Richard D. Willstatter’s Reviews

Richard D. Willstatter

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. What every lawyer should be like

    Posted by Roger, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Willstatter.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Richard represented me in the most professional manner. He was diligent, responsive, well prepared, insightful, timely, well mannered, knowledgable, understanding, careful, & personally supportive of myself, my wife, & my friends & family during his representation. I have had many occasions over 42 years to meet 100's of different types of attorneys, & he clearly stands tall above the vast majority. Anyone who needs help need only reach as far as contacting him, & they will be represented by one of The Best.

  2. Honest Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Willstatter.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Richard Willstattler is the kind of person that you want on your side during troubled times. He is a professional lawyer who balances the importance of legal realities with an understanding of human predicaments.
    I hired Richard Willstattler to represent me after I was served with a federal subpoena by Special Agents from the Federal Bureau of Investigation. The agents were pursuing a criminal investigation of my then employer for whom I had worked for seventeen years. Needless to say, this period became one of the most stressful of my life.
    As an attorney, Mr. Willstattler demonstrated an in-depth knowledge of the law and took a no-nonsense approach to what I could expect as the subject of a federal investigation.
    When Mr Willstattler filed legal papers after many months of meetings and discussions during which I thought nobody was listening to me, I realized that he had captured and understood what I had been describing to be my predicament since the first day that I met him eighteen months before.
    At the conclusion of this federal investigation, I was sentenced to a four month prison term followed by a four month term of home confinement. I was grateful for this sentence as government guidelines suggested a 12 – 18 months term in prison for the crime that I committed. He is a master of the art of mitigation, and the federal judge commented that she would have imposed a harsher sentence had it not been for Mr. Willstatter’s verbal presentations and legal memoranda.
    Richard Willstattler is a down to earth intellect who studies your problem from all angles. He doesn't take chances with your predicament. He takes real pride in his work and aggressively pursues the best outcome possible for his clients.

  3. Richard Willstatter equals outstanding service

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Willstatter.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After a previous defense attorney botched my case badly I found
    Richard Willstatter of Green & Willstatter in White Plains, NY, who
    repaired damage as much as possible and obtained an outcome
    which was far better than I had feared. Throughout our relationship
    he was respectful. He fought for my rights vigorously and unflinchingly.
    Moreover, his fee arrangement was affordable and the time he
    devoted to my case was far more than I would have imagined without
    his seeking additional payment. In today's world that is remarkable.
    Willstatter is totally dedicated to his clients.

  4. JMS: Class B Felony was dropped

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Willstatter.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family hired Richard for a case in Westchester County. Through his extensive research and knowledge of the system he was able to drop my felony charges to nothing at all. Richard always arrived early to every court date and dressed professionally. He gave myself, my mother and father his cell phone and other contact information (i.e. email) where he was able to be reached 24 hours a day. It was a tough situation for my family and I, and Richard was able to relieve everyone's stress and put us at ease by ensuring all of us that he will be successful in this case. He is a fantastic lawyer and I recommend him with the highest regards possible. I will attest that Richard will be the lawyer that me, my family and friends will use if anymore legal issues arise. I am positive that he will yield positive results that can get your legal issues straightened out.

    He is brilliant, dependable, client focused, determined, polite, respectful, professional, proactive, and very hard working.

  5. A Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Willstatter.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Willstatter was an excellent Lawyer and I would recommend his services to anyone who needs a good defense lawyer

  6. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! High Quality Services!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Willstatter.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Words cannot express my appreciation towards Mr. Willstatter . He is diligent, 100% trusthworthy and thorough, along with noble work ethics. Thank you! — Respectfully, Satisfied Clients.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by Thomas, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Willstatter.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    HARD WORKING,PROACTIVE,A THINKER,HONEST,CLIENT FOCUS & FRIENDLY.DOWN TO EARTH.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Willstatter.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

914-948-5656