squeeze a buck out of you.

    Genuine nice hard-working guy. So if you are on the fence selecting a lawyer, jump on down and give Mr. Higbie a call --- you won't regret it.

  5. Brian Michael Higbie - Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Kenneth, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Higbie.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I come from a family of top lawyers in the Boston area, but when I needed a lawyer for some work regarding laws specific to New York, I called Brian Higbie (though I'm sure his work is not limited to just the New York area). I hired Mr. Higbie two times to deal with a nasty, unscrupulous landlord who was trying to take advantage of me and sent me a summons to appear in court for something I didn't do. Mr. Higbie's work was superb. He is knowledgeable about the law, extremely on top of all the details, hardworking, honest and straightforward every step of the way. In addition, he is simply a nice person to deal with. He knows what he is talking about, and he took the time to explain everything to me clearly. He always returned my calls and emails quickly and helped me in a difficult situation. In the end, he cleared my name and saved me a lot of money. I recommend him highly and without reservation.

  6. Brian Higbie:Conscious Lawyer

    Posted by Damian, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Higbie.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This man is charming, good humored, and relaxed and all the while concise, detail oriented, cool headed and focused. He put me at ease right away and got the job done well.

  7. A lawyer going after a lawyer!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Higbie.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Higbie handle my case expediently, and at a resonable cost.

  8. The best lawyer

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Higbie.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian M. Higbie was an excellent lawyer. He was very knowledgeable at all times and was on top of any upcoming deadlines, or matters that needed his or my attention. He kept me informed at all times and was very responsive to my concerns in the case. I would highly recommend Brian Higbie to anybody who wants the best lawyer. He will represent you better than anybody else. And he wins the case.