Back to Richard’s Profile

Client Review

Richard has received 12 client reviews

Highly Recommended

Posted by: a client 3 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

Having never experienced legal charges before, and being quite young, I was both frightened and skeptical by the idea of working with an attorney. Mr. Willstatter's name came highly recommended to me from one of my dear friend's lawyers, who said he was one of the best in the area. After meeting with Richard, all my prior skepticism and discomfort evaporated. His direct manner and conviction regarding the foul play behind my alleged charges was of course assuring, but, most importantly, he was very realistic with me regarding my situation and the negative outcomes that I might have to face. I never felt he made promises he couldn't keep or fed me lies to earn my trust. THIS was crucial for my intuition when deciding to continue with him. Then it came to pass, after several courtroom appearances and other legal procedures, his thoughts about what would happen with me legally came true! He was able to negotiate the scenario for me that we wanted and brought both myself and my family tremendous relief. Mr. Willstatter fought for me because he believed I was being wronged and with great success brought me my justice.

Exceptional Lawyer!

Posted by: TinaA 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

There is nothing negative that I have to say about Mr. Willstatter. I came to him in need of an Attorney and he gave me a level of comfort from the moment my family walked into his office up until the end of our case. He kept us informed every step of the way. This was a very stressful time for us. He was upfront from the beginning. He was never too "busy" to talk or to call and kept us informed about our case every step of the way. He is an amazing lawyer who never lost the compassion and understanding of how a person feels in the time of need. I know he had many other cases, but he made us feel like we were his only clients! I also know he went above and beyond for our case, and I am most grateful to him. I would recommend him whole heartedly, as not only a fantastic lawyer, but a wonderful man who has not hardened to the feelings of those who are in need legally.

The Right Man for the Job who Delivers on his Promises

Posted by: a client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

He listened with patience and understanding, as I emotionally told of the legal issues our son had just encountered while in his final semester at college. He responded with immediate assurance that we should stop worrying; and that he would take us through all the legal and courtroom procedures and he would present a case that would exonerate our son of any and all wrong-doing. This was our first conversation, and I felt confident immediately that all will be well with Mr. Willstatter defending our son. After the three courtroom appearances and multiple legal procedures; he accomplished all he had promised to do with the charges dropped and the case sealed. Richard Willstatter is the consummate professional with a direct, no-nonsense approach instilling that sense of comfort and confidence that you've chosen the right man for the job.

UNRESERVED RECOMMENDATION FOR RICHARD D. WILLSTATTER

Posted by: AL 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

Richard Willstatter is beyond being a totally competent attorney. That he is highly knowledgeable of Federal Statute Law is a given, and his awareness of current trends in the application of sentencing guidelines enables him to frame a plea that is most advantageous to a client. In the four years that my family has had his representation, we all found him to be consistently supportive, always communicative, and very communicative in his advice.

What every lawyer should be like

Posted by: Roger, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Richard represented me in the most professional manner. He was diligent, responsive, well prepared, insightful, timely, well mannered, knowledgable, understanding, careful, & personally supportive of myself, my wife, & my friends & family during his representation. I have had many occasions over 42 years to meet 100's of different types of attorneys, & he clearly stands tall above the vast majority. Anyone who needs help need only reach as far as contacting him, & they will be represented by one of The Best.

Honest Lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Richard Willstattler is the kind of person that you want on your side during troubled times. He is a professional lawyer who balances the importance of legal realities with an understanding of human predicaments. I hired Richard Willstattler to represent me after I was served with a federal subpoena by Special Agents from the Federal Bureau of Investigation. The agents were pursuing a criminal investigation of my then employer for whom I had worked for seventeen years. Needless to say, this period became one of the most stressful of my life. As an attorney, Mr. Willstattler demonstrated an in-depth knowledge of the law and took a no-nonsense approach to what I could expect as the subject of a federal investigation. When Mr Willstattler filed legal papers after many months of meetings and discussions during which I thought nobody was listening to me, I realized that he had captured and understood what I had been describing to be my predicament since the first day that I met him eighteen months before. At the conclusion of this federal investigation, I was sentenced to a four month prison term followed by a four month term of home confinement. I was grateful for this sentence as government guidelines suggested a 12 – 18 months term in prison for the crime that I committed. He is a master of the art of mitigation, and the federal judge commented that she would have imposed a harsher sentence had it not been for Mr. Willstatter’s verbal presentations and legal memoranda. Richard Willstattler is a down to earth intellect who studies your problem from all angles. He doesn't take chances with your predicament. He takes real pride in his work and aggressively pursues the best outcome possible for his clients.

Richard Willstatter equals outstanding service

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After a previous defense attorney botched my case badly I found Richard Willstatter of Green & Willstatter in White Plains, NY, who repaired damage as much as possible and obtained an outcome which was far better than I had feared. Throughout our relationship he was respectful. He fought for my rights vigorously and unflinchingly. Moreover, his fee arrangement was affordable and the time he devoted to my case was far more than I would have imagined without his seeking additional payment. In today's world that is remarkable. Willstatter is totally dedicated to his clients.

JMS: Class B Felony was dropped

Posted by: a client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My family hired Richard for a case in Westchester County. Through his extensive research and knowledge of the system he was able to drop my felony charges to nothing at all. Richard always arrived early to every court date and dressed professionally. He gave myself, my mother and father his cell phone and other contact information (i.e. email) where he was able to be reached 24 hours a day. It was a tough situation for my family and I, and Richard was able to relieve everyone's stress and put us at ease by ensuring all of us that he will be successful in this case. He is a fantastic lawyer and I recommend him with the highest regards possible. I will attest that Richard will be the lawyer that me, my family and friends will use if anymore legal issues arise. I am positive that he will yield positive results that can get your legal issues straightened out. He is brilliant, dependable, client focused, determined, polite, respectful, professional, proactive, and very hard working.

A Very Good Lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Willstatter was an excellent Lawyer and I would recommend his services to anyone who needs a good defense lawyer

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! High Quality Services!!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Words cannot express my appreciation towards Mr. Willstatter . He is diligent, 100% trusthworthy and thorough, along with noble work ethics. Thank you! — Respectfully, Satisfied Clients.