Back to Richard’s Profile

Client Review

Richard has received 8 client reviews

What every lawyer should be like

Posted by: Roger, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Richard represented me in the most professional manner. He was diligent, responsive, well prepared, insightful, timely, well mannered, knowledgable, understanding, careful, & personally supportive of myself, my wife, & my friends & family during his representation. I have had many occasions over 42 years to meet 100's of different types of attorneys, & he clearly stands tall above the vast majority. Anyone who needs help need only reach as far as contacting him, & they will be represented by one of The Best.

Honest Lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Richard Willstattler is the kind of person that you want on your side during troubled times. He is a professional lawyer who balances the importance of legal realities with an understanding of human predicaments. I hired Richard Willstattler to represent me after I was served with a federal subpoena by Special Agents from the Federal Bureau of Investigation. The agents were pursuing a criminal investigation of my then employer for whom I had worked for seventeen years. Needless to say, this period became one of the most stressful of my life. As an attorney, Mr. Willstattler demonstrated an in-depth knowledge of the law and took a no-nonsense approach to what I could expect as the subject of a federal investigation. When Mr Willstattler filed legal papers after many months of meetings and discussions during which I thought nobody was listening to me, I realized that he had captured and understood what I had been describing to be my predicament since the first day that I met him eighteen months before. At the conclusion of this federal investigation, I was sentenced to a four month prison term followed by a four month term of home confinement. I was grateful for this sentence as government guidelines suggested a 12 – 18 months term in prison for the crime that I committed. He is a master of the art of mitigation, and the federal judge commented that she would have imposed a harsher sentence had it not been for Mr. Willstatter’s verbal presentations and legal memoranda. Richard Willstattler is a down to earth intellect who studies your problem from all angles. He doesn't take chances with your predicament. He takes real pride in his work and aggressively pursues the best outcome possible for his clients.

Richard Willstatter equals outstanding service

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After a previous defense attorney botched my case badly I found Richard Willstatter of Green & Willstatter in White Plains, NY, who repaired damage as much as possible and obtained an outcome which was far better than I had feared. Throughout our relationship he was respectful. He fought for my rights vigorously and unflinchingly. Moreover, his fee arrangement was affordable and the time he devoted to my case was far more than I would have imagined without his seeking additional payment. In today's world that is remarkable. Willstatter is totally dedicated to his clients.

JMS: Class B Felony was dropped

Posted by: a client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My family hired Richard for a case in Westchester County. Through his extensive research and knowledge of the system he was able to drop my felony charges to nothing at all. Richard always arrived early to every court date and dressed professionally. He gave myself, my mother and father his cell phone and other contact information (i.e. email) where he was able to be reached 24 hours a day. It was a tough situation for my family and I, and Richard was able to relieve everyone's stress and put us at ease by ensuring all of us that he will be successful in this case. He is a fantastic lawyer and I recommend him with the highest regards possible. I will attest that Richard will be the lawyer that me, my family and friends will use if anymore legal issues arise. I am positive that he will yield positive results that can get your legal issues straightened out. He is brilliant, dependable, client focused, determined, polite, respectful, professional, proactive, and very hard working.

A Very Good Lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Willstatter was an excellent Lawyer and I would recommend his services to anyone who needs a good defense lawyer

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! High Quality Services!!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Words cannot express my appreciation towards Mr. Willstatter . He is diligent, 100% trusthworthy and thorough, along with noble work ethics. Thank you! — Respectfully, Satisfied Clients.

Client Review

Posted by: Thomas, a Sexual Harassment client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

HARD WORKING,PROACTIVE,A THINKER,HONEST,CLIENT FOCUS & FRIENDLY.DOWN TO EARTH.

Client Review

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Willstatter

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.